We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1417 Martin Spring Dr., Rolla, MO 65401
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You could not ask for easier access on or off I-44 with a convenient gas station along the "roundabout" you will encounter. We had such a warm welcome and after so many stops at places with elevators, stairways, long hallways, we really appreciated the convenience of having the car right outside the door. You never know what you might have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Bill P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey of your recent stay at our Hotel. Such a glowing review is so much appreciated. We have shared your response with our Housekeeping and Front Desk staff so they might strive to continue to give each Guest the same positive encounter. We appreciate each of our Guest. Again,... More 

Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

We had a pet friendly room, the floor was so gross & not vacuumed. My pet ate something off the floor which made her sick. The beds were HORRIBLE. Very loud noise from the highway in front, loud trains in the back.

Helpful?
Thank Ronid60
Bill P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your room condition on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the Housekeeping Manager and Staff to ensure we handle these types of situations... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rolla hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

Had to stay there when we could not find anything else. The room was clean. Beds were good. Discount for local restaurants. Breakfast was limited. Our only complaint was the room was not very sound proof. We could hear everything that went on outside. The staff was very nice. Okay place for a reasonable price.

Helpful?
Thank Rae Ann H
Bill P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. We appreciate such a glowing recommendation of our Staff. I will pass on your kind remarks. We strive to give each Guest a great experience with great Front Desk Clerks and effiecient Housekeeping Staff. However we do apologize for the outside noises. Again, thank you for staying at... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was terrible. Got there after 12:30 am. Did not pre book a room they had one available. It has miserably hot in the room. Cooler outside. Took over two hours for the room to cool off. The beds were terrible. Very outdated room. Bathroom was way to small. Couldn't shut the door unless you straddled the toilet or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Minenotyour
Bill P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey of your recent stay at our Hotel. I would like to apologize that the air conditioning unit was not working properly to give you relaxing sleep. I spoke with the Maintenance Department and the unit has since been repaired and I assure you this will not happen in... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

One of the cleanest 2🌟🌟star hotels I've stayed at!. The check in guy was so nice. We did ask for a smoking room. There was a slight smoke odor nothing a room freshener or perfume wouldnt cover. Was a pleasure to stay here.definitely Will book here again on our next trip to Texas. Rolla MO.Econo lodge Thanks for a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glassbandit
Bill P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey of your recent stay at our Hotel. We will use your positive review and kind comments to further improve our Guests experiences. I will let the Front Desk Clerk you were pleased with the Customer Service you received from him. We certainly appreciate all manners of feedback. Kind... More 

Meadview
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

overnight inexpensive place to stay, works good.older building has about 5-10 years life left in it, bathroom door sticks I don't think young children could open and close it, pool has been closed, microwave sits on top of refrigerator and makes noise every time refrigerator runs. We had to move microwave so we could sleep. If you stop here keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank skippylapey
Bill P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out and online review of your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We truly enjoyed serving you. Kind Regards, Balvant Patel,... More 

Bridgeton, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The beds were horrible! May as well sleep on the floor, torn nasty blanket too. Towels were a joke, not even really "bath" size. Worst part was horrible attitude of front desk woman! Also not that I expected much from the breakfast, but it was hardly anything and stale! Didn't even have a pitcher of water out! When checking out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
Bill P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to commend you on taking the time to fill out the online survey. We appreciate all feedback and we share it with all Departments to better to serve our future guests. I apologize you were not given the proper repect during the check in process. We value each and everyone of our Guests and their... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We were visiting ill family in the area so we went cheap. The beds were fair, the room smelled bad, so we had to light scented candles,(we have had this before so we always carry). The towels were thin, the washcloths were stained, This was the worst "continental" breakfast we have ever fumbled through, no fruit, no half-n-half, ice cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank George R
Bill P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your overall comfort on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the Housekeepting Department so we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

I can't believe it was $65 to stay in such a dump. I couldn't wait to check out and get back on the road. The tub was so dirty that I wouldn't dare shower. The decor made me forget it was 2015. Dirt all over the walls.

Helpful?
Thank Mannysmommy
Bill P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mannysmommy, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. We apologize we failed to meet your expecatations. We take your recommendations to heart and will be discussing it with our Housekeeping Staff. We take great pride in our Hotel. Kind Regards, Balvant Patel EconoLodge of Rolla 573-341-3130 More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

When we arrived, the receptionist was more interested in watching her soap on TV than checking us in. It was a very quiet night with only about 10 other rooms rented, so why did she put a truck load of guys in the room above us? These guests were noisy, and got up at 5am, banging their suitcases down the... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrissiedxb
Bill P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to commend you on taking the time to fill out the online survey. We appreciate all feedback and we share it with all Departments to better to serve our future guests. I apologize you were not given the proper repect during the check in process. We value each and everyone of our Guests and their... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#9 of 13 in Rolla
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#2 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay