We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 St. Joseph

4021 Frederick Blvd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 St. Joseph
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 St. Joseph
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    16
    7
    3
    10
See reviews for
10
6
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
south dakota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We didn't make any reservation but when going through St Joe seen the sign and thought what the heck lets check it out. The room was very clean, I do believe it has been freshly repainted and had laminate flooring instead of carpet. Bed was defiantly firmer than I like but hey it was clean. The staff was nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just bad? Next door dog barked the whole weekend bad water pressure toilet kept running on and off room front of handicap parking had park down the lot but the room was clean couldn't get extra pillows The room had an Bad smell it was very noisy I had booked it in a Vance a month ahead for two days

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Saint Joseph hotels

monmouth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The last time I stayed at Motel 6 was 15 years ago. That experience was so terrible that I vowed never again.( And I dont ask for much, safe and clean will usually do it). However, I found myself without much choice one night and ended up here. I was pleasantly surprised. They had done some remodeling, the beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I hadn't stayed at a Motel 6 in almost a decade...so I thought to try it out again. As with most locations with this chain of hotels...the exterior looked a bit shady. I was, however, pleasantly surprised by how new the room looked. It seems they spent some money remodeling these rooms, which was nice. They even put in laminate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kansas city, mo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Very nice employees. Room was very clean. Room was large, but bathroom a little small. Only 2 pillows, but you can ask for more at desk. Bring your own kleenex and alarm clock. No microwave or fridge. Unfortunately, the day we went the phone lines were down and being worked on, so couldn't use the phone and had to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amazonia, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

The room and service good but requesting customers to pay for wifi disappointed in that aspect. also no coffee In the rooms. Discounts offered at area restaurants preferred on site offers. No clock in the room. No list of TV stations. Was in smoke free room no odor was detected

Was this review helpful? Yes
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

The first thing I noticed was the bedspread was filthy, not cleaned recently, then the flooring, which was not carpet was sticky and dirty, the tub had not been cleaned. It may be a value, but it was not comfortable to stay in. No microwave, mini fridge or coffee pot in room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dennie, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Your feet will get dirty if you walk on the floor barefooted. The bathroom door stuck. The bathtub had stains on it and the bedspread had stains on it. The bathroom is small and someone traveling with us that is overweight said it was a tight fit getting on the toilet. The beds have the old time spring mattresses.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Once you get past that there is no carpet in the rooms and they are sparsely decorated, you appreciate that you only paid 39 bucks. The rooms are clean. Bathrooms didn't show evidence of mold. And the pergo floor takes some getting used too. Can't complain. If you have read my other reviews you'll know I've seen some real dumps.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnebago, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Sudden bad weather, saw two wrecks, my little car jerking with car problems, I went to some other hotel and they were going to charge me $130 so I came to motel 6 (asked the fellas at Walmart auto where I should go for a reasonably priced hotel room) and I was charged a little less than $50. Once I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay