We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

2010 Zumbehl Road, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Chip H Longview, Texas
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    17
    6
    12
See reviews for
23
12
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not sure where the bad reviews are coming from. This is by far the cleanest most recently updated RedRoof that I've stayed in. The lobby area is clean and inviting and the lady that checked me in was friendly and very helpful. I travel weekly and she understood my frustration with pizza delivery and steered me in a totally different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens, Alabama
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
36 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

A great choice for those traveling on a budget who want a good night's sleep. An older but well kept property with decent sized rooms and a great bed! Check in was fast and friendly, everything worked well except the Wi-Fi which was spotty. Amazingly quiet considering the location just off the interstate. We paid $51.49 for a double occupancy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

These rooms need a serious update. The floor was dirty the bathroom was so small. The sheets looked horrible. I paid 60 bucks but at the end of the day this hotel need a update. The lady the the front desk was nice. I felt like it was a lot of people who does drugs stay there. People were loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your March 2014 stay with us. I apologize for the dirty floor and the horrible looking sheets. I believe if you stayed with us now you would be impressed with our clean, comfortable room, at a great value. John McClellan GM Red Roof Inn Saint Charles More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Room was clean front staff was VERY pleasant and helpful. This is the perfect room for someone on a budget. got a room with a view of the Hi-way. easy parking plenty of fast food within 2 minutes. I would stay there again if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased you found us to be a very good value for the night. As you mentioned there are plenty of fast food restaurants and just as many dine in family restaurants in the area. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

we booked this motel for 4 nights at the start of our holiday and for another 4 nights at the end of our stay in the st Louis area. To be honest it was ok for a one night stopover and the price was ok the room was clean but we were unlucky as we heard a lot of noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We aim to be the best value in the Saint Charles market. We try to offer smart amenities our guests enjoy while keeping our prices at a great value. I apologize for the noise heard outside during your stay. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This was my worst stay at a red roof inn . room was dirty carpet had stain on it. And I drop my ring and when I went to pick it up there was a bottle under the bed and something else i rather not say. If a child found it it would have been not nice. Close to restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for the cleanliness of the room. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room, at a great value. We didn't live up to our standards on this occasion. I will use your review as a training tool with my housekeepers to help us consistently hit... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed at this hotel due to low cost and being a pet friendly establishment. Check in went OK, booked through priceline, however, appropriate info. wasn't sent to the hotel, yet the front desk was quick and efficient with getting things situated. When we went to our room, we were less than pleased. Visible cobwebs/spiderwebs on the wall, stains on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I apologize for the cleanliness of the room not being up to standards. Our mission here is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great value. Unfortunately we did not meet our goal in this case. If you travel to Saint Charles again please give me a call and I'll make sure you receive a clean, comfortable room at... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stay at this Red roof every time I travel to St Louis ( 8-10 times a year) It is extremely clean and the staff is the best. Totally accommodating to my every need. Theresa is the best housekeeper on the planet, Sarah and Brittney are wonderful at the front desk. The manager Jon always makes sure I am as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next trip to Saint Charles. It's great to hear you enjoy the superior king room with the microfridge, coffee maker, iron, blow dryer, & 37" flat screen HD television. More 

1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this The Red Roof Inn before and had no complaints. This time is completely different. We check in and we have to pay for our nights up front; after the woman on the phone said we could pay after check out. Fine. We paid it. We stayed Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday. Thursday when we came back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for failing in the basic task of providing you with a key that opens your door when it is supposed to open your door and not having your room serviced in a timely manner. The next time you are in Saint Charles please give me a... More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Having to spend an unexpected night in St Charles after finishing the Katy Trail, my 'sag' driver suggested this place. It was rainy when we arrived to a packed parking lot and only one room was left! Yay! The front desk woman (girl) was very friendly and cheerful. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the price was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We love to hear you had a clean, comfortable room at a great value. Our proximity to the Katy Trail brings many riders through here in the spring and fall. The construction of our buildings keeps most outside noises, outside. The workers were completing an exterior paint job making... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question