We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
801 Veterans Memorial Parkway, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Fairfield Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
263 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

We stay at all types of Marriot properties and this one certainly isn't bad, however, there were a number of things that should have been handled differently. Starting with the online check-in. I'm not entirely sure why this even exists because instead of being used to benefit the customer, I have been contacted 3 different times pleading to switch rooms... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BoCoMoTiger
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

BoCoMoTiger, Thank you for the feedback you provided in this online review. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I want to apologize for the problems you had with the mobile check in and also our breakfast service. I would like to discuss some of your comments further so I can make this right and also... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

I checked in for a one night stay. The location was good for my meeting. The front desk staff was great and engaging. He answered my questions honestly and got the answers to what he did not know quickly. The room was clean, large and comfortable. My only issue was this morning when I went to get breakfast, the tables... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dtravis814
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Dtravis814, Thank you for the feedback you provided us about your recent stay. I apologize for the sticky tables in the breakfast lobby. I will be sure to share your comments with my breakfast team to see if maybe we can use a different chemical while cleaning the tables to prevent this going forward. More 

Apison, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

I have stayed at Marriott properties weekly the past 2 years. When I checked in, the front desk clerk told me it was up to him to offer points and a market item, and he chose not to. Not friendly, rooms dirty, Three days stay and they did not clean room or make bed. Unfortunately Marriott has really cut back... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene S
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Arlene S, Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay. Let me first off apologize for the lack of service you received from our front desk associate. I also want to apologize to you for your room not being serviced during your stay with us. I can assure you I will be sharing your feedback with my entire... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

This place is really nice. Had a nice clean pool,the breakfast had a great selection, friendly staff, and a little workout center. But as soon as I stepped in my room there was a really musty moldy smell in the room.

Helpful?
Thank Emohawk84
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Emohawk84, Thank you for taking the time to review us on your recent stay. I have passed your comments along to my maintenance team so that we can correct the problems you encountered in your room. Please give us another chance to earn your business if you are back in the St. Charles area again. More 

Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

I will start with this is a very nice looking hotel and very nice front staff BUT we started in rooms on the first floor. the mold smell was strong enough to give me a headache and cause issues with breathing within 15 min. We then moved to 3rd floor and smell was the same. We checked out and went... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank godd002
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

godd002, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent visit to our hotel. I want to first off apologize for the smell you encountered in your room and I am sorry that you did not choose to stay with us. I can assure you we do not have a mold problem at this hotel. We have... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

This clean hotel is in a quickly growing area with nearby shopping and restaurants. Very close to I-70, I've had quick and convenient access to meetings in Downtown St. Louis, St. Charles and Jefferson County. On two different occasions the staff printed materials for me when I had difficulty getting them printed. They did everything within their power to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ted K
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Ted K, Thank you very much for your feedback Ted. I have already shared your comments with my team and we appreciate the great review from a valued contributor like yourself. We hope to see you again soon. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

This hotel looks pretty new. Rooms are large and comfortable, though the bathroom was a little tight. The location is close to I 70 and an easy drive to the historic downtown area. Service was fine, the room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stop again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Turnturnturn
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Turnturnturn, Thank you very much for the feedback you provided us in this online review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel while passing through St. Charles, MO. We hope to see you again if you are traveling through our area in the future. More 

Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Horrible, awful smell. Cracks in the bathroom ceiling . Will never , ever stay here again. Paper thin walls, party next us. Hands down one of the worst hotel experiences we have ever had, ice machine only on first floor,

Helpful?
1 Thank Leeann C
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Leeann C, We appreciate the feedback you provided in this online review. I am very sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel during your last stay. From your previous review in March it looked like you did enjoy our accommodations so we apologize for falling short of your expectations during your recent visit. I can assure you... More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

On the way to MO, I realized that I hadn't booked a room for my parents. I called from the road and ask if I could reserve a room. I asked if I could get the same rate I found on Hotels.com and I was accommodated. When we checked in we were greeted by a great staff at the desk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RLM88
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

RLM88, We really appreciate the feedback you provided in this online review. I want to apologize for the shortage on eggs during breakfast service the morning of your stay. Due to the Avian Flu outbreak throughout the country our egg distributer has only been able to give us small part of the total order. We are hoping that this shortage... More 

Saint Joseph, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We are grateful that half our stay was compensated because of issues with our A/C unit, but our overall experience at this hotel was disappointing. When I pay $130-$150 per night for a hotel, I expect a better operated hotel. If the rooms cost less than $90 per night I wouldn’t write a review to describe our experience. If we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BWMMO
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

BWMMO, Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay and for that I apologize. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#11 of 19 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay