We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
150 Fountain Lakes Blvd., Saint Charles, MO 63301
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
dradebaugh Omaha, Nebraska
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    8
    5
    14
See reviews for
24
10
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very poor quality for a sleep in. Very dirty. Renovations were being done and the price was not adjusted for that. Also, we checked in at 2 am to leave by 10 am as we were traveling and they charged me full price. Pool was not open. Breakfast was typical to poor. Entrance was hard to find. There's a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

As you mention we are under renovation and are working as fast as we can to finish it. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected and are working to make it better. Please give us another chance once we have finished renovation. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First visit to Sleep Inn. In Renovation but property not well maintained. Friendly staff. Not very impressed with grounds. Room was a bit small especially the bathroom. It was a place to sleep and mostly clean. Not sure I would stay here again. Will most likely be better when project is complete though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We are working on making our hotels better for our guest. Please do give us another chance to prove our self once we are done with renovation. More 

Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The hotel is in the process of remodeling which has apparently been going on for awhile. Our room was on the 3rd floor where carpeting was being replaced and painting was going on in the hallway. I am highly sensitive to certain smells, including paint. After being told they were putting us on a floor that was being remodeled, my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a time to let us know about your stay with us. As you mentioned we are in middle of renovation and trying to work as fast as we can to finish it and keep all the renovation in the one side. I hope you give us another chance when we are done with the renovation. More 

Hallsville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

As you drive up to the hotel, you can tell right off that this property is not well maintained. True, they are supposedly undergoing renovations, but still the road going in is junk, the look of the property is dirty, and there is really nothing inviting. The front desk person was not overly enthusiastic to see us. The lobby was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectation. We are working on improving our hotel for our guest. Sorry for the problem. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

It was almost midnight so we pulled over to see what kind of deal we could get. The staff would not even come down to the front desk! I had to pick up a phone and talk to someone I could not even see, who was somewhat short with me. The lobby was a mess, I walked to look down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

As you saw we are under renovation, so pardon our mess, but we are working to make our hotel more inviting and more comfortable for our guest.. Hope to see you again once we are done renovating the place. More 

Allen, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The hotel looked to be starting a renovation when I stayed there, but wasn't not disruptive for my stay. I enjoyed the cookies that were out when we came in. The rooms were comfortable for what time we were in the room. The breakfast room was fairly crowded both days of our stay and the hotel seemed to be having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. As you mentioned we are under renovation and trying to make our hotel better. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I stayed 2 nights and after checking out I sat in the lobby to watch the second half of a football game. I was told by the staff that I was loitering and had to leave. They were very rude and used vulgar language. They should study the definition of hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry to hear that my front desk person told you to leave from lobby. I will make sure and talk to that person and take necessary action to make sure it does not happen again. Once again I want to apologies about your unpleasant stay.... More 

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Stayed the night before Christmas 2014 at this hotel. The Hotel is under renovation. There was something on my blanket that looks like semen spots. It was also on my chair! No lights in bathroom as well. Will never stay here again! Steve B, Manhattan KS

Was this review helpful? Yes
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you have expected. I want to make sure we are working to make our hotel better for everyone. We are under renovation to make it new. Please give us another chance once we are done renovating our... More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

This hotel needs a cleaning from top to bottom no this hotel needs renovated completely our company wants us to stay at Choice Hotels the brand Choice Hotels this is definitely not a choice hotel at least not a choice of mine

Was this review helpful? Yes
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not pleasant. As you may have seen that we are getting ready to do major renovation of the hotel, We will be changing carpet, new furniture and everything else to go with it. We should be... More 

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

It' s behind a strip mall for one. Hotel was empty. Front desk gal was short with a guest when asking for direction. Room ok. Pillow cases were gray & towels were fray. No coffee at breakfast. Nothing but biscuit & gray. Check out was ok. But they charged me twice for a one night stay. Called the hotel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you response, First of all I want to let you know that you are only charged for one night. I have refunded the second night. You had 3 different reservations that were made by you and you cancelled one, so it leaves 2 reservation that you were charged for, its not the same night its for 2... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay