We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1417 Martin Spring Dr., Rolla, MO 65401
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    7
    6
    7
    6
See reviews for
6
12
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

One of the cleanest 2🌟🌟star hotels I've stayed at!. The check in guy was so nice. We did ask for a smoking room. There was a slight smoke odor nothing a room freshener or perfume wouldnt cover. Was a pleasure to stay here.definitely Will book here again on our next trip to Texas. Rolla MO.Econo lodge Thanks for a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey of your recent stay at our Hotel. We will use your positive review and kind comments to further improve our Guests experiences. I will let the Front Desk Clerk you were pleased with the Customer Service you received from him. We certainly appreciate all manners of feedback. Kind... More 

Meadview
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

overnight inexpensive place to stay, works good.older building has about 5-10 years life left in it, bathroom door sticks I don't think young children could open and close it, pool has been closed, microwave sits on top of refrigerator and makes noise every time refrigerator runs. We had to move microwave so we could sleep. If you stop here keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out and online review of your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We truly enjoyed serving you. Kind Regards, Balvant Patel,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rolla hotels

Bridgeton, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The beds were horrible! May as well sleep on the floor, torn nasty blanket too. Towels were a joke, not even really "bath" size. Worst part was horrible attitude of front desk woman! Also not that I expected much from the breakfast, but it was hardly anything and stale! Didn't even have a pitcher of water out! When checking out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to commend you on taking the time to fill out the online survey. We appreciate all feedback and we share it with all Departments to better to serve our future guests. I apologize you were not given the proper repect during the check in process. We value each and everyone of our Guests and their... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We were visiting ill family in the area so we went cheap. The beds were fair, the room smelled bad, so we had to light scented candles,(we have had this before so we always carry). The towels were thin, the washcloths were stained, This was the worst "continental" breakfast we have ever fumbled through, no fruit, no half-n-half, ice cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your overall comfort on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the Housekeepting Department so we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

I can't believe it was $65 to stay in such a dump. I couldn't wait to check out and get back on the road. The tub was so dirty that I wouldn't dare shower. The decor made me forget it was 2015. Dirt all over the walls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mannysmommy, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. We apologize we failed to meet your expecatations. We take your recommendations to heart and will be discussing it with our Housekeeping Staff. We take great pride in our Hotel. Kind Regards, Balvant Patel EconoLodge of Rolla 573-341-3130 More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

When we arrived, the receptionist was more interested in watching her soap on TV than checking us in. It was a very quiet night with only about 10 other rooms rented, so why did she put a truck load of guys in the room above us? These guests were noisy, and got up at 5am, banging their suitcases down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to commend you on taking the time to fill out the online survey. We appreciate all feedback and we share it with all Departments to better to serve our future guests. I apologize you were not given the proper repect during the check in process. We value each and everyone of our Guests and their... More 

Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Stayed here on the way to another location. Just needed something quick for one night. It wasn'anything fancy but was decent for the price. The room was surprisingly quiet being right off the busy street. Check in was smooth. Just a couple of things that would have been helpful. 1-Provide extra shampoo, enough for 2 people and conditioner would ne... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to commend you on taking the time to fill out the online survey. We appreciate all feedback and we share it with all Departments to better to serve our future guests. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Balvant Patel General Manager Econolodge 1417 Martin Spring Dr Rolla, MO 65401 More 

STURGEON
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The service was excellent and the room was also in good shape, overall it was what you would expect from a motel of this type. The internet connection was very good and easily accessible by all of our devices. The reason for the 3 rating was due to several reasons: 1) While the room was very good, there was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lonoke, Ar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

this was a wonderful place to stay, right off the freeway, staff was helpful and friendly. the room was the best i have stayed in, the air cond made NO noise and worked perfectly. had frig, mirco, and coffee pot, large flat screen tv.everything was CLEAN ,i think it was the cleanest hotel i have ever stayed in,,, the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Madelyn L Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive survey. We will pass on your reponses to our staff. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the future. Balvant Patel Manager EconoLodge of Rolla mo055 More 

Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stopped for an overnight stay while traveling across country. Nice clean and quiet. Front desk was very helpful. Breakfast was nice your choice of bagels cereal and waffles and juice. Price was great. I will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Kmbrown79, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#9 of 13 in Rolla
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay