We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

2010 Zumbehl Road, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ChrystalKisses Citrus Heights, California
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    18
    18
    6
    12
See reviews for
25
12
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Citrus Heights, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not Only Is This Hotel Located Near Walmart, Sam's Club, and Even Petco, It Is Also Pet Friendly! Amazing Staff! What I Like Most of All About This Particular Red Roof Inn Is The Fact That They Have Hired Candace, Angela, Barb, Netta and Tony the Front Desk Associates. Candace Has Made My Entire Feel at Home. Have a 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean, near I-70 but very quiet. Staff was great. There were restaurants nearby. We travel with our 14 year old golden retriever so pet friendly hotels are important to us. We will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you found the room clean and quiet. We do have a large number of restaurants within five miles of the property. Knowing how important it is for some travelers to bring along the family pet, we offer a welcome place for pets... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would say it was better then I expected from the reviews I had read. I was in a bind and needed to stay in that area at a good price. This worked fine. Room was large and pretty clean. Staff was nice. I do have to say I had no fridge or microwave or coffee maker in my room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the good sized, comfortable room, and the quality of our bedding at a great value. My staff always welcomes hearing our guests feedback about the room and how their actions were perceived. We look forward to your next stay in... More 

Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Not sure where the bad reviews are coming from. This is by far the cleanest most recently updated RedRoof that I've stayed in. The lobby area is clean and inviting and the lady that checked me in was friendly and very helpful. I travel weekly and she understood my frustration with pizza delivery and steered me in a totally different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our clean, comfortable room, that was a great value. As you mentioned, our superior king room has a large desk that can handle any workload. We look forward to your next stay in Saint Charles. More 

Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
384 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

A great choice for those traveling on a budget who want a good night's sleep. An older but well kept property with decent sized rooms and a great bed! Check in was fast and friendly, everything worked well except the Wi-Fi which was spotty. Amazingly quiet considering the location just off the interstate. We paid $51.49 for a double occupancy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the quiet comfortable room at a great value. We look forward to hosting your next stay in Saint Charles. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

These rooms need a serious update. The floor was dirty the bathroom was so small. The sheets looked horrible. I paid 60 bucks but at the end of the day this hotel need a update. The lady the the front desk was nice. I felt like it was a lot of people who does drugs stay there. People were loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your March 2014 stay with us. I apologize for the dirty floor and the horrible looking sheets. I believe if you stayed with us now you would be impressed with our clean, comfortable room, at a great value. John McClellan GM Red Roof Inn Saint Charles More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Room was clean front staff was VERY pleasant and helpful. This is the perfect room for someone on a budget. got a room with a view of the Hi-way. easy parking plenty of fast food within 2 minutes. I would stay there again if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased you found us to be a very good value for the night. As you mentioned there are plenty of fast food restaurants and just as many dine in family restaurants in the area. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

we booked this motel for 4 nights at the start of our holiday and for another 4 nights at the end of our stay in the st Louis area. To be honest it was ok for a one night stopover and the price was ok the room was clean but we were unlucky as we heard a lot of noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We aim to be the best value in the Saint Charles market. We try to offer smart amenities our guests enjoy while keeping our prices at a great value. I apologize for the noise heard outside during your stay. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This was my worst stay at a red roof inn . room was dirty carpet had stain on it. And I drop my ring and when I went to pick it up there was a bottle under the bed and something else i rather not say. If a child found it it would have been not nice. Close to restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for the cleanliness of the room. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room, at a great value. We didn't live up to our standards on this occasion. I will use your review as a training tool with my housekeepers to help us consistently hit... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed at this hotel due to low cost and being a pet friendly establishment. Check in went OK, booked through priceline, however, appropriate info. wasn't sent to the hotel, yet the front desk was quick and efficient with getting things situated. When we went to our room, we were less than pleased. Visible cobwebs/spiderwebs on the wall, stains on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I apologize for the cleanliness of the room not being up to standards. Our mission here is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great value. Unfortunately we did not meet our goal in this case. If you travel to Saint Charles again please give me a call and I'll make sure you receive a clean, comfortable room at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay