We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn St. Joseph

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4312 Frederick Boulevard, I-29 & Highway 6 exit 47, Saint Joseph, MO 64506
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn St. Joseph
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
145nadines Saint Louis, Missouri
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    43
    57
    38
    41
See reviews for
68
50
29
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not only was the property well cared for and our rooms were nice, we checked out a day early and not charged any thing for early cancellation totally unexpected ! The owners were so nice and friendly

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Days Inn St. Joseph for your recent stay and for sharing your review. We value your feedback and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Chillicothe, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Check-in was efficient, and the desk clerk was friendly. During the night there was a storm and a torrential rainfall. When I got up to go to the bathroom, the floor was wet, as was the stool and bathtub. Water was dripping down on me. The morning light revealed mold on the bottom of the entry door and a large... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our breakfast has a variety of items for you to enjoy, including hot waffles, hot oatmeal, cereal, toast, raisin bread, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, juices, etc. We are NOT in a flood zone, but the rain during your stay was excessive - the worst in 20 years... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Joseph hotels

Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Between booking online and arriving at the hotel (which we went out of the way to stay in because the price was low...), the price went up from what was listed on my booking. The manager spoke to me and offered a complimentary drink to take to the room, but I would have liked to have been charged what the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback and appreciate your comments. Regarding your pricing issue, the reservation you booked online was for one adult, but when you checked in, there were two adults. The extra adult changed your room price. Thank you. More 

Chadron, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room we were in was atrocious. the A/C did not work as expected. There was a roll of toilet paper jammed into the holder for the purpose of catching moisture running down the wall. When I went into the bathroom in the morning the floor was wet. my wife also felt moisture in the carpet.Also in the bathroom the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The Maintenance Department has inspected the room. The AC was working. The thermostat in the room can be adjusted to a temperature and fan speed that you find comfortable. The toilet paper roll you are referring to is NOT to capture moisture. It is a spare roll we... More 

Chatham, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We'd been driving for hours looking for a place to crash. This weekend was the perfect storm of festivals virtually all the way home, and we couldn't find a room anywhere. This was our last chance. I saw the reviews, ugh. We had to do it, it was like we were Joseph and Mary for crissakes! So we got a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review! We value your feedback and appreciate your comments. Just an FYI that many of our rooms already have flat screen televisions, and the rest of the rooms will have new televisions shortly. More 

Jacksonville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is old and outdated. Room was damp and musty. Floor was dirty/sticky. The room was designated as non smoking but it smelled like someone had smoked in it. Not worth the money. Find somewhere else to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have a front desk open 24/7 to assist you with any problems you encounter during your stay. Smoking is not allowed in nonsmoking rooms. Thank you for letting us know. More 

Fort Worth, Texas
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very poor reception on television. Room smelled like someone had been smoking in the even though it was designated as a non smoking room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We are in the process of upgrading our televisions. Also, guests are not allowed to smoke in nonsmoking rooms. Thank you for your review. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a nice place to stay for the night. The place was clean, had a pool, and breakfast too. The breakfast had several items to choose from. The hotel was right off the freeway, so it was easy to find. Several restaurants to pick from too. I would stay there again if I was in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We value your feedback and appreciate your comments. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast, the pool, and our other amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was clean, and the staff was very helpful with anything you asked for. The pool was clean and refreshing and after a long day of sitting in the car it was nice. My room was clean, and when you closed the drapes it was nice and dark. I didn't hear noises from any connecting rooms. When I check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you were comfortable during your stay with us and that you enjoyed our amenities. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you again! Hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
0.2 mi away
Ramada St Joseph
Ramada St Joseph
#11 of 12 in Saint Joseph
3.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Joseph - Riverfront / Hist. Dis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 12 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St Joseph
#2 of 12 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay