We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

2010 Zumbehl Road, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014
rockanroll4u Buckeye Lake
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    17
    6
    12
See reviews for
23
12
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Buckeye Lake
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed here 2 days on business. Its a very busy spot. There are stores everywhere. They do not have laundry , there is a laundry mat very close by. My bed was really nice the room was clean. You can walk to Bob Evans and many stores. The staff was really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. As you stated there are many restaurants and stores in the area to enjoy. We are pleased to hear you had a clean, comfortable stay at a great value. More 

Lexington, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

It's no Ritz but if you need a place to stay near the highway and a cheap price then it does the job. I had a superior King bed room - it was OK, clean for the most part - no frills. Plenty of parking and a good size grassy area out front to run around with the dogs- who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you found us to be a good value for the area and were able to enjoy our pet policy. More 

Marion, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Have been staying in this motel for over 20 years. Both the motel and I are showing our age. Checked into room and both phone and and sink didn't work. The room was a bit musty and a lot of small things like chipped paint and lip stick stains on bed cover. Asked for a room away from high way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
i0143, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear your stay wasn't as pleasant as it has been in the past. I apologize for the small things that were not correct in your room. We will direct our work towards fixing the detail items to give our guests a clean and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Charles hotels

Kansas City
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We reserved this hotel room for its location and we could cancel it if we didn't need it the same day. Good location and was easy check-in. Positive: the beds were comfortable and appeared clean. Negatives: Smelled of dirty carpet and old cigarette smoke (they were supposed to be a smoke-free hotel). A black sock laid in the middle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I apologize for the uncleanliness and odor in the room. It is our intention to have clean comfortable rooms that are a great value in the area. We obviously did not fulfill our intention for your stay. Please contact me so we can discuss the problems with the room and make this right for you. More 

Paola, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We had a reservation here because the price was right. It was an overnight stay and reviews were decent. We arrived at 10:45 pm and were told if you don't call by 6 pm they release the room. The confirmation says guaranteed by credit card for late arrivals. Luckily the clerk hadn't released it yet. All other hotels in area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof we strive to provide every guest with a superior value, therefore your feedback is important to us. I appreciate you sharing your concerns and hope you will give... More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Thank you so much to all the staff at Red Roof Inn. Everyone was so nice and very helpful. Very pleasant and clean hotel... I stayed in the King size room and loved it. Nice flat screen tv in every room also... HBO1 and HBO2 Thank You, Heather

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the superior king room with the 37" flat screen TV in HD, microfridge, and in room coffee maker. I'll be sure to share your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel with my staff. We look forward to your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

LOVE Staying at this Red Roof location! Only wish is that their WiFi was better! The rooms are always clean & the HD channels are excellent! You can not get better quality for your buck! I will surely continue to stay here everytime I am in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear our investment in the HD channels is providing our guests with a pleasurable viewing experience. Our aim is to be the best value in the Saint Charles area. Seeing your comments helps reaffirm what we are trying to do here. We have... More 

Licking, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel a few times. Wonderful service, comfortable room and reasonable rates. Located near just about anything in St. Charles. Close to downtown activities and sight seeing attractions! Recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love having you back as a guest again and appreciate your comments regarding the wonderful service, comfortable room, and reasonable rates which we believe sets us apart from the competition. I'll be sure to share your comments with my staff. Your comments about our location were... More 

minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Checked in, went to room. Room smelled like mold. That turned out to be wet carpet. It was late, ice storm outside, decided to it out. So my back starts to hurt, cause the springs are poking me thru mattress. Here the pillowtop is on otherside, its upside down, so i proceed to flip mattress over, well.....We packed up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the condition of the room you rented. The room rented to you should not have been placed in service to be sold. Due to a miscommunication between my staff and me it was incorrectly put in order to be sold. Going... More 

Kansas City
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Teresa at the front desk welcomed me with a warm smile and friendly conversation when I checked in. I was traveling with my puppy and she showed interest in him. John, the general manager, came personally to our room when our toilet stopped working and fixed it himself. There was a problem with the billing on my account but John... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I hope you found us to be a clean, comfortable, great value in the Saint Charles area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities