We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Add Photo Write a Review

1,937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    865
    662
    242
    102
    66
See reviews for
388
531
95
610
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1937)
  • Mar-May only
    (520)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (663)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (459)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (295)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
See the most recent reviews
Schaumburg, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice hotel room, good facility, nice breakfast buffet. Friendly staff and there are plenty of them in the lobby. 5 minutes of walk and you are right under the Arch. My room was at the south-west corner, close to the old court house, at 10+ level. I can always hear the noise due to the traffic (probably from I70), sometimes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4-Star review and recognition of our lobby staff GuangY! Please make sure to let us know of your sensitivity to highway noise the next time you visit. We can try to find a room further away from the Highway at check in. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to assist... More 

Overland, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Poor experience overall. Our entire floor was dirty, the hallway clearly had not been swept in several days. Our room was very small. One concierge was friendly, the next was rude, you never knew which you would get. The parking jockeys were were very high pressure to valet, which is your only option to park on location. The alternative was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback JeremyM469. Please contact me directly regarding the pending charge on your credit card, it is customary practice to keep an incidental hold of $50, however I can double check. I will speak to our housekeeping team regarding your concerns cleanliness. Again, please if you would like to contact me for personal assistance call directly to... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I was at this hotel got an overnight stay a few weeks ago on business. Im usually at this hotel once a month with no complaints. Beautiful hotel with a great view of the arch. Friendly staff with smooth check in. The cleanliness of the hotel was less desirable. I had to switch rooms(was given upgraded suite) because if the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4-Star review Samantha! I will make sure to speak to our housekeeping management team regarding the cleanliness concerns you experienced with the room you had been checked into. I hope your travels bring you back to the Hyatt St. Louis this summer! Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com More 

Coatesville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I got this hotel stay for a awesome price through priceline so I was worried about it. The rooms were HUGE!! We could have fit 4+ rollaway beds in the room, another in the bathroom and even another in the separate sitting area. We did have 2 dirty towels the first day that the staff apologized a ton for and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for 4-Star review Kristine J! I appreciated your detailed feedback on the amenities we have to offer. Our WiFi is priced at $9.95 for a 24 hour access period, we also offer room packages that include internet on Hyatt.com. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you. Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director... More 

LA
Level Contributor
165 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

OK, first I dont get St Louis, but thats another story. This hotel is the best in the area and has a great view of the Arch. Staff is very friendly and nice. The Valet/Bell Hop older guy was way off, seemed to wait for a tip when he opened the door. Then if you didnt tip him he would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay PacificAndyLa (LA). I am sharing your feedback with our Guest Services manager to make sure we address your concerns with the Bell/Valet team. Please contact me directly if you have any other questions or concerns. Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com More 

Blaine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and the location is the best. Right accross the street from the Arch and most attrations are within 15 min. The hotel staff is very accomodating and attentive. Only negatives were no pool for the grandkids, parking was expensive and long lines for valet parking at peak times and while the rooms are awesome,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4-Star review Teri J! A more economical parking option is the Mansion House garage which is located adjacent to the hotel and is priced $3 per night on the weekend and $8 per night during the week. I will speak to our housekeeping management team regarding your cleanliness concerns. I hope you can come back to... More 

Chatham, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our 2-night stay at the Hyatt was in connection with a dance convention/competition my daughter attended, so, we were able to get a double queen room for a group rate & reduced parking. However, even paying full price I felt like the Hyatt was a good hotel for the price and location. The hotel is very conveniently located to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4-Star review! Its great to hear about the details of your stay and the great experience you had at the hotel. If you do book with us again, please check out Hyatt.com as we do have room packages that include breakfast. If there is anything I can do to personally assist you, please contact me directly.... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I travel all over the US for business and my experience at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch has been fantastic. Great rooms, great food and wonderful service from all of the employees. Having a Starbuck's coffee and a Ruth Chris Steakhouse in the lobby is an added benefit for me as well. Really feel welcome there and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the recommendation and 5-Star review cepikoff! Please let me know when you come back to visit us, so I can personally assist you. Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Hyatt this weekend... And althadequate there was a room mix up at first, we finally got in our room. The room was nice, and clean and has a refrigerator. There was no bathtub however, shower only. The rooms are super quiet. Lots of things to do nearby and we had an amazing view of the Arch. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4-Star review Jenisgirls! Please make sure to ask for a room with a tub the next time you visit, as some of our guest rooms do have them. The Cardinals have their home opener coming up on Monday the 8th, make sure to try and visit us again during a game. The downtown area really changes... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The Hyatt did not disappoint. The bar was congenial with good entrees and cocktails. The breakfast buffet had wide variety and a good omelet chef. Ruth's Chris is right there as well. The rooms are spacious well appointed and clean. Fine performance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4-Star review Breach21! I will make sure to pass on your feedback to our Culinary team. I hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

494 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (473)
Viewed
Room/suite (136)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
View from room (83)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay