We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Saint James hotels

Greenstay Hotel & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 North Outer Road, Saint James, MO 65559 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Greenstay Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint James
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014
Kolby E Quinton, Oklahoma
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
38
18
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
There are newer reviews for Greenstay Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Quinton, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

When I initially pulled up I had a sour taste in my mouth but after going into our room I was pleasantly surprised. Nice and comfortable queen beds. Nice tile in the bathroom. Good television selection. A/c worked great. The cons were a) the pool was dirty with gum and hair floating around in it. B) one of the sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your kind words in your review. I am also very sorry if you found the pool less than inviting. We try to keep up with the pool and sometimes with heavy swimming pressure some carry items into the pool that end up on the water. We do take a very proactive approach to keeping... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My family and I have stayed in this hotel many times on fishing trips. In the past it was always clean and friendly. Still friendly, BUT dirty! Our room had a water spot and hole in the ceiling. The bathroom was dirty, the towels were old and yellowed and had hair on them. The pool was cold, although advertised as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for Tripadvisor. I am terribly sorry you were disappointed with your stay and would like try to get the items taken care of so that another stay would demonstrate our commitment to having our facility as good or better than before. I have studied your review and have not found any indication that any... More 

Vorderbergleiten 3, Wallgau, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

A new name for a remodelled Hotel, clean all over the place , great hot breakfast, nice indoor pool very friend and helpful staff comfortable rooms close to downtown and Route 66 super market andRoutesshopping in driving distance

Was this review helpful? Yes
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I wanted to take a moment and thank you four your kind words in your Tripadvisor review. We do attempt to provide a very clean and enjoyable environment for your lodging needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you again and wishing you safe travels in the future. AWynn General Manager More 

Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed for two nights as part of a family reunion. Nice facility and hardworking staff. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet despite being on a major interstate truck route. Ice machine was broken but the staff walked upstairs to bring us some from another machine. Very nice lobby and indoor pool area. Best of all was the location right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and the kind words you expressed about our facility. We have the ice machine fixed. now. We do put extra effort into meeting the needs of our guests and we hope you will come again soon. Have safe travels. AWynn General Manager More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the Greenstay Hotel! We had booked over the phone for our trip there for a wedding and upon arrival found our room was ready early at no extra cost and we were able to check in early and let the kids swim for awhile before we had to start getting ready. The room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you found clean comfortable, and enjoyable recreation at the hotel. We do try to accommodate most any need and will do the same the next time you come to visit. Again, thank you for responding with a your review. AWynn General Manager More 

Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Last minute stay. The young lady at the front desk was very nice and polite. We had a dog with us and they were very accommodating. The condition of the hotel was pretty good. The fixtures were newer. The beds were comfortable and clean. There were two drawbacks the coffee pot didn't work but there was coffee in the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the kind words and we hope to be able to provide you with a comfortable place to stay the next time you pass through. Here's hoping for you to have safe travels and looking forward to seeing you again. AWynn General Manager More 

Columbia, MO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Not a lot of choices in St. James, but the Greenstay is a decent hotel for a good price. Rooms were a little tight but clean and all the common areas were in good shape. There is a nightly wine tasting through the week of from a local vineyard, we didn't do the tasting but bought a bottle which surprisingly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank your for your review and we hope you will stay again the next time you are in our area. Looking forward to your next stay. AWynn General Manager More 

Rolla Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

My daughters & I like to book a room at a local hotel just to swim & getaway every once in awhile. Over the years, we've stayed in all but maybe 1 or 2 places in our home town. Greenstay Hotel & Suites is the ONLY hotel I've even WANTED to swim at. Of course my daughters beg me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind endorsement of our Hotel. Our staff sincerely appreciates our guests and it is always our desire to offer the best of accommodations and amenities for your convenience. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The staff here was great. They helped me with a reservation over the phone and gave us a great rate for 2 rooms. They let us check in early so that we could fish and stay at the park as late as possible. The beds slept great and the rooms were warm and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AWynn72, Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to provide a comfortable place to stay and relax after a long day of business or fishing! We hope you will come back again. More 

Washington, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

*Door extremely hard to open from inside of room. Fire hazard. *Poor/no wifi connection for our entire stay. *Sulfur (rotten egg) smell in rooms (switched rooms but odor present in second room also); from water sitting in pipes. *No "do not disturb" sign; staff in our room when we did not want them there. Finally left a sign when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your comments. If not for hearing from our guests we have no way of knowing that your stay was not up to par. I sincerely apologize for the situations you listed. We did have drain line that had been clogged and definitely contributed to the odor you mentioned. It has since been repaired. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Greenstay Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Address: 110 North Outer Road, Saint James, MO 65559 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint James
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenstay Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Greenstay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Saint James
Days Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge Saint James
Saint James Econo Lodge

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay