We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

4.0 of 5 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
All Inn Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    560
    213
    85
    54
See reviews for
337
452
87
474
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1612)
  • Mar-May only
    (346)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (567)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (459)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (240)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
See the most recent reviews
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

They Overbooked so we had to stay in a room with one one king. The streets to get to the hotel were blocked off due to the holiday celebration yet no one in the hotel knew about it and claimed we should not have any problem getting there on 3 occasions. They sent the roll away to the wrong room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced issues with your reservation in addition to difficulties getting to the hotel due to the 4th of July road closures. We were aware of the street closures due to the parade on the 4th of July and secured a police escort for emergencies, but unfortunately regular traffic was disrupted. Please contact... More 

Loon Op Zand, Netherlands
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

i stayed at the Hyatt at the Arch for 3 nights when I was in St. Louis for business and got a nice room at a great corporate rate. It was my second stay in this hotel and again I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly and attentive front desk who searched for a room which met my request for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you Ronald_1971 for the fantastic 5-Star rating. I’m glad to hear you had no issues with noise and that you enjoyed your view and the hotel’s location. To answer your question about valet parking, the standard valet parking is $26 dollars and includes the car drop off in the air-conditioned motor lobby of the garage. VIP valet parking is... More 

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed four nights recently over Fathers Day. Superb location for the Arch and Mississippi views. Room had a great view of both. On a B & B package with buffet breakfast. Food and accommodation were very good and room was a good size with a very comfortable bed. Hotel is generally very clean and tidy in the public areas for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you Jetlagged54 for your great review. I will be sure to share your feedback with our staff members, as well as your comments on housekeeping. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for only a night as I countinued to drive west and I must say it far exceeded my expectations. I has been driving for 15 hours when I checked in and the front desk staff was exceedingly kind and helpful, both in helping me to my room and recommending a wonderful place to eat. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Wow, thanks Peggy D, we really appreciate your great review! We wish you could have stayed longer also, you’re missing out on an awesome 4th of July on the Arch grounds! We hope to see you again on your next trip through St. Louis. Please let me know if there’s anything I can do for you. Chris Palid – Assistant... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Perfect location for the Arch, the Landing, or a baseball game. But you are rolling the dice if you want to sleep. Our neghbor's conversations sounded like they were coming from our own bathroom. And they conversed well into the night, left for a while, and then re-started the party at about 5 AM. We did have about four hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you MapMen for giving us feedback on your visit. We appreciate your comments on our location and discounted parking. In regards to noise, I do apologize for the issues you experienced. We are completing a soundproofing of all guestroom doors this summer, so that should reduce the noise you hear from neighbors. Please contact me if you have any... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Valet used my car! We had to wait 45 mins them to even get my car! When we took off my satellite radio was on a adult radio station we don't even have programmed, found a phone charger thats not even ours! Don't leave ur keys with them! The hotel was clean and nice inside!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Hello Ecm0685, my name is Chris Palid and I oversee the rooms operation at the hotel. I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with our valet parking employees. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so I can follow up with Ambassador Valet, this is the parking company that services the hotel. I can assure you I will... More 

Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here a week before our wedding. We got the romance package we had an amazing view of the arch, champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and breakfast buffet in the morning. Bed was comfortable, shower nice size. 2 complaints: parking was difficult because we have a big truck and hotel parking was full, and to get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you milbesos2u, for your fantastic review! I’m glad you were able to enjoy our romance package – there’s nothing like being pampered during a getaway weekend. Please let me know if there’s anything I can do for you. Thanks again. Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I were in STL for a long weekend, to catch a baseball game and see some sights. For location you really can't beat Hyatt at the Arch! Walking distance to anything in downtown STL; baseball stadium, The Arch, The Landing (entertainment area), other restaurants, etc. The staff was wonderful and SO friendly! The lobby area is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you Hawkeyegirl13 for the great 4-Star rating! We’re glad you were able to have a getaway weekend in St. Louis. We appreciate your feedback on your room and our service. I will be sure to research your comments regarding the television issues and the concierge. We definitely take all guest feedback very seriously and look for every way we... More 

PHRoberts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was a little small, but clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking isn't cheap, but that's to be expected in a downtown hotel in a larger city. We parked at the Mansion House for $8 and the walk wasn't bad. The gateway Arch was next door, and walking to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you PHRoberts for your review and feedback. I appreciate your comments and will share them with my staff. Thank you for the 4-Star rating; please let me know at any time if there is anything I can do for you. Thanks again. Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com More 

Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We needed a little break before flying back home. We have stayed here before and it only gets better. We checked in early and our room was ready, clean and roomy. Great wifi which is always a plus with me. But what i love most about this hotel is the people who work there!!! They will always have a smile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you JoeH_11, for your great 5-Star review! I 100% agree with you, without our hardworking staff members we are nothing more than a building. We pride ourselves on putting the right people in the right positions, and do our best to take great care of our associates, as they are what keeps us in business. I will definitely share... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#25 Business Hotel in Saint Louis

414 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (395)
Viewed
View from room (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (118)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay