We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Saint Charles hotels

Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2010 Zumbehl Road, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
54%
Ranked #13 of 19 hotels in Saint Charles
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Heather A Saint Charles, Missouri
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    13
    2
    10
See reviews for
18
12
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Thank you so much to all the staff at Red Roof Inn. Everyone was so nice and very helpful. Very pleasant and clean hotel... I stayed in the King size room and loved it. Nice flat screen tv in every room also... HBO1 and HBO2 Thank You, Heather

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the superior king room with the 37" flat screen TV in HD, microfridge, and in room coffee maker. I'll be sure to share your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel with my staff. We look forward to your... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

LOVE Staying at this Red Roof location! Only wish is that their WiFi was better! The rooms are always clean & the HD channels are excellent! You can not get better quality for your buck! I will surely continue to stay here everytime I am in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear our investment in the HD channels is providing our guests with a pleasurable viewing experience. Our aim is to be the best value in the Saint Charles area. Seeing your comments helps reaffirm what we are trying to do here. We have... More

Licking, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel a few times. Wonderful service, comfortable room and reasonable rates. Located near just about anything in St. Charles. Close to downtown activities and sight seeing attractions! Recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love having you back as a guest again and appreciate your comments regarding the wonderful service, comfortable room, and reasonable rates which we believe sets us apart from the competition. I'll be sure to share your comments with my staff. Your comments about our location were... More

minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Checked in, went to room. Room smelled like mold. That turned out to be wet carpet. It was late, ice storm outside, decided to it out. So my back starts to hurt, cause the springs are poking me thru mattress. Here the pillowtop is on otherside, its upside down, so i proceed to flip mattress over, well.....We packed up and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the condition of the room you rented. The room rented to you should not have been placed in service to be sold. Due to a miscommunication between my staff and me it was incorrectly put in order to be sold. Going... More

Kansas City
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Teresa at the front desk welcomed me with a warm smile and friendly conversation when I checked in. I was traveling with my puppy and she showed interest in him. John, the general manager, came personally to our room when our toilet stopped working and fixed it himself. There was a problem with the billing on my account but John... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I hope you found us to be a clean, comfortable, great value in the Saint Charles area. More

Lawson, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at this Red Roof when in the area for a dog show. They had a nice grassy area, but it was full of cigarette butts, broken glass and garbage. Not a real great place to walk a dog. The room had been updated but the bedspreads were not clean or so stained that they looked old. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate your thoughts on how to make our guests stay clean and comfortable. They will prove valuable in training exercises with our team. We will continue striving towards being the best value in the Saint Charles area. More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The location is absolutely fantastic for anyone doing the tourist thing in the St. Louis metro area. It is close to event centers, Ameristar, The Mills Mall, and a wide variety of shopping and dining venues. The room was decent, but the housekeeping had definitely slacked off the day of our check-in. It decently clean except for little things like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Again I apologize for your room conditions and hope to see you in the near future. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

I need someplace to crash for a few hours while on a 12 hour trip. I was pleased with the price of this hotel along with the pet friendliness. However the room I stayed in was disgusting. There was garbage under the bed that my dog kept going under there and eating. Stains were all over the carpet. But I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your abbreviated stay with us. Our aim is to provide a clean comfortable room at a great value. I apologize for not reaching our goal during your stay. More

Waynesville Ga
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rms had a really REALLY BAD SMELL, it smelled like a bad bad stinky locker room I will not stay here no more. I did complain to the manager/owner and he gave me one night one rm free. But I believe they just let anyone stay there by the week and that can cause problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for the odor in the room. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable, odor free room at a great value for all of our guests. We will continue striving for our goal. More

Jefferson City, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family visit here several times a year for family gatherings, and because our oldest dog requires specialty vet. care in Chesterfield, MO. This motel is perfect for our family because our two dogs are welcome when needed, and we can all be comfortable together, since the rooms are spacious and clean, and have safes and microwaves, and coffee available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We love to hear you find us comfortable and a great value for your trips to Saint Charles. We look forward to your next visit to our inn. More

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Red Roof Inn
Address: 2010 Zumbehl Road, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.