We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 North Fourth Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Azle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check IN: Not the same rate as paid for, check your confirmation before checking in or signing anything. Had to send my email confirmation to the Manager before they honored what I already paid for. Room: Newer furnishings; burn marks in carpet; missing items like toilet paper rod, tile Clean: OK, out of a 5 night stay, 2 of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I appreciate your positive remarks toward our staff at the bar area. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to heat there were several... More 

Colyton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Spent two nights here in early December. Weather was mild, with no real chill from the Mississippi. Location is right next too, with views of, the Gateway arch. I had a corner room, with lounge, but I couldn't call it a suite. Bar was good, food was good, staff were friendly, professional and swift in service. The front lobby is... More 

Helpful?
Thank JonHourihan
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JonHourihan, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly and our bar to be good. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our rooms. We give the utmost... More 

Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

We were in St. Louis for a Convention. This was my first stay at the Crowne Plaza and I truly was expecting more from the hotel. It was a little dated and needed remodeling. The good point was that the food in the hotel was very good! All in all it was a satisfactory stay.

Helpful?
Thank DivineDiva2014
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DivineDiva2014, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read that the food served is well to your liking. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was not a complete satisfactory due to... More 

Crane, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We had a group of about 22 people stay here and they did a great job of our rooms. This is an older hotel but nice and close to downtown and to many attractions. The service was about the best I have ever had. The people at the desk asked questions to make sure what room was assigned fit my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony D
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

I travel weekly and stay almost exclusively at IHG properties. Crowne Plaza is my first choice when they are convenient & priced within budget. The rest of the time I am at Holiday Inn or Expresses. There are several things I like about this hotel and some things that need some improvement. Location is excellent if you like staying downtown.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jayandton
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear jayandton, Thank you for your complete review of your stay, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points. Thank you for noting our good location. I am also pleased to read that you had a good bar experience. On the other hand, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations and parking garage.... More 

Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Waited until 3 days after checkout to check charges on card, called 4 time before finally getting someone to explain a $13.98 charge on my room . They stated I watched a Disney film at 5:35am for 23 minutes. I explained I stayed alone and had not turned on tv or was awake then ...lady stated I had to of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SherryAnn88
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear SherryAnn88, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this billing concern may have caused you. Please allow me to follow-up on this and have the opportunity to assist. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information. I look forward to your... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 room suite and it was very old and dirty. The couch and chair in the room were stained and dirty. The carpet was stained as well and did not appear cleaned. The bathrooms and sheets were clean but again old and ran down. The blanket on the bed had to be from 1970. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kshutt
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kshutt, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to read your kind endorsement of our location and staff service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectations regarding the overall condition of the hotel. We appreciate your comments on the aspects of the hotel that needs updating and... More 

Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Unfortunately we found our stay pretty unpleasant due to a very disruptive group f young people. They were allowed to yell and fight until 3:00 am outside our room and travel up and down the elevator which was close to our room, before the police were called to remove them. The control for turning our heat did not work and... More 

Helpful?
Thank maryc19542015
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear maryc19542015, Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that issues with the noise disturbances and air conditioning unit prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these aspects have caused. I’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so I have sent you a... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

First the positives, the staff was very friendly and helpful and our room had an amazing view of the Arch. The rest of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Parking is horrible. It's a maze and there are few signs to tell you how to get to the hotel. We had no sheets on the sofa bed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel E
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rachel E, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you liked the friendly and helpful staff as well as the amazing room view at the hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

First off parking is 7 levels below building with bad signage... Room only had 2 face towels when we arrived. Went to service desk, was given body towels. Maid had to get 2 more face towels from another room. You can't adjust temperature in room.(room is freezing) Bathroom was filthy with a half roll of tissue. Elevator had dirty toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wordz2thinkby
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Wordz2thinkby, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on this occasion. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning system and for falling short of your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

344 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (315)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (96)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
Omni Majestic Hotel
#35 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay