We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3800 Harry S Truman Blvd, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Eureka, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

The motel is close to the highway but the noise could not be heard. Very convenient to a variety of restaurants and the mall wasn't far away. The sheets were clean and crisp and the mattress was very comfortable. It was convenient having a microwave and fridge also. The motel is a little outdated but seems to be trying to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
HotelGM-STL, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

IA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Review said 2 star. This is JUST a value stay. Not a bad thing if that's what you are looking for. It does have a convenient location in St. Charles county if your plans are around there. Several restaurants are close by from fast food to casual-sit down.

Helpful?
Thank jmoore04
HotelGM-STL, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Johnston, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

The room was great for being $55! We can all be honest that the hotel itself is older and needing repairs, but its fine for a single night. It was clean, the sheets were crisp, the mattress was newer, and the room was quiet. Its right off the highway and easy to find - we could tell by signs in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cumulonimbus
HotelGM-STL, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

The lady at check in was very, very nice. Ok, that's all the nice things I have to say about this hotel. The room was not very clean, carpet was dirty and the bedspread had a large hole in it. The TV was the old box tv. Fairly good choice of channels and the wifi was very good during my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
HotelGM-STL, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

For the price you can't beat this place. Was working out of town and this place was perfect for what we were looking for. Remember folks you get what you pay for. If you want a place clean and priced fair. This is the place for you.

Helpful?
Thank ironbrick
HotelGM-STL, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

Stopping through St. Charles, I came upon Rodeway Inn and I couldn't recommend them enough. The check-in staff was incredibly friendly and the process went very quickly. My room looked as though it had been recently redone. The furnishing were in good condition and the only issue was a cigarette/cigar burn through one of the sheets, but it didn't appear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
HotelGM-STL, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Huntersville, nc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

If you are out for a honeymoon experience, this may not be the hotel for you but if you want a pleasant, inexpensive, clean place, close to everything, I can't see how you could do better. Great staff

Helpful?
1 Thank Joy S
HotelGM-STL, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel We hope to see you again soon. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I've been here so many times. The floors were a bit dingy and the mattresses were so used. The mattresses felt like they had been there for more than 10 years and the wifi isn't usable enough to get enough done. But its cheap.

Helpful?
Thank Winter P
HotelGM-STL, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again. More 

Moscow Mills
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The property was in a good location off the hwy 70 the room was very clean comfortable and updated was property was well kept the night desk clerk Bruce was very nice and helpful had a great stay price was right

Helpful?
2 Thank jimmytippy
HotelGM-STL, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charl...
#12 of 19 in Saint Charles
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
4.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#11 of 19 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay