We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
801 Veterans Memorial Parkway, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    32
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
29
10
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a last minute, one night stay at the Fairfield as basically just a place to lay my head after hitting the casino for the night. I was beyond impressed by the level of professionalism from every member of the staff; front desk to room attendants. Desk agent greeted me like I was a regular (I am a Marriott... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I normally am not a big fan of the Fiarfield chain but this one is an exception. My room appeared to be recently redone. It was actually decorated and colorful, which is different than most Fairfields I have stayed in. I thought the bed was comfortable and the pillows were alittle better than the normal "flat as a pancake" pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

penny4urthought, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for providing us feedback in this online review. We hope to see you again soon if you are traveling back through the St. Charles, MO area again. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is relatively new, nicely located at I-70 at the 5th Street exit in St. Charles. It is clean and overall well maintained, as one would expect from a Marriott property. The room was small compared to other west St. Louis area hotels in this price range, which was not a problem for us. The real problem was sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

a123nt, Thank you for the feedback you provided in this online review. I can assure you I will share your comments with my entire hotel team so that we can correct the items you mentioned during your visit with us. We want everyone to have a great experience at our property and we are sorry we fell short of that... More 

Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a one night stay on Saturday, March 14th. Room was very nice, clean, comfortable. Hotel was completely booked due to an event at the convention center next door. We entered the breakfast area on Sunday morning with 20 minutes left during the designated serving time according to the front desk staff. The area was a mess and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Leeann C, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent stay. I first off want to apologize for the problems you encountered during breakfast service. On the weekends our breakfast is served from 7-10 A.M. and it should be fully stocked until 10 so that all of our guests have a chance to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We had a very nice stay at this location on 2/28/15. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The staff at check-in and breakfast were very helpful and friendly. This was our second stay at this location and we will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Starr9, Thank you very much for the feedback you provided us about your recent stay. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon if you are back in the St. Charles area. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

This seems to be a newer hotel and is clean and well maintained. The rooms are large and include a mini fridge and microwave. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A previous guest had obviously changed the settings on the TV and I was not able to get it working. They offered to send someone up right away, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

EconMom, That you very much for all the feedback you provided us about your stay at our hotel. This was a great review of all the amenities we offer to our guests and I will be sharing this with my team today. Please come see us again soon. Thanks again! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the condition of the hotel. Check-in was efficient. The hotel was recently renovated. The decor is modern and cheerful. Rooms are well maintained and clean. The breakfast buffet has a nice selection of hot and cold items. Overall, the hotel was very comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

drbsfm, Thank you very much for the online review. Our goal is to give every guest a great experience at our Fairfield Inn & Suites and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments along to my team members. We hope to see you again soon if you are back... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Stayed 11/7/14. Have always been a Fairfield fan therefore specifically chose this hotel out of all the local choices. Very unhappy with results. 1st room lower floor smelled of mildew. Moved to second floor room fine. Breakfast terrible, barley warm tasteless eggs and sausage. 9:00 am oatmeal not even cooked, unpleasant man taking care of breakfast hadn't even noticed cooker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

jannetted, I want to apologize for the bad experience you had at our hotel. I am very sorry that you had to move rooms and were unhappy with the quality of our breakfast food. I can promise you that I will be sharing your comments with my entire team so that we can correct any items you mentioned in this... More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Very nice and helpful staff. Room was kept nice and clean during my stay. Went to visit Daniel Boone's homestead. He settled Missouri before it was a state and ay age 65. Location is not very far from the hotel and very nice drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Charles H, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to our hotel and Historic St. Charles. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and the trip to Daniel Boone's homestead. Come back and visit us anytime and check out some more fun things St. Charles, MO has to offer. More 

Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
21 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful on check-in, rooms were nice, though you could hear a good amount of traffic through the wall. Breakfast in the morning was pretty substantial and early start was appreciated. My major complaint would be the cleaning though. Bed seemed fine, but the floor had obviously not been cleaned. I got on the carpet to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

ckassotis, We appreciate the feedback you provided us about your recent stay at our hotel. I want to apologize for the cleanliness problems that you noticed on the floor in your guest room. At this hotel we do not allow pets unless they are a service animal. It is clear someone had a pet in that room before you checked... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question