We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3098 Elm Point Industrial Drive, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    21
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
33
13
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Close to old downtown , food and highway, Has a nice pool and workout room . Staff friendly . Little close to train for my coworker but i never heard the train. Clean room nice size rooms and big beds lol They also have pancakes late if u ask breakfast doesn't start till 6:30 am

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEStCharles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We are just 4.5 miles from historic Main Street St. Charles and there are some great restaurant choices within walking distance of the hotel. If you did not have a chance to try Sugarfire BBQ or The Tap Restaurant we would highly suggest you give... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed just one night at the Holiday Inn Express before continuing on our trip. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Our room was clean, bed were comfortable, great breakfast in the morning. Great place for a family friendly stay. Our only complaint would be the room was a little humid, once we turned up the air that cleared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEStCharles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for the GREAT, GREAT, GREAT review. We love that you were pleased with the accommodations and service. The staff was very proud when they read your review. We hope to be of service to you again real soon....until then we wish you safe travels. More 

Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

VERY CLEAN ! ! Spent one night with granddaughters. We had a double queen room. Very nice and wife complimented that out clean very thing was. Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was great - plenty of variety. Pool was very nice especially for the girls. Only recommendation - more lighting in bathroom - a bit dim - great 'mood' lighting,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEStCharles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for the GREAT HOTEL review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with other potential guests. We must admit the pancakes are pretty awesome! We hope you got your fill of them during your stay...if not we'll be happy to whip up a batch for your next visit. Hope to see you again real soon. More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

This hotel seems small and cramped compared to others. Breakfast at HIE is mediocre in general and this one is consistent with that. Our room was very humid and had a dank feel to it. We had to set the thermostat at 69 to get rid of that. The beds are comfortable and the staff friendly. Not a bad place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEStCharles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles, responded to this review

Dear Tony S, Thank you for taking time to post an online review of your guest experience. We are glad to learn that the air conditioner in your room was able to overcome the humidity brought on by the relentless rain and heat our area experienced in the days leading up to your stay. We must agree... the beds are... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Stayed here with multiple families for soccer tournament and want to encourage customers to read same complaint from 2 YEARS AGO from another reviewer on TA. Manager (Margaret) was unbelievably rude and mean to entire party from the first day we were there. Hard to stress how horrible she was to guests. It was almost tyrannical- as if she had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HIEStCharles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles, responded to this review

The Holiday Inn Express St. Charles always welcomes Youth Sports Teams who conduct themselves appropriately We expect guests to supervise their minor children, be respectful to other guests and insure damage to the property does not occur. Any individual or group of individuals who do not wish to comply are encouraged to stay elsewhere. More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while in St. Louis for a family reunion. The hotel sits just beyond the traffic on what might be considered a frontage road. Lots of restaurants, a liquor store, Walgreens, gas station, and fast food are just 1.5 blocks away, so it's very convenient. The front desk welcomed us only to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEStCharles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles, responded to this review

Dear Groovychick, We were delighted to learn that you were happy with accommodations and service the hotel provided during your recent visit. It is always awesome to see IHG employees taking advantage of the employee rate benefit. When you are operating a hotel it is sometimes difficult to steal away time for a little R&R. As you are aware when... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I could not believe how clean and fresh everything was – the bedding, pillows, the room in general, and even the common spaces. All of the employees were very friendly as well, helping us, talking, laughing,and making us feel welcome. The amenities were very nice as well. We had a flat screen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEStCharles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles, responded to this review

Holiday Inn Express St. Charles MO LOVES mARY142011 and her awesome family!!! We are so proud to learn you were so pleased with the service and accommodations we provided. Thanks for telling the world about your stay. Please visit again real soon. More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Wonderful stay (again). Upbeat, friendly and always smiling staff. Spotless room. Excellent maintenance and grounds. Close enough to walk to resturants and mini-marts. Large vehicle parking. Breakfast with trays, to-go bags and boxes and the pancake machine. Thanks for making my visit a great one! One request, please bring back the 24 hour coffee in the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEStCharles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles, responded to this review

Dear Donald O, Thank you for taking time to review your recent hotel experience with other potential guests. We are so happy you felt the stay was WONDERFUL. We always want you to feel this way. Although coffee makers, coffee and tea are available in the guest rooms, we are hearing from some guests that they prefer to grab a... More 

Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Our family of four was visiting relatives in the area over Christmas and this hotel was conveniently located. The room was neat and clean as i have come to expect with Holiday Inn Express; and the staff was friendly as well. The breakfast was fresh and tasted good. No complaints and we will probably stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEStCharles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your review with other potential guests. We were pleased your family was so satisfied with all aspects of your stay. We hope you will definitely stay with us again should your travels bring you back to St. Charles. HAPPY NEW YEAR! More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This hotel is in a great location for my business travel. It's clean and the staff kept my room made up nicely. They offer a breakfast that is nice for a pre-made breakfast. They offer a gym, however, it's really like a closet with a treadmill and bike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEStCharles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles, responded to this review

Dear Katy A From Fort Worth, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to learn you thought the location was great and found your accommodations to be clean and nice. Our hotel fitness room features a recumbant bike, treadmill, stair climber and weight machine. We find it suits the needs of most of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - St. Charles
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay