We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
10810 Pear Tree Ln, Saint Ann, MO 63074
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Ann
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012
luvsvaca07 Missouri
Add Photo

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    37
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
21
26
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
There are newer reviews for Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
See the most recent reviews
Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed one night and parked our vehicle for 8 days. Check in and out was fast and the room was clean. The breakfast was good and opened early for early departures. The shuttle service was great and pick up at the airport was fast. The only negative with the hotel was the lady working the breakfast service. She was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night to fly out of Stl the next morning. The rooms were dated, but clean... Which is all that matters to me for a quick trip. Hot breakfast was nice for an early flight. Overall a good hotel to stay in to fly out of.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawnee, Ks
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great room, great breakfast, fast check in and out. everything a guy would want in a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
columbus, ohio USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

breakfast ready for early departures as early as 5am

Was this review helpful? Yes
lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

My husband and I recently were in St. Louis for the NRA convention, and chose to stay near the airport and take the train to downtown everyday instead of renting a car and having to find and pay for parking. Well, the hotel turned out to be a gem! The staff went out of their way to getting us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
salem
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

A recent review stated that Pear Tree Inn tries harder. I couldn't agree more. The staff went out of their way to serve, make our stay more comfortable, provide directions and recommend sights to see. My friend and I were interested in quilt shops and were given wonderful places to see that we would have missed. Granted the hotel isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

The Pear Tree Inn tries harder. I usually have to travel to STL once a month and even though I have the choice to stay in some other hotels that are little more upscale I always choose the Pear Tree due to the little things that make a big difference. The most important things to look for in a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed here in November 2011 before a flight out the next morning at the airport. This hotel was clean and the airport shuttle was on time. The room was very small. This place is ok for a park and fly but if I were spending much time at the hotel I would choose another place to stay. The price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I travel for a living. I stay in hotels every week. I've stayed at this hotel three times now. This is one of the worst hotels my company stays in. I will never return here. The rooms are dark and depressing. They stink of mold and cigarettes. The towels are thin and rough. The bedsheets are sheer and worn. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DruryHotels, Manager at Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. During that time frame, we were under a renovation of rooms and public areas. Now that the renovation is ending, we do hope that you will stay with us again soon. More 

Anna, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed here before flying out at 6:30 am. Van was on time to pick us up at 4:15 am. We left out car in lot which was fenced in and secure enough. Room was clean but small. We had snacks the evening before. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay