We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 St. Joseph

4021 Frederick Blvd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 St. Joseph
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 St. Joseph
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    15
    6
    2
    10
See reviews for
9
6
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I hadn't stayed at a Motel 6 in almost a decade...so I thought to try it out again. As with most locations with this chain of hotels...the exterior looked a bit shady. I was, however, pleasantly surprised by how new the room looked. It seems they spent some money remodeling these rooms, which was nice. They even put in laminate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kansas city, mo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice employees. Room was very clean. Room was large, but bathroom a little small. Only 2 pillows, but you can ask for more at desk. Bring your own kleenex and alarm clock. No microwave or fridge. Unfortunately, the day we went the phone lines were down and being worked on, so couldn't use the phone and had to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amazonia, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The room and service good but requesting customers to pay for wifi disappointed in that aspect. also no coffee In the rooms. Discounts offered at area restaurants preferred on site offers. No clock in the room. No list of TV stations. Was in smoke free room no odor was detected

Was this review helpful? Yes
Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first thing I noticed was the bedspread was filthy, not cleaned recently, then the flooring, which was not carpet was sticky and dirty, the tub had not been cleaned. It may be a value, but it was not comfortable to stay in. No microwave, mini fridge or coffee pot in room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dennie, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Your feet will get dirty if you walk on the floor barefooted. The bathroom door stuck. The bathtub had stains on it and the bedspread had stains on it. The bathroom is small and someone traveling with us that is overweight said it was a tight fit getting on the toilet. The beds have the old time spring mattresses.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Once you get past that there is no carpet in the rooms and they are sparsely decorated, you appreciate that you only paid 39 bucks. The rooms are clean. Bathrooms didn't show evidence of mold. And the pergo floor takes some getting used too. Can't complain. If you have read my other reviews you'll know I've seen some real dumps.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnebago, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Sudden bad weather, saw two wrecks, my little car jerking with car problems, I went to some other hotel and they were going to charge me $130 so I came to motel 6 (asked the fellas at Walmart auto where I should go for a reasonably priced hotel room) and I was charged a little less than $50. Once I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

So, I was sleep driving down the interstate and needed gas and a room. I saw gas for less than 2 bucks and a room for less than 40 bucks. I was sure it was a roach motel but I was pleasantly surprised. It's very nice, clean, doesn't smell too much like smoke...someone has obviously smoked in the bathroom, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dickinson, North Dakota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This motel 6 has been "updated"...some changes are very good like the fake wood floors which seem cleaner than carpet and are great for pet-friendly rooms. Other changes like the weird european-modern towel rack are just silly. We aren't at motel 6 for the atmosphere! All in all a good stay at a great price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Read the reviews online decided to take a chance. Was pleasantly surprised newer beds, newer flat screen TVs, looks remodeled recently well as clean. When passing through Saint Joe looking for a deal check out the Motel 6.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay