We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express St. Louis

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2625 Lafayette Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63104
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express St. Louis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express St. Louis
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    50
    17
    6
    14
See reviews for
40
22
11
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night for the Missouri Valley Conference basketball tournament in early March. Hotel is conveniently located off of I-44 but the area is a little sketchy based on the people you could see walking around and the fact that the entire parking lot is fenced in from the street. Hoped the hotel was closer than it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vass, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While traveling on spring break, made reservations with the hotel booking service. (855)474####. While on driving. Was advised LAST hotel room in area, wanted swimming pool for kids, hotel did have swimming pool. Booked hotel, checked in 4 hrs later. Staff was great! Pool was down due to heating issues. Wanted bbq, staff went out of their way to recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vandalia, oh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here twice in one week. The location is great, you can be downtown in a few minutes and get to other St Louis attractions very easily. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Sara, the breakfast lady, is wonderful. Very helpful and pleasant. Typical HI Express breakfast plus turkey sausage. Lafayette Square Park is just a few blocks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Welovewine281, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the clean and spacious rooms, helpful and pleasant breakfast attendant and ideal location of the hotel. It... More 

Ames, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A friend reserved this room...thinking it was close to downtown. It isn't bad...2 miles to Scottrade. This is fine to walk when the weather is great and it is daylight. A cab ride was under $10 and fairly easy to find. We walked downtown both days as it was so nice. We did not walk back...and wouldn't recommend it. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear deannes62, We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. I am pleased you rated our level of cleanliness and the delivered service to be great and enjoyed our spacious rooms. However, I would like to apologize that you didn't feel comfortable with the location of the hotel and the surrounding neighborhood. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we pulled into the parking lot it was obvious we made a poor decision for accommodations on our family weekend away. The room was not clean. There was a hair stuck onto the remote, stains all over the sofa and the bathtub stopper was just sitting on the tub ledge. In order to use the remote I wrapped it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear jmpasto, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Rooms just ok. Don't be fooled by renovation talk. Manager walks around with a mean look on her face. Waiting on the shuttle and she was screaming at some kids. Kids seemed fine and one started crying when she was yelling. Two of the kids were pretty young.then she stomped off and got in her mid life crises convertible Audi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear mbenfield, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

After having bad experiences with Holiday Inn, I was a little leary of staying at another. But I decided to give it another shot. I was very impressed with this Holiday Inn express, it was clean and the employees were very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

A nice Holiday Inn Express. Comfortable bed, clean and nicely sized room, breakfast included pancakes, hot cinnamon rolls, biscuits and sausage gravy and eggs. People are friendly and the location is close to downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne City, IL
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

My husband booked the room for our st louis weekend getaway. It was so quiet and the workers were friendly & helpful. It was close to everything we wanted to do in the area. The Fox, the malls, the arch... wonderful stay! Our room was clean, spacious & comfortable! Will stay here again in the future! The area of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Corinth, Mississippi, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I was worried at first about the location because of previous reviewers talking about cars being broke into. When I got to the neighborhood I was surprised. This is a nice neighborhood that if I had never read a bad review I would never have been worried. Location is great. We were about 10-15 minutes from all the locations we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question