We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1310 Bass Pro Drive, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles \/ St. Louis
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bettendorf, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pros: Excellent location with great shopping and restaurants literally within a block of the hotel. Very short, easy drive to St. Charles Conference Center (2 min.) Staff was friendly. Generally very clean. Very quiet hotel, even though it is surrounded by businesses. Cons: Beds were not comfortable at all. Two lamps in my room didn't work. There were quite a... More 

Helpful?
Thank lauraF8021LM
Mount Vernon, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed numerous times here and generally it was as advertised. Close to major restaurants, the st Charles attractions and my business meeting place. however this time the room needed cleaned, I had to reset the breaker on the in room heat, the volume on the tv was too low to be heard until I worked on it and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I am very sorry about your stay not meeting your expectations. You are a valued guest and your comfort & satisfaction are very important to us. We have offered you a 50% discount on your next night stay and if you have any issues at all please let us know right away so that we can get you a new... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

really beats a red roof inn, econo lodge, or value place. comfortable, clean beds and carpets. no strange smells in the rooms. simple but elegant furnishings. warm and welcoming decor. racks for hanging clothes. you even get a small security box of your own to store any sensitive cargo. very hospitable staff. very clean front desk area. a few drawbacks... More 

Helpful?
Thank ask527
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear about your stay and about how much you liked your room. We strive to make all of our guests feel at home with great amenities, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and top notch service. Thank you so much for your kind words and all of your feedback. I am addressing your concerns and will be making every... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First let me start by saying we booked this hotel on accident trying to book the best western. (Which we have stayed previous years)When we got to ABVI we figured it's our weekend without the kids how bad could it be. So when we walked in we went for it. To get checked in did take a few minutes because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah c
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the issues you had with your stay in St. Charles. We have deep cleaned your room as well as having had our maintenance person inspect the bathroom and make sure that everything is working perfectly. I am very sorry about the alarm, it was because of someone smoking on the first floor. We always put the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

Indoor pool is warm! Great place to stay close to casino Walking distance to restaurants pool halls and shopping BASS-PRO GUYS!!!!! Cards work great at all entry points! Reception was Friendly The whole place Is clean Rooms are nice Beds are comfy

Helpful?
Thank Joshua P
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

We're happy to hear how much you you liked your stay with us and how much you enjoyed our heated indoor pool, awesome location, and clean rooms. We strive to make all of our guests feel comfortable and at home every stay. I'm glad that you were able to visit the Bass Pro Shop and enjoy the new year sales.... More 

Bennington, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed only one night passing through St.Louis. Hotel was dingy & dirty. Hallways were dark. Bedding and towels need updated terribly. They also allow pets which I don't agree with. There were ants in the bathroom. Breakfast was decent.

Helpful?
Thank laurasU1240PD
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. I am very sorry for any issues with your stay that caused your visit to less than what you expected. Your feedback is important to me and I will be addressing all of your concerns and doing everything I can to improve for our future guests. We will have our pest... More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival it is in a great location. When being welcomed by the desk clerk, was another story. I was checked in by an Aymin. He is combative and rude. He is foreign and very hard to understand, and not sure he comprehends simple english. The only good staff they have is the girls that work at night (Christy &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana S
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the experience you had during your stay. I will definitely be addressing your concerns and doing everything I can to make sure all of our guests always feel at home with us. Our goal is to provide our guests with clean spacious rooms, comfortable beds, a friendly knowledgeable staff, and the best amenities for the best... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We decided at the last minute to go away for a one night family Christmas vacation. After getting on Tripadvisor I found this hotel due to it being next to Bass Pro Shop. The gentleman that took my reservation was very nice and was extremely helpful. When we got to the hotel that evening the desk clerk was so nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Happy New Year! It was great to have you as our guest and we're thrilled that you chose us for your Christmas vacation. I'm glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and our amazing staff. We value your feedback, look forward to your next visit, and to hearing about what you think of our improvements. We hope you have a... More 

Ashland, Missouri
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

Not fancy, but clean with lots of amenities. You can't beat the location if you're staying in St. Charles. Lots of shopping, restaurants and only a $5-$10 cab ride from the Ameristar casino. As someone else pointed out, there is an odor in the hallway, but not in the rooms. I would definitely stay there again. Great value for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank VitaminMoose
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay, it was great to have you as our guests. We're really glad that enjoyed our great amenities, amazing location, and clean rooms. We strive to give our guests the best experience and do everything we can to improve for our guests. We hope to see you again soon... More 

Falcon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

I booked this online as my daughter and I were in the St. Charles area and in need of a clean safe place to stay. Being that it was next to a Bass Pro Shops I figured the area had to be pretty safe for us. The reviews were mixed on it so I decided to take a chance. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis F
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

We are truly very sorry for your experience and we apologize for the issues you had with your stay. Our maintenance person has checked your room and repaired the toilet handle as well as the lock. I have inspected your rooms and we will be deep cleaning both rooms with the rest of our regularly scheduled deep cleaning. Thanks for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay