We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Saint Charles hotels

Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2010 Zumbehl Road, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #13 of 19 hotels in Saint Charles
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jana W Memphis, Tennessee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    14
    5
    11
See reviews for
21
12
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this Red roof every time I travel to St Louis ( 8-10 times a year) It is extremely clean and the staff is the best. Totally accommodating to my every need. Theresa is the best housekeeper on the planet, Sarah and Brittney are wonderful at the front desk. The manager Jon always makes sure I am as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this The Red Roof Inn before and had no complaints. This time is completely different. We check in and we have to pay for our nights up front; after the woman on the phone said we could pay after check out. Fine. We paid it. We stayed Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday. Thursday when we came back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Having to spend an unexpected night in St Charles after finishing the Katy Trail, my 'sag' driver suggested this place. It was rainy when we arrived to a packed parking lot and only one room was left! Yay! The front desk woman (girl) was very friendly and cheerful. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the price was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We love to hear you had a clean, comfortable room at a great value. Our proximity to the Katy Trail brings many riders through here in the spring and fall. The construction of our buildings keeps most outside noises, outside. The workers were completing an exterior paint job making... More

Buckeye Lake
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed here 2 days on business. Its a very busy spot. There are stores everywhere. They do not have laundry , there is a laundry mat very close by. My bed was really nice the room was clean. You can walk to Bob Evans and many stores. The staff was really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. As you stated there are many restaurants and stores in the area to enjoy. We are pleased to hear you had a clean, comfortable stay at a great value. More

Lexington, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

It's no Ritz but if you need a place to stay near the highway and a cheap price then it does the job. I had a superior King bed room - it was OK, clean for the most part - no frills. Plenty of parking and a good size grassy area out front to run around with the dogs- who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you found us to be a good value for the area and were able to enjoy our pet policy. More

Marion, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Have been staying in this motel for over 20 years. Both the motel and I are showing our age. Checked into room and both phone and and sink didn't work. The room was a bit musty and a lot of small things like chipped paint and lip stick stains on bed cover. Asked for a room away from high way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
i0143, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear your stay wasn't as pleasant as it has been in the past. I apologize for the small things that were not correct in your room. We will direct our work towards fixing the detail items to give our guests a clean and... More

Kansas City
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We reserved this hotel room for its location and we could cancel it if we didn't need it the same day. Good location and was easy check-in. Positive: the beds were comfortable and appeared clean. Negatives: Smelled of dirty carpet and old cigarette smoke (they were supposed to be a smoke-free hotel). A black sock laid in the middle of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I apologize for the uncleanliness and odor in the room. It is our intention to have clean comfortable rooms that are a great value in the area. We obviously did not fulfill our intention for your stay. Please contact me so we can discuss the problems with the room and make this right for you. More

Paola, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had a reservation here because the price was right. It was an overnight stay and reviews were decent. We arrived at 10:45 pm and were told if you don't call by 6 pm they release the room. The confirmation says guaranteed by credit card for late arrivals. Luckily the clerk hadn't released it yet. All other hotels in area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof we strive to provide every guest with a superior value, therefore your feedback is important to us. I appreciate you sharing your concerns and hope you will give... More

Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Thank you so much to all the staff at Red Roof Inn. Everyone was so nice and very helpful. Very pleasant and clean hotel... I stayed in the King size room and loved it. Nice flat screen tv in every room also... HBO1 and HBO2 Thank You, Heather

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the superior king room with the 37" flat screen TV in HD, microfridge, and in room coffee maker. I'll be sure to share your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel with my staff. We look forward to your... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

LOVE Staying at this Red Roof location! Only wish is that their WiFi was better! The rooms are always clean & the HD channels are excellent! You can not get better quality for your buck! I will surely continue to stay here everytime I am in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear our investment in the HD channels is providing our guests with a pleasurable viewing experience. Our aim is to be the best value in the Saint Charles area. Seeing your comments helps reaffirm what we are trying to do here. We have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2010 Zumbehl Road, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Red Roof Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer