We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Coachlight

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1403 Martin Springs Drive, Rolla, MO 65401
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
UlverstonJanet Ulverston
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    38
    29
    15
    7
See reviews for
65
35
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Ulverston
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
56 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We weren't too sure where to stay on our route after taking a detour to see Laura Ingalls Wilder's house but after a drive through the Ozark mountains it seemed best to stay at Rolla. This hotel was in the right spot. It's public rooms were very small but the hotel itself was large over 80 rooms. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, their wifi gave me a horrible virus. Be careful if you use it. I did nothing out of the ordinary. Checked email, did not open any attachments and there it was!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an older Best Western but it has charm and was very clean. The rooms are small but nicely appointed. The hotel is in a convenient location and was very reasonably priced. All of the rooms have outside entrances so you may want to take that into consideration.

Was this review helpful? Yes
st. louis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I only needed a hotel for one night. So, Best Western fit the bill, literally. Clean room, friendly staff, and comfortable beds. It also offered a decent continental breakfast with hot and cold options.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

I am so glad you had a nice night stay with us. Our returning customers are very important to us and we hope to see you again. Happy and safe travels to you and your family. More 

Oak Lawn, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night, that was too much. Cat feces under bed, our dog dragged out. Called and they came to clean out and when doing found out how dirty it was under bed, it was horrid. They cleaned up some and apologized. Then 11 when went to get in bed bang, bed broke husband looked and sure enough busted. Called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience while staying with us. I know we have choices when it comes to staying at hotels and we are happy you chose us. I am glad my staff was able to help you out and give you a discount. We would like to make it up to you hopefully you... More 

Carthage, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice clean rooms with new beds. Breakfast lady gives you southern hospitality. Everyone was very helpful on what to do in town with little one. Nice Lion Club park in a must see. Nice quite place to stay with family very clean. Will got back this summer

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

So wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay. Brittany our breakfast attendant has such a great personality and is very helpful. She makes breakfast enjoyable. Next time your in town you should check out some of our local wineries. Happy and safe travels to you and your family. More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didn't realize the doors open to the outside. Room was just ok. Pool is outdoor and closed because it was too cold. Our room didn't have a frig or microwave but I think others did. No real extras compared to other Best Westerns we've stayed at. Outlets aren't centrally located for phone charging near the bed. It was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are under new management and are bringing improvements to the hotel, like new lamps that have charging ports for our phones. I hope you give us another chance in the future. We are working to better ourselfs. Happy travels More 

Bayamon, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is easy to get to from the highway, good location, clean room and bathroom. Basic breakfast but nice. The microwave in the room a plus and the free internet. I stayed with my family and would definitely recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

On behalf of our team we would like to thank you for your kind words. We strive to give the customer a good experiance while staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels to you and your family. More 

Martinsville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a late check in , the lady at the front desk was wonderful. The room was clean and very nice we travel with a pet it is very pet friendly, breakfast was very good everything was hot and fresh. We will stay here again. Gas station across the street easy on and off Highway 44

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank You for the wonderful compliments, our staff is dedicated to giving our customers the best service they can. We will see you the next time you are coming through town. Happy and safe travels to you. More 

Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were unfamiliar with the area so it was a gamble choosing any motel in the area. The value was amazing and the amenities and quality of room and staff far exceeded my expectations. My son popped a button and the front desk really did have a sewing kit!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

We are so pleased you had a nice night stay with us. We try to make every experience a good one. So glad my staff could help you out with the button its the small things that make a big diferance. Next time you are in town we hope to see you again. Happy and safe travels to you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question