We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles

2.5 of 5 801 Veterans Memorial Parkway, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    30
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
10
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a very nice stay at this location on 2/28/15. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The staff at check-in and breakfast were very helpful and friendly. This was our second stay at this location and we will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
39 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This seems to be a newer hotel and is clean and well maintained. The rooms are large and include a mini fridge and microwave. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A previous guest had obviously changed the settings on the TV and I was not able to get it working. They offered to send someone up right away, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a week and was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the condition of the hotel. Check-in was efficient. The hotel was recently renovated. The decor is modern and cheerful. Rooms are well maintained and clean. The breakfast buffet has a nice selection of hot and cold items. Overall, the hotel was very comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

drbsfm, Thank you very much for the online review. Our goal is to give every guest a great experience at our Fairfield Inn & Suites and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments along to my team members. We hope to see you again soon if you are back... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Stayed 11/7/14. Have always been a Fairfield fan therefore specifically chose this hotel out of all the local choices. Very unhappy with results. 1st room lower floor smelled of mildew. Moved to second floor room fine. Breakfast terrible, barley warm tasteless eggs and sausage. 9:00 am oatmeal not even cooked, unpleasant man taking care of breakfast hadn't even noticed cooker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

jannetted, I want to apologize for the bad experience you had at our hotel. I am very sorry that you had to move rooms and were unhappy with the quality of our breakfast food. I can promise you that I will be sharing your comments with my entire team so that we can correct any items you mentioned in this... More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Very nice and helpful staff. Room was kept nice and clean during my stay. Went to visit Daniel Boone's homestead. He settled Missouri before it was a state and ay age 65. Location is not very far from the hotel and very nice drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Charles H, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to our hotel and Historic St. Charles. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and the trip to Daniel Boone's homestead. Come back and visit us anytime and check out some more fun things St. Charles, MO has to offer. More 

Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful on check-in, rooms were nice, though you could hear a good amount of traffic through the wall. Breakfast in the morning was pretty substantial and early start was appreciated. My major complaint would be the cleaning though. Bed seemed fine, but the floor had obviously not been cleaned. I got on the carpet to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

ckassotis, We appreciate the feedback you provided us about your recent stay at our hotel. I want to apologize for the cleanliness problems that you noticed on the floor in your guest room. At this hotel we do not allow pets unless they are a service animal. It is clear someone had a pet in that room before you checked... More 

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

I spent one night here when I was driving from Minnesota to Mississippi. I usually always stay in Marriott or Hilton owned hotels, because I know they are well run and maintained. I don't have any complaints with the hotel staff I encountered, but the hotel itself seemed to be due for a refresh. It also seemed to me that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

DeboWabo, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to first off apologize for the fact that you were somewhat disappointed during your stay with us and did not get a good night’s sleep. I can assure you that we change all of the sheets in our rooms before a new guest arrives and I will... More 

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This is the way a place is supposed to be run. Sure the location and property are grand, but how the staff took care of some issues with guest who were less than polite was what got my attention; the staff here should instruct other locations on how to be done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

storminpumpkin, Thank you very much for the great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Quincy, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Can't say enough about this hotel!! So very glad we stayed here. A true home away from home. Most accommodating staff, especially Genessa Rao!! She was so personable, was genuine and sincere.Our daughters wedding was the reason for our stay and everything went very well with everything. We slept very well, their beds were most comfortable! The rooms clean, fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Debbie Harry M, My team and I wanted to thank you for the great feedback you provided in this online review. We are very glad that you had a great stay and your wedding party chose us to be a small part of your daughter’s wedding experience. I will pass your comments along to Genessa as well. We hope to... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This hotel is newly remodeled. It is gorgeous. Convenient to I-70, exit 229. Several restaurants within 2 miles. Too many to mention. We walked outside hotel to the Cracker Barrel next door. They have a very nice indoor pool, but no spa. They also have laundromat service at this location. Free breakfast served daily. Free wi-fi also. Location is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Sylvia W, Thank you very much for making the trip up from Knoxville to stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit here and I will be sharing your comments with my team. Come back to St. Charles and stay with us anytime. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 801 Veterans Memorial Parkway, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, EasyToBook, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Fairfield Inn Saint Charles
Fairfield Saint Charles
Saint Charles Fairfield Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay