We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles

2.5 of 5 801 Veterans Memorial Parkway, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
10
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Stayed 11/7/14. Have always been a Fairfield fan therefore specifically chose this hotel out of all the local choices. Very unhappy with results. 1st room lower floor smelled of mildew. Moved to second floor room fine. Breakfast terrible, barley warm tasteless eggs and sausage. 9:00 am oatmeal not even cooked, unpleasant man taking care of breakfast hadn't even noticed cooker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

jannetted, I want to apologize for the bad experience you had at our hotel. I am very sorry that you had to move rooms and were unhappy with the quality of our breakfast food. I can promise you that I will be sharing your comments with my entire team so that we can correct any items you mentioned in this... More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Very nice and helpful staff. Room was kept nice and clean during my stay. Went to visit Daniel Boone's homestead. He settled Missouri before it was a state and ay age 65. Location is not very far from the hotel and very nice drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Charles H, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to our hotel and Historic St. Charles. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and the trip to Daniel Boone's homestead. Come back and visit us anytime and check out some more fun things St. Charles, MO has to offer. More 

Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful on check-in, rooms were nice, though you could hear a good amount of traffic through the wall. Breakfast in the morning was pretty substantial and early start was appreciated. My major complaint would be the cleaning though. Bed seemed fine, but the floor had obviously not been cleaned. I got on the carpet to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

ckassotis, We appreciate the feedback you provided us about your recent stay at our hotel. I want to apologize for the cleanliness problems that you noticed on the floor in your guest room. At this hotel we do not allow pets unless they are a service animal. It is clear someone had a pet in that room before you checked... More 

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

I spent one night here when I was driving from Minnesota to Mississippi. I usually always stay in Marriott or Hilton owned hotels, because I know they are well run and maintained. I don't have any complaints with the hotel staff I encountered, but the hotel itself seemed to be due for a refresh. It also seemed to me that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

DeboWabo, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to first off apologize for the fact that you were somewhat disappointed during your stay with us and did not get a good night’s sleep. I can assure you that we change all of the sheets in our rooms before a new guest arrives and I will... More 

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This is the way a place is supposed to be run. Sure the location and property are grand, but how the staff took care of some issues with guest who were less than polite was what got my attention; the staff here should instruct other locations on how to be done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

storminpumpkin, Thank you very much for the great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Quincy, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Can't say enough about this hotel!! So very glad we stayed here. A true home away from home. Most accommodating staff, especially Genessa Rao!! She was so personable, was genuine and sincere.Our daughters wedding was the reason for our stay and everything went very well with everything. We slept very well, their beds were most comfortable! The rooms clean, fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Debbie Harry M, My team and I wanted to thank you for the great feedback you provided in this online review. We are very glad that you had a great stay and your wedding party chose us to be a small part of your daughter’s wedding experience. I will pass your comments along to Genessa as well. We hope to... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This hotel is newly remodeled. It is gorgeous. Convenient to I-70, exit 229. Several restaurants within 2 miles. Too many to mention. We walked outside hotel to the Cracker Barrel next door. They have a very nice indoor pool, but no spa. They also have laundromat service at this location. Free breakfast served daily. Free wi-fi also. Location is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Sylvia W, Thank you very much for making the trip up from Knoxville to stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit here and I will be sharing your comments with my team. Come back to St. Charles and stay with us anytime. More 

Palm City, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Stayed here primarily based on location and my companies approved hotel list. The room was ok but I hate when the flat panel does not have HD channels. I forgot my iphone charger and was hoping to see one of those clocks that also can charge your phone...nope not this hotel. Had to run out for a charger. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

palmcityfoodlover, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review about your recent stay. Our goal is to give every guest a great experience at our hotel and we strive to be well above average. Please give us the opportunity to Wow you with your next stay. Also I will be sure to pass your comments along to... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We has several rooms for a family reunion and our stay was absolute great. They placed us all on the same floor and we loved it. The breakfast was good and the free water was fantastic. Farah was our morning hostess and was pleasant each morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

4Daughter2, Thank you for writing such a positive online review. We are very glad that you and your group had a great experience at our hotel for your family reunion. I will be sure to share your comments with my Team. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We stayed for four days and had a wonderful time. We are familiar with the area and you can't beat the location. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was comfortably and attractive. Don't miss the breakfast, it's well done. We would absolutely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

AbbyDawson, Thank you very much for the online review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed our Free Hot Breakfast. Please stay with us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 801 Veterans Memorial Parkway, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Fairfield Inn Saint Charles
Fairfield Saint Charles
Saint Charles Fairfield Inn

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay