We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 124 Saint Louis hotels

Sheraton City Center St. Louis

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 South 14th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Sheraton City Center St. Louis to your Saves list
Sheraton City Center St. Louis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #69 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Noblefam New Castle, Pennsylvania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (609)
  • Photos (149)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (113)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

609 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    208
    130
    81
    49
See reviews for
195
139
32
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a very pleasant two night stay. Friendly staff, nice accommodations. Evening hors' d oeuvres very nice. Pool nice but cold. Hot tub under construction. Only minor disappointment was breakfast. Everything else about the club lounge was very nice, but breakfast was definitely no standout. Considering it was club level, we expected more. All things considered, we would absolutely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The interior of the rooms leaves a lot to be desired, but the location is great for any event at Busch Stadium or Scottrade Center. The interior doesn't look like it has been updated for many years, but it doesn't look overly worn or dirty. The bedding was nice and clean at least. I would say be aware that wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had our wedding reception at this hotel in 2003, just after it re-opened with a brand new renovation. It was beautiful! Fast forward 11 years, and it seems they have done nothing to keep the place up to date, or safe. The positives - the front desk was friendly, and the location provides easy access to the interstate, etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mishawaka, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We've stayed at Sheraton's in other cities, so were confident we would like this one, too. WRONG! Apparently they don't care much for weekend guests. Arriving Friday afternoon, we were told the shuttle doesn't runon weekends. Apparently, neither does any welcoming cold water or coffee. At check in, we were informed check out was noon and what time exactly would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel for its location. We wanted an hotel close from the Stadium. Sometimes, St Louis can be risky... The hotel is old and dated. The rooms are large but not modern. The wifi is not included. Check your bill beacause they charged us wifi without even using it. There is on-site parking. The hotel is just beside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I come back home I usually stay in Westport but chose Downtown this time and I am happy I did. The location is great, close to the highway so it was extremely easy getting around. The room was very comfortable and clean. I was impressed and will definitely be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark W, Manager at Sheraton City Center St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear NRLove, Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have shared your comments with our Team to reinforce the fruits of thier efforts. Warm regards, Mark Wright Director of Operations More

Hutchinson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at the Sheraton on a Friday afternoon the lobby is beautiful, they had fruit water ready for guests. That treatment soon ended. No water was available after Friday. We ended up leaving a day early. Our room had not been cleaned after 2 days in it. We called and requested a clean she came and made the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Filthy throughout. The public areas are horrendous - pool is coated in black grunge, the carpeting sports what can only be described as sprawling blood stains, the bathrooms & elevators reek of mold. Our room was coated in dust and cobwebs, the bathroom toilet had not been cleaned (there was feces in the toilet!), the shower was smeared in hair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark W, Manager at Sheraton City Center St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Amy L., We are deeply sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. Please be assured that we fully appreciate some of the points you have raised and would, once again like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. However, with respect, we cannot agree that your stay was totally without worth or... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

if you purchase a room at a nonrefundable rate(as I did for my granddaughters Washington University graduation) and the hotel lowers the price-they will NOT give you the lower price as they insist you agreed to pay the higher rate. My rate went from $542.30 to $372.30 and the hotel will not honor the new/lower rate...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark W, Manager at Sheraton City Center St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Although we continually strive for excellence, there are times when our guests may experience less than acceptable service or perceived value for their money. We are very aware that travelers are looking for the best value for their hard earned money, and we are confident that, for the... More

Dexter, Missouri
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived after 3:00 p.m., waited over 2 hrs. for room to be ready. I booked a suite, they kept asking if I would just take a traditional room. I wanted what I had booked over 4 months prior. Finally had to leave without being checked in, to go to ballgame at Busch Stadium. Was not able to chg. into our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark W, Manager at Sheraton City Center St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear 60BeachBum, Your comments have been shared with the Department Head involved with the issues mentioned and steps have been taken to address the restaurant service. As I am sure you understand, Guest Safety and Satisfaction is our utmost priority. I sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. As we continue to strive to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton City Center St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton City Center St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton City Center St. Louis

Address: 400 South 14th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton City Center St. Louis 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton City Center St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton City Center St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel & Suites is a beautifully appointed hotel in the heart of downtown. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
288

See which rooms travelers prefer