We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
800 Washington Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63101
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel
Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel
Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

1,036 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    284
    390
    214
    97
    51
See reviews for
153
177
45
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1036)
  • Mar-May only
    (283)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (354)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (244)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (155)
All months
Peoria Heights, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is absolutely beautiful! Wonderful location! Those are the good points. Got there at 3 to check in. Room wasn't ready. They were supposed to call when the room was ready & they never did. At 1:00 am there were still people in line to get into their rooms that had initially tried to a 3. We had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James W, Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel. I apologize we feel short of meeting your expectations. We have shared your comments with the appropriate hotel team to ensure this is an isolated incident. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Ruidoso Downs, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Check in was at four, room wasn't ready till nearly 530pm. They were supposed to page us, but failed to do so. There were armed guards in the lobby for some reason. The parking deck was full and we had to park a block away, no biggie. The hotel operator never picked up the phone. Clean room but truly nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James W, Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We apologize for the lapse in service you received. I assure you it is not the standard of service we provide here. I thank you for your feedback! More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Louis hotels

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In town for baseball games. Not a bad walk to the stadium. The front desk was very slow. Lots of people were checking in when we arrived. When we got our room key, we were waiting a long time to get our things from the bell staff. I decided to take the cart with our things to the room myself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James W, Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Thank you for your feedback! More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Took over 20 minutes to sit in car in line for valet parking(there was a cardinal-Cubs game that night and other festivities(wedding-pride fest etc)...but still....Once inside, it was like an airport trying to see someone at a desk to check in.....we had to wait an addition 30 minutes to get in our room. While speaking with desk clerk( a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James W, Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. We thank you for your feedback More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
120 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Renaissance should be one of the higher-class experiences in the Marriott family. This hotel doesn't deliver on that. It was recently renovated, and still appears to have some renovations to the restaurant, so maybe they aren't done. The location is great, just across the street from the convention center. But parking is off site at another garage. I was most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James W, Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest this past week in St. Louis. Most importantly, thank you for taking the time to provide comments about your experience with our hotel and team. As a company we are always looking for opportunities to enhance our guests stay. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Owners have done a great job renovating the Renaissance Grand. The rooms, though small because of the age of the building, have been tastefully decorated in a grey, white, black color palate. The bathrooms were well done, with higher end products and materials used, rather than a cheap/quick renovation. The mattresses were great, with quality sheets as well. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palatine, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros: - All rooms are renovated. However, the entire color palate is white and grey with absolutely nothing on the walls. Felt like a super duper prison cell. Bed was great as was the shower. Nice TV. Pretty small room. - Front desk was really pleasant and quick. I think our guy was Herbie. Props. - Quick service on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James W, Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and feedback. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team. We looking forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Small rooms with small (full size) beds are only part of the problem. No room safes and no pool are available. Upon arrival, the valet lied saying that those attending the convention had free valet parking, which the front desk clarified - we did NOT, so we had to go switch out of valet parking immediately. The comforter in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James W, Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We rely on guest comments like yours to improve the service we provide. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to St. Louis. More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my 2nd visit to the RG and overall I was again pleased with nearly every aspect of my stay. My extended king room was spacious and roomy, although the lounge chair was a bit too art nouveau for my taste and not very comfortable to sit in. There was a huge flat screen TV and huge bathroom that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights for business travel. Recently renovated - rooms were beautiful! Staff was so nice and helpful! Food served for our meals was wonderful! Only minor complaint - pillows were a bit flat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (88)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay