We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Coachlight

#5 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1403 Martin Springs Drive, Rolla, MO 65401
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014
S G Westport, Massachusetts
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    41
    29
    16
    8
See reviews for
68
39
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Coachlight
See the most recent reviews
Westport, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

While moving across the country from NM to MA, we stayed here. At check-in, Laurinda was helpful and hospitable. When we left in the morning, she was just as cheerful and personable. About an hour into our drive we got a phone call from her. We had left a piece of luggage in the room. Melissa the housekeeper had found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review of the service you received from members of our staff here. I will personally thank Laurinda and Melissa, and I will pass along your appreciation and gratitude. I hope if you're ever in Rolla again, that you will stay with us at Best Western. We would love to see you again. More 

West Bend, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

the room was clean. the staff was very friendly They were having a problem with the internet, but the person at the desk was very cooperative even though it didn't work. I can not think of anything else that I want to write but I must generate 200 characters in order for trip advisor to accept this statement.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us. We recently had our internet service provider repair a damaged cable, so hopefully there won't be any future problems with our internet. I apologize for the trouble and we hope you see you again the next time you're in Rolla. More 

Clarksburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I decided to take a weekend for just ourselves. This hotel was very clean,beds were comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay. It was close to one of the best places to get coffee. Will be going back. The only thing I wish they had was an indoor pool. That would be fantastic

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We strive very hard to meet and even exceed our guests' expectations and it's always nice to hear we have done that! We look forward to your next stay with us! More 

Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel is in a great location right off the interstate. We were so tired by the time we arrived we didn't want to go far for dinner. This hotel had a path through a little wooded area to a great bar & grill. The gentleman who checked us in was terrific, very fast, efficient, and very polite. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review of our hotel and staff! We love to hear that we have made our guests' stay with us a pleasant one and we strive every day to make them even better and better. We look forward to seeing you again on your way home! Thanks again! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

After driving all day this hotel was located right off of the highway and had two restaurants located right next to it for dinner. The front desk staff was warm and welcoming in the evening and in the morning. The room was clean and everything worked well. Will definitely stay here next time I am in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! It's always nice to hear guests' say they've enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us during your next trip to Rolla! More 

Rolla, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Staff courteous and kind. Room clean and pet friendly. Extra toiletries that I forgot at home were available upon request at the front desk. The updates done have made the room feel fresher and uplifting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We love being your home away from home and we look forward to seeing you and your friendly pet during your next stay with us! More 

Rolla, Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I enjoyed the room, other than the fact it was very dated. Bathroom and sink area was ugly. I was in the area for a Funeral and was there for 4 days. The reason I choice it was because of the ability to have my dog with me. Most motels and hotels now have lamps where you can plug items... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, Ken. We loved having you and your family here with us, I just wish it could have been under better circumstances. I appreciate you sharing ideas with us on how we can improve and will use your feedback to continue to improve our business. We hope to see you again next time you're... More 

Cedar Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Priced lower than most Best Westerns. Convenient parking usually available adjacent to ground floor rooms. Smoking rooms available, TV selection is good for kids and adults. Waffle House and Steak buffet restaurant available next door either side, or micro-fridge is in room for carry-in (my preference). Complimentary breakfast available in the lobby offered all I wanted (cereal, juice, danish for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

What a nice review! Thank you so much, James! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Best Western. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Rolla! Take good care! More 

Las Vegas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Staff like zombies. Room smelled and wasn't clean. Parking lot was icy and snowy and not cleared. Old and outdated and dark. Normally while traveling I don't expect luxury at a motel. Just clean, updated, safe, with a staff that at least acts friendly and tries to help. This place had NONE of those things. I will definitely avoid this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay with us, Carolyn. As mentioned in my previous email to you, I have refunded your credit card for your entire stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience here, and I will personally look into each of the issues you have pointed out. I hope... More 

HUNTSVILLE
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Excellent Motel. People were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was OK. Access to Interstate was very easy. It was also close to Missouri S&T. I will stay here again the next tme I am in Rolla.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Richard, thank you so much for your kind review. I know you have many choices when you stay in Rolla, MO, and your loyalty to Best Western is truly appreciated. I sincerely thank you! Happy New Year to you and yours! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay