We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 124 Saint Louis hotels

Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Washington Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63101 (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
St Louis Museum Package
Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #58 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Wim_Pluimers Houten
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    348
    175
    77
    41
See reviews for
127
159
41
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (891)
  • Mar-May only
    (214)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (326)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (225)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (126)
All months
Houten
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in the Rainassance for a few nights during an exhibition in the Convention Centre. This was the biggest advantage: Just cross the street and I was on the venue! The hotel absolutely provided the service level you would expect, with friendly staff that provided fast and efficient service, good food and drinks in the bar, a clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is across from the convention center which makes it very convenient. However for the cost ($189 conference rate + $30/night taxes) I was not impressed. Lobby is large but split up and not impressive. Room was fine and clean but not impressive either. Nothing fancy, I could have been at a Holiday Inn level and room would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
V S, Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for posting your review. Please accept our sincere apology as it appears we fell short of meeting your expectations in many areas. This coming Fall, our hotel will undergo a complete rooms and public space lobby renovation. All guestrooms will be updated with new furnishings and amenities. Our lobby area will feature a "Great Room" space... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Unfortunately I was less than impressed with this hotel and the facilities I encountered. First of all, the room was poor. I was on the tenth floor and a walk across a dirty thread bare carpet took me to my room which was internal and had a view of the other walls in the building complex. The facilities in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex M, Director of Room Operations at Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience at the Renaissance St. Louis Grand. It appears from your feedback that there were several challenges during your stay. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you... More

Conway, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for an NLCS Cardinals game, and was pretty disappointed. The check in procedure was very quick and efficient, and the hotel lobby looked very nice. Our room however was sub-par. It was very small, and the double beds were almost the size of twin beds. The television was awful. It was a very old analog... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
V S, Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear William: Thanks so much for your comments. I am extremely pleased that you were happy with the smooth check in and our lobby. However, I am very disappointed that you were inconvenienced by the long wait to retrieve your car from our valet service. This past weekend was extremely busy weekend with multiple weddings and the Cardinal's game in... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from our annual convention in St. Louis and this year we decided to go with the Grand... the welcome was great... quick checking ...the room was HORRIBLE! It was small... the furniture completely outdated... not even a flat screen TV! A Phillips 32 or 36 inch CRT TV... no HD quality... tiny coffee machine with no enough sugar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
V S, Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you taking the opportunity to share your feedback on what appears to have been an unpleasant stay. We deeply regret the experience you had and offer our sincere apology. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this matter directly with you. Please contact me so that I can work with you to determine an appropriate resolution to... More

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent a week at the Renaissance Grand Hotel in St. Louis, Missouri. The room was perfect for our in and out week of meetings across the street at America's Center. The staff were very helpful, especially the room cleaning teams, who were both courteous and on time! Great place to stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
V S, Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ray and Jill: Thank you for taking the time to post a review with such positive feedback, regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you noticed the comfort of our guestroom and staff service. We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, VSostre Director of Hotel Operations More

Holmen, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

October finds me back in St. Louis for an annual conference for business. Unfortunately this year the Cardinals do not play until Saturday Night (leave Saturday Morning). Good news is that I am able to spend two evenings at the Renaissance in downtown St. Louis. The Renaissance is across the street from the America Center, making if very convenient for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
V S, Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience at the Renaissance St. Louis Grand. We are pleased you noticed the convenience of our hotel's downtown location, hotel amenities, restaurant/bar and the comfort of our guestrooms. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. They have a large conference center attached to the hotel. Hotel lobby is beautiful. Hotel rooms show signs of age and wear. Cosmetically clean, but the rooms could use a good deep cleaning soon. Centrally located in the heart of the city. 3-block walk to the Arch and many restaurants close. All-in-all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
V S, Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your comments. I am pleased that you were happy with our hotel's location and guestroom cleanliness. We are lucky to be conveniently located within walking distance of the local restaurants, bars and other downtown attractions. This coming fall, we wll begin a complete rooms and public space lobby renovation. All guestrooms will be... More

Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

'Grand' usually means there is something great about it but for this one, there is nothing that actually reflects this. Rooms are small and smelly. If you ever open the curtains, you will be facing other rooms so privacy is very poor. TV sets and internet speed come from another century... Shameful ! Breakfast is a disaster...! Poor buffet choice...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
V S, Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Renaissance St. Louis Grand with us. It appears from your feedback that there were a several challenges during your stay. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we would love to discuss your areas... More

Houston, TX USA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In a bind in St. Louis, I asked for a one night stay using points. First, the front desk staff were exceptionally accommodating even though they had at least two conventions going on. They got me in, notified me when the room was ready and that's that. Exceptional. However, this hotel is in serious need of updating. The carpets are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
V S, Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your positive comments about our front desk staff. I am happy they were able to meet your needs. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment in the cost for internet and the condition of our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. Complimentary internet service is available in our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Address: 800 Washington Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63101
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 918
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance St. Louis Grand And Suites
Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel Saint Louis
Renaissance Saint Louis
Saint Louis Renaissance

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay