We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Saint Charles hotels

Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2010 Zumbehl Road, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
richhill4455 Saint Louis, Missouri
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    16
    6
    12
See reviews for
23
12
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean front staff was VERY pleasant and helpful. This is the perfect room for someone on a budget. got a room with a view of the Hi-way. easy parking plenty of fast food within 2 minutes. I would stay there again if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased you found us to be a very good value for the night. As you mentioned there are plenty of fast food restaurants and just as many dine in family restaurants in the area. We look forward to your next stay with us. More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we booked this motel for 4 nights at the start of our holiday and for another 4 nights at the end of our stay in the st Louis area. To be honest it was ok for a one night stopover and the price was ok the room was clean but we were unlucky as we heard a lot of noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We aim to be the best value in the Saint Charles market. We try to offer smart amenities our guests enjoy while keeping our prices at a great value. I apologize for the noise heard outside during your stay. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This was my worst stay at a red roof inn . room was dirty carpet had stain on it. And I drop my ring and when I went to pick it up there was a bottle under the bed and something else i rather not say. If a child found it it would have been not nice. Close to restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for the cleanliness of the room. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room, at a great value. We didn't live up to our standards on this occasion. I will use your review as a training tool with my housekeepers to help us consistently hit... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed at this hotel due to low cost and being a pet friendly establishment. Check in went OK, booked through priceline, however, appropriate info. wasn't sent to the hotel, yet the front desk was quick and efficient with getting things situated. When we went to our room, we were less than pleased. Visible cobwebs/spiderwebs on the wall, stains on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I apologize for the cleanliness of the room not being up to standards. Our mission here is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great value. Unfortunately we did not meet our goal in this case. If you travel to Saint Charles again please give me a call and I'll make sure you receive a clean, comfortable room at... More

Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stay at this Red roof every time I travel to St Louis ( 8-10 times a year) It is extremely clean and the staff is the best. Totally accommodating to my every need. Theresa is the best housekeeper on the planet, Sarah and Brittney are wonderful at the front desk. The manager Jon always makes sure I am as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next trip to Saint Charles. It's great to hear you enjoy the superior king room with the microfridge, coffee maker, iron, blow dryer, & 37" flat screen HD television. More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have stayed at this The Red Roof Inn before and had no complaints. This time is completely different. We check in and we have to pay for our nights up front; after the woman on the phone said we could pay after check out. Fine. We paid it. We stayed Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday. Thursday when we came back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for failing in the basic task of providing you with a key that opens your door when it is supposed to open your door and not having your room serviced in a timely manner. The next time you are in Saint Charles please give me a... More

Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Having to spend an unexpected night in St Charles after finishing the Katy Trail, my 'sag' driver suggested this place. It was rainy when we arrived to a packed parking lot and only one room was left! Yay! The front desk woman (girl) was very friendly and cheerful. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the price was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We love to hear you had a clean, comfortable room at a great value. Our proximity to the Katy Trail brings many riders through here in the spring and fall. The construction of our buildings keeps most outside noises, outside. The workers were completing an exterior paint job making... More

Buckeye Lake
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed here 2 days on business. Its a very busy spot. There are stores everywhere. They do not have laundry , there is a laundry mat very close by. My bed was really nice the room was clean. You can walk to Bob Evans and many stores. The staff was really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. As you stated there are many restaurants and stores in the area to enjoy. We are pleased to hear you had a clean, comfortable stay at a great value. More

Lexington, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

It's no Ritz but if you need a place to stay near the highway and a cheap price then it does the job. I had a superior King bed room - it was OK, clean for the most part - no frills. Plenty of parking and a good size grassy area out front to run around with the dogs- who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you found us to be a good value for the area and were able to enjoy our pet policy. More

Marion, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Have been staying in this motel for over 20 years. Both the motel and I are showing our age. Checked into room and both phone and and sink didn't work. The room was a bit musty and a lot of small things like chipped paint and lip stick stains on bed cover. Asked for a room away from high way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
i0143, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear your stay wasn't as pleasant as it has been in the past. I apologize for the small things that were not correct in your room. We will direct our work towards fixing the detail items to give our guests a clean and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2010 Zumbehl Road, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Red Roof Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay