We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

2010 Zumbehl Road, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    20
    19
    7
    12
See reviews for
28
13
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Budget motel so our expectations were not high. Our 1st room smelled and had cigarette burns on the bedding. When we told about this, they didn't seem surprised. They provided another room, but didn't offer a free upgrade for our trouble. The 2nd room was OK. They need to check the rooms over before check-in and not offer one that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was old and not too clean. Bathrooms were dirty looking.. Didn't feel clean. The Bed was comfortable and seemed clean. The front staff was friendly but didn't give me my company discount like they said they did..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize that your stay didn't offer the great experience we are looking to give our guests. Feel free to contact me so we can try and get your company discount you didn't receive during your stay. John McClellan More 

Bedford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Typical exterior Red Roof. Clean, nice, good rooms, beds, etc. Friendly staff and sold out the night we were there. Glad to have a reservation since the place had people looking for rooms off the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are always pleased to hear from our guests that we are offering clean, comfortable rooms, at a great value. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. WiFi was free and easy to connect. The hotel is located near many restaurants and businesses, allowing easy access to things we needed. Exactly what we needed for our last night of a very long trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All Red Roof Inns offer free WiFi without passcodes. We do have at least 20 restaurants within 5 minutes of the property making it easy to grab a quick bite or enjoy a sit down meal. We are pleased you found your stay clean, quiet, & comfortable. We... More 

Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We were on a five day road trip with our two pups, so needed hotels that accepted pets. Made a reservation here and we were very pleased with our room. We wanted a king bed and all that was available was an accessible room, which did not have a fridge or microwave, but other than that, it was very roomy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed the grounds for walking your pups! All Red Roof Inns are pet friendly if state law allows. We're happy to hear you found your room comfy and quiet and everyone enjoys our gourmet coffee served in the lobby. More 

Hudson, IA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Access off the Interstate was a little tricky but the rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable...we stayed here many times while in town for the drag races we attended. Never had an issue while staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We love hearing that your stay was quiet, clean, & comfortable. We aim to be the best value in the area. More 

Citrus Heights, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Not Only Is This Hotel Located Near Walmart, Sam's Club, and Even Petco, It Is Also Pet Friendly! Amazing Staff! What I Like Most of All About This Particular Red Roof Inn Is The Fact That They Have Hired Candace, Angela, Barb, Netta and Tony the Front Desk Associates. Candace Has Made My Entire Feel at Home. Have a 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have to agree with you that we have some of the nicest folks in the area on our staff. We love to hear that your stay was great and we look forward to your next stay. More 

Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Very clean, near I-70 but very quiet. Staff was great. There were restaurants nearby. We travel with our 14 year old golden retriever so pet friendly hotels are important to us. We will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you found the room clean and quiet. We do have a large number of restaurants within five miles of the property. Knowing how important it is for some travelers to bring along the family pet, we offer a welcome place for pets... More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

I would say it was better then I expected from the reviews I had read. I was in a bind and needed to stay in that area at a good price. This worked fine. Room was large and pretty clean. Staff was nice. I do have to say I had no fridge or microwave or coffee maker in my room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the good sized, comfortable room, and the quality of our bedding at a great value. My staff always welcomes hearing our guests feedback about the room and how their actions were perceived. We look forward to your next stay in... More 

Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Not sure where the bad reviews are coming from. This is by far the cleanest most recently updated RedRoof that I've stayed in. The lobby area is clean and inviting and the lady that checked me in was friendly and very helpful. I travel weekly and she understood my frustration with pizza delivery and steered me in a totally different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our clean, comfortable room, that was a great value. As you mentioned, our superior king room has a large desk that can handle any workload. We look forward to your next stay in Saint Charles. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#12 of 19 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay