We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1800 Zumbehl Road, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I travel weekly and average 8-10 nights a month in hotels mostly Marriott. This morning at 5:20am I was awakened to a cell phone ringing, however it was not my phone it was the guy in the room next to me! He answered and it was his wife he had the phone on speaker and I could hear them both... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
Danielle H, Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I understand how frustrating it can be to not get a good nights sleep. I am very sorry to hear that during your stay with us your sleep was interrupted and uncomfortable. Again, I apologize and thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. More 

York, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Location is very difficult to find. It is behind a Golden Corral and can't be seen from the road. The structure is very old. Terrible smell in hallway and room. There were no bath towels in the room. The breakfast was ok but no place to sit. Have to take it back to room. won't stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank beachloverskdh
Danielle H, Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We realize that we are difficult to locate and I apologize if you didn't receive an email from one of our Guest Service Representatives with detailed driving directions. Currently, we are under renovation which has caused us to have to relocate the breakfast area to the lobby while they... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Charles hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

I was mistaken. This has been a good place to stay. Extra points for the oven! The workers are very friendly and the folks at the front desk go out of their way to help the guests with any situation. A little pricey at first, but the longer you stay (up to a point) the more reasonable the rates get.

Helpful?
1 Thank rjs5985
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in room 213. There was dried blood spatter on the kitchenette ceiling light, on the electric plugin plate, and on the bathroom door. Something bad happened here and in is nasty! I had driven all day and didn't see this mess until I was in and ready to go to bed! Woke up at 4am and packed up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
Danielle H, Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing to our attention the issues you had with your stay with us. Upon investigating the matter it looks as though a previous guest had a soda that exploded and dried on the light fixture. We apologize that this wasn't discovered upon inspection of the room, and taken care of before you checked... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Bed was horrible - mattress was obviously very old and we sank to the middle when sleeping. Pull out couch mattress was ripped up, squished and old. Breakfast was nasty! Everything tasted stale. However, the room was moderately clean and staff was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank erinlee42
Danielle H, Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff! I hope that you will visit us again the next time your travels bring you to the area. We will have... More 

Cape Girardeau
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

We were told this hotel was scheduled for renovation next month. While it was not terrible, it could certainly use some renovating. Hotel was just about par for an older Towne Place Suites. For the most part was clean and comfortable. Bathroom lighting was a plus. So many hotels have insufficient lighting in the bathrooms. Positives included Kleenex brand tissues... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael N
Danielle H, Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback. We are very excited about our upcoming renovation and hope that you will visit us again the next time your travels bring you to the St. Louis St. Charles area. This renovation will include a bigger breakfast area with more options! Again, thank you for your... More 

Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

5 adults stayed 1 night after biking part of the Katy Trail. We had a 2 room suite. Nice sized with a kitchen. We even stored 4 bikes in the kitchen. 1 bath but sink is separate from shower/toilet. Used the pool to rest muscles. Wished there was a hot tub. We stayed in the main building with the office... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kruiz90
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

We decided to stay over night since our flight was leaving in the morning. Reserved 2 room suite that was huge. 2 bedrooms complete with living area, kitchen, and separate bathroom. It was perfect as I had two teenagers in toe. It is a little hidden / it's right behind the Golden Corrall.

Helpful?
3 Thank jasontraci2006
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I agree with every other review of this property -- you cant find it. Even local businesses didnt know it was in area or could tell us where the address was. Staff excuse why no signage seemed far fetched. The locked door system makes carrying luggage in/out of the building challenging. The room was large and comfortable. However, the smallest... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IssabeauHawke
Danielle H, Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the problems that you experienced during your stay, especially with your locks not functioning properly. We take the security of our guests very seriously and have rectified the problem. More 

Elburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

This was the first time we stayed at a TownePlace. We expected it to be not as nice as Residence Inns by Marriott because it was cheaper, but were pleasantly surprised. It had a kitchen, sitting room with hideabed and queen size bed. All in all a nice room. Breakfast was just hum drum usual. Required a hefty non-refundable deposit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula1946
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay