We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

2.0 of 5 2010 Zumbehl Road, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    17
    6
    12
See reviews for
23
12
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Marion, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Have been staying in this motel for over 20 years. Both the motel and I are showing our age. Checked into room and both phone and and sink didn't work. The room was a bit musty and a lot of small things like chipped paint and lip stick stains on bed cover. Asked for a room away from high way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
i0143, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear your stay wasn't as pleasant as it has been in the past. I apologize for the small things that were not correct in your room. We will direct our work towards fixing the detail items to give our guests a clean and... More 

Kansas City
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We reserved this hotel room for its location and we could cancel it if we didn't need it the same day. Good location and was easy check-in. Positive: the beds were comfortable and appeared clean. Negatives: Smelled of dirty carpet and old cigarette smoke (they were supposed to be a smoke-free hotel). A black sock laid in the middle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I apologize for the uncleanliness and odor in the room. It is our intention to have clean comfortable rooms that are a great value in the area. We obviously did not fulfill our intention for your stay. Please contact me so we can discuss the problems with the room and make this right for you. More 

Paola, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had a reservation here because the price was right. It was an overnight stay and reviews were decent. We arrived at 10:45 pm and were told if you don't call by 6 pm they release the room. The confirmation says guaranteed by credit card for late arrivals. Luckily the clerk hadn't released it yet. All other hotels in area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof we strive to provide every guest with a superior value, therefore your feedback is important to us. I appreciate you sharing your concerns and hope you will give... More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Thank you so much to all the staff at Red Roof Inn. Everyone was so nice and very helpful. Very pleasant and clean hotel... I stayed in the King size room and loved it. Nice flat screen tv in every room also... HBO1 and HBO2 Thank You, Heather

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the superior king room with the 37" flat screen TV in HD, microfridge, and in room coffee maker. I'll be sure to share your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel with my staff. We look forward to your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

LOVE Staying at this Red Roof location! Only wish is that their WiFi was better! The rooms are always clean & the HD channels are excellent! You can not get better quality for your buck! I will surely continue to stay here everytime I am in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear our investment in the HD channels is providing our guests with a pleasurable viewing experience. Our aim is to be the best value in the Saint Charles area. Seeing your comments helps reaffirm what we are trying to do here. We have... More 

Licking, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel a few times. Wonderful service, comfortable room and reasonable rates. Located near just about anything in St. Charles. Close to downtown activities and sight seeing attractions! Recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love having you back as a guest again and appreciate your comments regarding the wonderful service, comfortable room, and reasonable rates which we believe sets us apart from the competition. I'll be sure to share your comments with my staff. Your comments about our location were... More 

minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Checked in, went to room. Room smelled like mold. That turned out to be wet carpet. It was late, ice storm outside, decided to it out. So my back starts to hurt, cause the springs are poking me thru mattress. Here the pillowtop is on otherside, its upside down, so i proceed to flip mattress over, well.....We packed up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the condition of the room you rented. The room rented to you should not have been placed in service to be sold. Due to a miscommunication between my staff and me it was incorrectly put in order to be sold. Going... More 

Kansas City
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Teresa at the front desk welcomed me with a warm smile and friendly conversation when I checked in. I was traveling with my puppy and she showed interest in him. John, the general manager, came personally to our room when our toilet stopped working and fixed it himself. There was a problem with the billing on my account but John... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I hope you found us to be a clean, comfortable, great value in the Saint Charles area. More 

Lawson, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at this Red Roof when in the area for a dog show. They had a nice grassy area, but it was full of cigarette butts, broken glass and garbage. Not a real great place to walk a dog. The room had been updated but the bedspreads were not clean or so stained that they looked old. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate your thoughts on how to make our guests stay clean and comfortable. They will prove valuable in training exercises with our team. We will continue striving towards being the best value in the Saint Charles area. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The location is absolutely fantastic for anyone doing the tourist thing in the St. Louis metro area. It is close to event centers, Ameristar, The Mills Mall, and a wide variety of shopping and dining venues. The room was decent, but the housekeeping had definitely slacked off the day of our check-in. It decently clean except for little things like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Again I apologize for your room conditions and hope to see you in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2010 Zumbehl Road, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Red Roof Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay