We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Coachlight

#4 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1403 Martin Springs Drive, Rolla, MO 65401
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very clean. Far enough off the Interstate to be quiet. Heater fan goes on and off all night. I finally turned off the heat until the room got too cold. Full breakfast with scrambled eggs and sausage. Pet friendly. Nice grounds to walk our dog.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about us on trip advisor. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your return trip soon. More 

West Plains, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great front desk staff. Great location right of intersection, food and activities. Property very clean with all the amenities as mentioned. Great breakfast in the mornings and its included in the price. We will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us at trip advisor. I will be glad to pass along your comments to the front desk staff and also housekeeping. And thank you for your comments concerning the breakfast. There are many people that will benefit from knowing you were well satisfied with it. Hope to see you soon. More 

Rolla, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a horrible experience finding bugs in both beds. Told the staff at desk and was given another room. Expected the problem to be reported to the manager but did not receive any apologies from the manager nor acknowledgement of any problem. Would not recommend this hotel!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leah S
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

I'm sorry that I may not have identified myself to you the morning you spoke to with me. Along with me was the housekeeping manager, and we were discussing your concerns with the room at that very time, when you were checking out. It was maybe my misunderstanding that it was the type of bug you had encountered that you... More 

indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

broke up a 700 mile trip with our stay at rolla,mo best western. best choice we could have made. very professional with well appointed rooms. breakfast was from 6 to 9 am. we arrived at 545 to find it set up and ready to enjoy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Corlane S
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Coach Light. And thank you for reviewing us at trip advisor. We do have a good breakfast here, and we strive to keep improving our facility. I would like to invite you back once again on your return trip. Have a great day. More 

Rose City, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice and clean .Shpwers and bed very clean and comfortable. Easy to get to.After a day on the road was well needed. Hot shower and a good meal is always needed. Tired and exhausted needed food and sleep

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jamesshooksr
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. We are happy to be of service to you on your trip. Breakfast is a good way to start out here. We serve a good HOT BREAKFAST and are well pleased that you enjoyed it after a good sleep. Come back anytime ! More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a last minute stop, but it was a very nice Best Western, clean and well-maintained. My room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast area was bright, and the food was good, with a good selection. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Henry H
Best W, Front Desk Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

We are happy that you had stayed with us along your journey. We are pleased to be adjacent to a woodland area trail park that keeps levels of sound at minimal, except of course, to the joyful morning singing of the birds. Its great to wake up to a hot breakfast also. We will be glad to have you stay... More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location right off interstate and they are updating the hotel. Hot breakfast and very friendly staff. Beds are heavenly and rooms nicely sized and clean. My stay here was nice we will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher O
Best W, Front Desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for the review at trip advisor. We are indeed updating the rooms again. This is an area that we strive to do often, from our rooms to the items on the breakfast menu. Thank you for staying with us ! More 

Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice place to stay. I travel for work a lot. The staff was great. The room was nice and clean. I recommend and it's very reasonable. Easy on and off the interstate, just watch out for the roundabout.

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
Best W, Front Desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for the review at trip advisor. Your reviews help others when traveling through the great state of Missouri, when they are choosing a hotel to stay at while away from their own home. You also help us make their stay better. Thank you again ! More 

Melrose Park, United States
Level Contributor
132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

We were traveling in that horrible rain storm right after Christmas. We do hate those round-a-bouts getting you to places, but this B/W is located right after it and up on high ground. Check-in was easy and the price just right, the staff is very friendly and kept everyone informed about the weather conditions. There is no elevator, so if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
Best W, Front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us at trip advisor .The rains that had come upon the western states was a little unusual. But, we are glad that it did not spoil your stay. To make a comment about the television stations, our local cable company is adding fiber optic cable in the area, and updating its channel broadcast. We are sorry... More 

Cuba, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

comfortable room and nice breakfast. great access to US I44 and State Route 63. Local restaurants conveniently located also trip advisor is stupid and wants me to use 200 characters or more to say that..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Reckerd B
Best W, Front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for your response at trip advisor. Its great to hear a little, or a lot from or guests. I'm happy you were satisfied with our service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
2.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#2 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#9 of 13 in Rolla
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay