We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Drury Inn & Suites St Joseph

3.0 of 5 4213 Frederick Blvd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Drury Inn & Suites St Joseph
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Drury Inn & Suites St Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St Joseph
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    36
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
54
35
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Maryville, MO
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here with family while on a trip to/from KC. The hotel is conveniently located just off the highway, on Frederick Blvd., down the street from the mall and several restaurants. The lobby and breakfast area is very nice/fancy. The staff was extremely warm and helpful. They offer free food, snacks, and alcohol around 5pm every day, which I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went on a tour from Winnipeg Canada to Branson, Nashville and Pigeon Forge and stayed at different hotel chains, but in Champaign, IL. - Nashville, TN. – Memphis, TN. And St Joseph, MO. we stayed at the “Drury Hotels” and they were absolutely the best, friendly and fast service, and the rooms where great having a fridge as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fremont, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hadn't stayed at a Drury In for years, but this one made us vow to seek out a few more. Clean, quiet, comfortable and a great bargain considering they have hot food at super and breakfast! Made it easy for my husband since we didn't have to get back into car and drive aroundcfor super.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, IN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of four stayed at the Drury Inn while traveling from out of town. Our room had a horrible stench. It was supposed to be non smoking, but smelled of smoke. What was worse was that the air freshener scent was so strong (and I'm used to strong smells like perfumes and candles) that it almost seemed like they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Drury and for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. I sincerely apologize for the room issues you experienced during your stay with us. Any time you encounter an issue during a stay at a Drury hotel,... More

Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Last night we stayed at the Drury Inn at St. Joe, MO. The first thing that was good was the location. Right next to the ramp and there was a Conoco next door for a fill up. The room was very nice, comfortable and VERY clean. The lobby was the same. The employees were helpful and pleasant. Great stop for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We have family in St. Joseph, so we always stay at the Drury Inn. The price is very reasonable (about $100) and we can eat both breakfast and dinner at the hotel since the price includes dinner with three free drinks! Dinner consists of salad and spaghetti or hot dogs with mac and cheese, but there is always a baked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

This was my first extended business trip for my current employer. We were at this location for a total of 6 nights over a week and a half. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous without seeming "fake" or "forced". The breakfast bar is probably the best I've had at a hotel, but not out of this world. Definitely 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I had never stayed at a Drury Inn and probably would again based upon this one. It is located right off the interstate so it is convenient to reach. The room was clean and acceptable. The nightly Kickback was a welcome surprise. It's not high-end (and I wouldn't expect it to be fancy or anything) but it was good enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St Joseph, responded to this review

We would like to thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for your feedback! We always appreciate hearing from our guests, as we use your comments to help improve our service. I am happy to hear that your room met your expectations and you enjoyed our 5:30 Kickback. I sincerely apologize, however, for the problem with... More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
72 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I can look past that this is an older facility. The mechanical bell in the elevator and the super fast closing door gives away it's history. Every staff member I encountered was great. The manager cleared my breakfast plates, and it's self serve. The breakfast selection is large and good. The staff keeps it clean. When I checked in, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Good service. Big rooms but very old fashioned. No VOD on TV. Good wifi. Breakfast very average and cheap. Free drinks at nights but you only get super cheap wines. Quality / price ratio is correct but the place is a little sad. Over air condition, really cold lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Drury and for taking the time to share your feedback! I am sorry to hear our amenities failed to meet your expectations. While our breakfast might not have everything you are looking for, I can assure you that we have more variety and options than our competition. In addition to our wine selection, we also have... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St Joseph

Address: 4213 Frederick Blvd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St Joseph 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites St Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Drury Inn And Suites St Joseph
Drury Inn St Joseph
Drury Inn Saint Joseph
Drury Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Drury

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay