We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn St. Joseph

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4312 Frederick Boulevard, I-29 & Highway 6 exit 47, Saint Joseph, MO 64506
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn St. Joseph
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
julielJ5360DD Grand Island, Nebraska
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    20
    41
    54
    35
    41
See reviews for
65
46
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This may once have been a nice Days Inn, but that was years ago. The hotel is old, worn and shabby. Our room was musty smelling, due to the leaking air conditioner that dripped on the toilet, soaking the carpet outside the bathroom. The rest of the room and the outdoor spaces were in bad shape, with layers of chipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Saint Joseph hotels

Nixa, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at this hotel after driving many hours and was very tired. We had our son with us and was just looking to get to sleep. First of all the fact that you have to speak to someone thought ta window should have enough to send us away along with the fact that the lady was very rude, however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. You have already been issued a refund for the full amount of your stay. Also, the desk clerk who assisted you no longer works here. More 

Mattoon, Illinois
Top Contributor
443 reviews 443 reviews
27 hotel reviews
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't normally review chain restaurants or hotels but this one merits mention. Prem, the Indian gentleman who, with his wife of 36 years, has owned the place for the past 21 years. Both of them are very personable. The husband seemed to go out of his way to make sure that our breakfast was all that it could be.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La Conner, WA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This must be the center of all Midwest train traffic and all of the trains ran right by our hotel every hour (or maybe more often) through the night. This is not good if one is travelling long hours during the day and need adequate rest at night. Can't tell a thing more about the hotel. We were so overwhelmed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are not located anywhere near railroad tracks or a train station. The closest railroad tracks are located 4 miles away from the hotel. Thank you. More 

Carpentersville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time at this hotel. The first time it took 1 hour to get in. The second time it took us 25 minutes. We were not able to come in. It must really be bad in St. Joseph MO. We had to wait outside and do business outside. They locked the doors and had to talk to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay