We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1417 Martin Spring Dr., Rolla, MO 65401
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
6
12
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Bridgeton, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beds were horrible! May as well sleep on the floor, torn nasty blanket too. Towels were a joke, not even really "bath" size. Worst part was horrible attitude of front desk woman! Also not that I expected much from the breakfast, but it was hardly anything and stale! Didn't even have a pitcher of water out! When checking out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to commend you on taking the time to fill out the online survey. We appreciate all feedback and we share it with all Departments to better to serve our future guests. I apologize you were not given the proper repect during the check in process. We value each and everyone of our Guests and their... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We were visiting ill family in the area so we went cheap. The beds were fair, the room smelled bad, so we had to light scented candles,(we have had this before so we always carry). The towels were thin, the washcloths were stained, This was the worst "continental" breakfast we have ever fumbled through, no fruit, no half-n-half, ice cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your overall comfort on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the Housekeepting Department so we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

I can't believe it was $65 to stay in such a dump. I couldn't wait to check out and get back on the road. The tub was so dirty that I wouldn't dare shower. The decor made me forget it was 2015. Dirt all over the walls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mannysmommy, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. We apologize we failed to meet your expecatations. We take your recommendations to heart and will be discussing it with our Housekeeping Staff. We take great pride in our Hotel. Kind Regards, Balvant Patel EconoLodge of Rolla 573-341-3130 More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

When we arrived, the receptionist was more interested in watching her soap on TV than checking us in. It was a very quiet night with only about 10 other rooms rented, so why did she put a truck load of guys in the room above us? These guests were noisy, and got up at 5am, banging their suitcases down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to commend you on taking the time to fill out the online survey. We appreciate all feedback and we share it with all Departments to better to serve our future guests. I apologize you were not given the proper repect during the check in process. We value each and everyone of our Guests and their... More 

Galena, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Stayed here on the way to another location. Just needed something quick for one night. It wasn'anything fancy but was decent for the price. The room was surprisingly quiet being right off the busy street. Check in was smooth. Just a couple of things that would have been helpful. 1-Provide extra shampoo, enough for 2 people and conditioner would ne... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to commend you on taking the time to fill out the online survey. We appreciate all feedback and we share it with all Departments to better to serve our future guests. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Balvant Patel General Manager Econolodge 1417 Martin Spring Dr Rolla, MO 65401 More 

STURGEON
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The service was excellent and the room was also in good shape, overall it was what you would expect from a motel of this type. The internet connection was very good and easily accessible by all of our devices. The reason for the 3 rating was due to several reasons: 1) While the room was very good, there was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lonoke, Ar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

this was a wonderful place to stay, right off the freeway, staff was helpful and friendly. the room was the best i have stayed in, the air cond made NO noise and worked perfectly. had frig, mirco, and coffee pot, large flat screen tv.everything was CLEAN ,i think it was the cleanest hotel i have ever stayed in,,, the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Madelyn L Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive survey. We will pass on your reponses to our staff. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the future. Balvant Patel Manager EconoLodge of Rolla mo055 More 

Clovis, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stopped for an overnight stay while traveling across country. Nice clean and quiet. Front desk was very helpful. Breakfast was nice your choice of bagels cereal and waffles and juice. Price was great. I will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Kmbrown79, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an... More 

Oak Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We traveled from Chicago area to Oklahoma City. It is a12 hour drive and Rolla, MO is half way there. We left at 3:00 pm and arrived in Rolla at 10:00 pm with a stop for supper. We checked in and had two double beds with firm mattresses. We had a breakfast with three different cereals,toast, yogurt, donuts, milk, juice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Selden, New York
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have stayed here before and always enjoyed the stay. They take coupons from the discount motel books. We came here instead of the Microtel down the road a few years back when we were transporting a dog back to N.Y. from Az. Microtel wanted either $20 or $25 for the dog in the room. Econo wanted only $10. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay