We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Louis City Center Hotel

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
400 South 14th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (Formerly Sheraton City Center)
Special Deal
Save $15 on select meals
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
St. Louis City Center Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

763 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is located right next to Scot Trade Center. It is also close to many attractions including the Arch and City Museum. We travel very much with our pet Phoenix. So we tend to look for pet friendly hotels. We were not disappointed. The room service was excellent. The room was extremely clean. The staff was also very courteous,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The city center hotel in St Louis is conveniently located next to the Amtrak station, metro train station, Metro bus pick up. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from downtown but you can buy an all day trolley pass for only $2 per person which picks you up right in front of the hotel. The hotel is average... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was nice but navigating the hotel a bit tricky. Easy access to public transportation. You can walk to the City Museum from hotel but it is a long one! Perfect for stomping out the hangover from the night before. The beauty of the hotel is the proximity to Busch III! Not more than 10 minutes from the stadium!

Helpful?
Thank Joseph E
Matt S, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joseph E, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! We will have some exciting new packages for our beloved Cardinal fans, coming up for the upcoming 2016 season. We encourage you to check out our website: stlouiscitycenterhotel.com for our upcoming packages this spring. Sincerely, Matt... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very hesitant about staying here do to sme of the reviews I read. But this hotel was perfect for a nights stay after the hockey game. The room was very spacious and the bed itself was VERY comfortable. Yes, it is dated, but clean. We will definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Angelcoyle
Matt S, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angelcoyle, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel located one block from Scottrade Center. We look forward to seeing you again. Lets go Blues! Sincerely, Matt Sutherland More 

Sullivan, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a former Sheraton Hotel. The unit was spacious but outdated. We visited for two nights in January and our unit was one level above the parking garage. It was freezing - we had the heat all the way up the entire time and you could still feel the cold air coming through the floor. It is located very... More 

Helpful?
Thank wagnerfam
marissa,il
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Beautiful lobby, very spacious room, and the bed & pillows were so comfortable! We stayed for the close walking distance to the Scott Trade Center. Our room was on the eighth floor. It was clean and did not smell. we enjoyed it very much.

Helpful?
Thank luvinitMarissa_il
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

Had an awesome stay. Servers and bartenders did an excellent job. All the food was good. Room was comfortable and spacious. Nice and close to the scott trade center. The elevators were slow at times but wasnt to bad. Will stay again if am in town.

Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Yes, you have to pay to park however, you have to pay to park everywhere downtown. I was glad to have covered parking and in and out privileges. /The parking is difficult and frustrating to say the least. Our room was by far the largest room we have ever stayed in for a standard room. It was very clean, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank kpooh04
Chicago
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

This was a horrible hotel. The rooms smelled of mold. Then the hotel charged my card $250.00 I did not approve. I asked to be transferred to a better smelling room, only to find the new room was just as moldy smelling. I will never stay here again. Additionally, the yogurt in the "concierge lounge" had an expiration date of... More 

Helpful?
Thank TribuChicago
Mark W, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TribuChicago, Let me say that we are extremely sorry and disappointed that the smell of our guestrooms did not meet your expectations. We endeavor to do our best at creating a great guest experience and really take it to heart when we fail. We did appreciate your sentiments and tried to make it right by upgrading you to one... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

We arrived and met very nice and helpful staff members. Parking was $17.00 but had in and out privileges. Our room was very large with two double beds and a pullout sofa. We didn't have sheets for the sofa so had to call when we returned from being out - They brought the sheets quickly. The carpet throughout the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank jharris57
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (170)
Viewed
Room/suite (96)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#18 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#8 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
#6 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
Omni Majestic Hotel
#37 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn Union Station
Drury Inn Union Station
#17 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay