We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Coachlight

#6 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1403 Martin Springs Drive, Rolla, MO 65401
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ScottyLu Big D
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    79
    49
    37
    22
    9
See reviews for
80
48
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Big D
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best staff ever. Left my purse there...didn't realize it until 100 miles down the road. Called...talked with Hannah...who got the ball rolling, but Melissa found my purse and left it with Audrey, the mgr, who saved it for me...and I picked it up today... over a week later with all intact. An honest caring group of hard workers...including Tina and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nixa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast offerings just okay,Sirloin Stockade same lot with outstanding buffet that gives 10% discount with room key. If your business traveler ask for one of the rooms they have extra power outlets attached to work area. It was pretty clean and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mustang, OK, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in this hotel previously and always found it outstanding. But this time we found the room cleanliness horrible. Tub was dirty, bathroom floor was dirty and wet, and towels were damp. Someone dropped the ball on this room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rolla, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly, but the bathrooms were not clean at all. We had towels labeled with a sharpie "Pool" towels in our bathroom. Our internet connection was painfully slow. We usually stay in Best Westerns when we travel, and this one just was not up to par with our past experiences. I'll still stay in Best Westerns, just not the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

We are sorry for any and all inconvenience we have caused. We are very under staffed and underfunded at this time. More 

Keflavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
166 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean and tidy. There was a fridge which we always like. The only thing is that there was a bad smell in the room, you stopped noticing it after a while. There is a restaurant next door which is good. Plenty of parking and felt safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

I would like to appologize for the bad odor in your room. I have looked up that room and i am working with my staff to take care of that issue. We strive to give the customer a good experience and hope you give us another chance to prove ourselves. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best... More 

Lawrenceburg, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and very nice. Great value for the price. Nice facility including outdoor pool. Breakfast area and good continental breakfast. Also a great location adjacent to highways and local restaurants. Exceptionally friendly staff were more than just courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

I would like to say thank you for your review of us. I am happy to hear that my staff provided you with great service and a good attitude. We hope to see you again next time you come through town. Safe travels to you and your family. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The receptionist was very kind and offered 10% d/c with joining a membership of Best Western. The room is specious and clean. The bed was also very comfortable. One thing, I needed a refrigerator. ^.^

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

So happy you had a nice nights stay with us. We work hard to give wonderful customer service. If you are ever in town again you should check out some of our beautiful caves and parks. Safe travels and we hope to see you again. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel really is nothing special, just another roadside accommodation. It wasn't cheap to stay here, and for the price I would have expected a slightly better level of accommodation. The room was basic and not particularly clean. The door latch didn't work properly so we had to wedge our suitcases up against it to keep it shut.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Audrey F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback will will address the things that you brought up and will work with my team to better the customers experience. happy travels More 

Tulsa, OK, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was cleaned and tidy. Breakfast was good. Plenty to choose from. However, breakfast room was tiny and hard to navigate around. Did not care that the entrance to the room was outside/exterior. Parking lot spaces were tight.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard to better ourselves and are happy that you had a nice stay. I will address the issues you brought up and will see if there is anyway to be bettering ourselves. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were not thrilled. First, they were short staffed so no one was there for ten minutes to check us in. The room was okay, but the carpets were filthy. Also, there was all kinds of space open around the exterior door, which would allow bugs, etc to enter. Breakfast was good. Good selection and quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

I would like to appologize for the issues while you were staying with us. We have made changes in management and in staff and working hard to improve the quality of our product. I hope you give us another chance . We will be much better next time. Happy and safe travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn Rolla
Drury Inn Rolla
#2 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#9 of 13 in Rolla
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay