We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Rolla hotels

BEST WESTERN Coachlight

1403 Martin Springs Drive, Rolla, MO 65401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Coachlight to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
60%
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Rolla
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Craig D malden, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (108)
  • Photos (43)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    24
    23
    13
    6
See reviews for
52
19
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
malden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My second child was graduating from the Army and we needed an economical place to stay for the week. I have stayed at the Best Western in the past and they are typically reliable and clean. We had a delayed flight and thus a late arrival, and the staff was so helpful with all concerns (including a late night internet... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. First, I would like to extend a very heartfelt thank you to your child for serving the US Army. At times it can be a thankless job, but just do know that we are... More

Tucson AZ, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was clean, the beds comfortable & it was so quiet for this being a warm, late August night in a small college town. There is a Waffle House right there to walk over for food, which is convenient when you don't want to have to get back out onto the roads to find food. The staff is friendly... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience... More

moore, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we stay here every year on our way back from Canada. the staff is always friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. easy on off access to I-44. plenty of eating places nearby. nice friendly people in town. never any problem getting a room, and we usually check early in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience... More

Manor, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was conveniently located for our cross-country trip and quiet with a nice pool. We left early in the morning, and our six-year-old daughter left half of her toys in a drawer in the room. She realized they were gone three hours later, so we called the hotel, and the manager kindly held them at the front desk until... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience... More

tucson, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice facility, great rooms, we were very comfortable,. Great spot near by to enjoy a nature walk, or to walk your pet. Several places to eat. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay in Rolla.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hot breakfast tks nice town middle of everything great show me state Pool are huge friendly people all over town tks room is nice clean with micro/ fridge fast check in reastaurant on site huge buffet within walking distance Waffle House nearby

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience... More

Brockport, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the cleanest place in the universe. The amenities were nice enough, but the carpet in our room was filthy. The soles of our feet were black by the time we left. Also there was the smell of cigarette smoke coming from somewhere behind the headboard of my bed in our non-smoking room. Yuk. The staff are pleasant and helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I... More

Nixa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Work station puts you right in front of air/heating unit. Regular room chair at work station. No fridge or microwave. All access from outside of building so if your upstairs dont figure on a luggage valet to unload conveniently on. Continental breakfast with waffles but very small dining and service area. Had to wait for one woman to make 7... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Since... More

Georgetown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is dated but rooms were fairly clean. The exterior areas were very dirty and needed a good strong power washing job. This is a "construction crew" hotel so be prepared for crews and trucks, BBQing in the parking lot etc. Still, it was a good value but not fancy. Breadfast was very minimal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More

Oak Lawn, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on our way home from Arkansas and chose to stay in Rolla. This was a great hotel for the money. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable It had Wi-Fi and the signal as very strong. Everyone was friendly and the clerk even offered coupons to a local pizza place (Ima's Pizza) which was very good.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Coachlight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Coachlight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coachlight

Address: 1403 Martin Springs Drive, Rolla, MO 65401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coachlight reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rolla
Rolla Best Western

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rolla with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rolla
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Coachlight is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 44 and key area attractions and business locations including University of Missouri-Rolla, Fort Leonard Wood, legendary Route 66 and local wineries. The hotel is the ideal base for sightseeing, golfing and river activities. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby dining options such as the adjacent Sirloin Stockade, Tater Patch, and Waffle House restaurant. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
85

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Coachlight staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer