We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express St. Louis

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2625 Lafayette Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63104
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express St. Louis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express St. Louis
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    51
    20
    8
    14
See reviews for
42
24
11
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First- if there is a cardinals game don't expect to get a late checkout... they won't allow it even if ur a serious rewards person. Next- there is no hot tub and the pool is kind of small. Check in was probably the most awkward I've ever had at an HI Express.. the lady w.short blonde hair is just.. idk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middlebury, Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in and went to our room we noticed a large burn spot on the carpet area just down from our room. We arrived in the afternoon and wanted to take a nap, however the people upstairs from us apparently had kids that would jump up and down making a lot of racket. I had seen pictures posted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Topcop124, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable while you are with us. However, it is disappointing to know that your stay was negatively affected due to the noise challenges from the above room and... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Called ahead for a room and booked as we drove into St. Louis and obtained one of their last available rooms, so we took the king bed, handicapped room. Had a large bed and a fold out sofa bed/sitting area. The shower was a little challenging as it has no lip to allow a handicapped person access so there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rogerb94
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I stayed at this hotel in June 2015. I arrived late after a flight and drove through the neighborhood in the dark. Nothing happened but I did not want to stop for anything. After arriving, I was informed that there were no restaurants on site, but several in the neighborhood. I was not about to venture out. The carpet had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear rogerb94, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We always strive to provide world class accommodations and outstanding guest experiences and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that you have regarded your stay as friendly and welcoming. However, we apologize if the condition of the property which you... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I was a tad concerned about the area of town. I don't know much about St. Louis, but I was concerned enough about the parking lot that I always tried to park in a spot that was visible by the front door/desk. Thankfully, we had no problems while we were there. Upon our arrival, we found out that we'd been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear cranke1, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regrading the room confusion and breakfast. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and... More 

Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

My husband was so excited to report that Sarah, the morning breakfast staffer at the Holiday Inn Express (Lafayette Street near St. Louis Arch) was OUTSTANDING!! She was the Energizer Bunny of the breakfast buffet. Sarah was quick to pick up trash, ask who needed what, cook items that weren't available on the regular menu, and served as an all-around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

More expensive than other hotels we've stayed in but only the same facilities. Same breakfast choices, similar rooms. Staff were very pleasant and helpful though. Sink drain was broken so sink wouldn't hold water. No restaurant in hotel & no eating places nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Chrisq2005, We would like to thank you for your review. I am pleased you found our staff pleasant and helpful. However, we regret that you found the rates that we offered to be steep and sink broken. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be addressed to management to consider for enhancement. We hope you will consider... More 

Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Stayed here for 1 night for the Missouri Valley Conference basketball tournament in early March. Hotel is conveniently located off of I-44 but the area is a little sketchy based on the people you could see walking around and the fact that the entire parking lot is fenced in from the street. Hoped the hotel was closer than it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vass, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

While traveling on spring break, made reservations with the hotel booking service. (855)474####. While on driving. Was advised LAST hotel room in area, wanted swimming pool for kids, hotel did have swimming pool. Booked hotel, checked in 4 hrs later. Staff was great! Pool was down due to heating issues. Wanted bbq, staff went out of their way to recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vandalia, oh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here twice in one week. The location is great, you can be downtown in a few minutes and get to other St Louis attractions very easily. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Sara, the breakfast lady, is wonderful. Very helpful and pleasant. Typical HI Express breakfast plus turkey sausage. Lafayette Square Park is just a few blocks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Welovewine281, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the clean and spacious rooms, helpful and pleasant breakfast attendant and ideal location of the hotel. It... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (93)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Central West End
Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
#5 of 123 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
Downtown
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
#77 of 123 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay