We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Saint Charles hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 South Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
dimples78 Omaha
  • Overview
  • Reviews (137)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    52
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
50
26
4
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here on a family trip to St. Louis. The room was clean and comfortable. Love having the refrigerator in the room for snacks. The breakfast in the morning was a fairly typical hotel breakfast... nothing to write home about, but no complaints either. The only complaint I can come up with is that there were rarely enough towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorkville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was on business trip. Not the easiest to find, hidden behind Denny's and Mobile. Very close to convention center. Many food choices within walking distance. Clean rooms and lobby. Above average free breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles and more. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Used this hotel on return trip home. Hotel is nice to stay in, room clean as is the bathroom. Breakfast bar is good, no complaints. The hotel walls are on the thin side and could hear the next room when they used the shower or flushed the toilet but not a deal breaker. Would stay again when the come times... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We value your business and hope to see you again in the future. More

Huntley
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is clean and staff is friendly but it just isn't a very nice hotel. The breakfast is yuck and they ran out of many items with a sold out hotel. The toilet is very low to the ground; odd. Very fee TV channels which shouldn't matter unless you have children who want to watch anything besides Cartoon Network.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments regarding your stay with us. We are sorry we were unable to exceed your expectations but we will use your comments to help us improve. Unfortunately, our truck delivery was late and that is why our breakfast was not at its best. We hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are... More

Naperville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is another good hotel by Best Western. The rooms are comfortable and big. Breakfast is the typical fare offered by Best Western. I am partial to the waffles. This hotel also offered eggs, bacon, cereal's etc. There is a Texas Roadhouse across the parking lot and plenty of other options in historic St. Charles a short drive from the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again in the future. More

London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was close to St Louis (by car) and easy access to local shops and outlets. Hotel had free parking, WiFi, breakfast, and usual mod cons. Rooms were a decent size but had a few issues with poor sound insulation between rooms. Places to eat nearby and the Bass Pro shop is worth a visit, especially for us foreigners to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your opinion counts and we will use it to help us improve. We appreciate your business. More

Kearney, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel based on location and previous experience with "BW PLUS" locations. The location is good, easy off and on the freeway, several eating options with a walk across the parking lot, including Texas Road House. While the halls looked dingy, the room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the AC worked beautifully. We were disappointed that there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We value your opinion and we will use your comments to help us improve. More

Annandale, VA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I selected this hotel first for its location and then the value and reviews it received via booking.com. The location was perfect for my visit, easy-on-easy-off the freeway. The staff was friendly and efficient and handled requests and complaints with equal courtesy. The hotel has free Wi-Fi and not just in the public areas. There is ample, well-lite, free parking.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For most part a good hotel. D.id not like the stains on the carpet in the 1st room they put us in. The refridge did not work right and after all settled in we had to move to another room. The 2nd room did not have stains on carpet. Beds were nice, staff was nice. Breakfast was just okay. Only... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry we were unable to exceed your expectations during your stay and we will work with housekeeping and maintenance to improve on the things you mentioned. We appreciate your business. More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stayed in this hotel on our way from Louisville to Denver looking for something on a budget but with some space. The reviews were fantastic so I expected so much more . It delivered in free breakfast and large room, the pool is deep, but the hotel was disappointing in a few ways: the room smelled like smoke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry we did not deliver the service you expected from us. We will use your comments to help us improve. We appreciate your business and we hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve you in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel

Address: 1425 South Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Quality Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Charles #3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles #5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A St. Charles, Missouri hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel is situated just five blocks from the historic district and is within walking distance of the First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site and the Foundry Art Centre. This St. Charles hotel is minutes from Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Katy Trail State Park and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis. The Lambert-St Louis International Airport is only eight miles away. The hotel is also less than one mile away from the Saint Charles Convention Center. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
133

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer