We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Coachlight

#5 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1403 Martin Springs Drive, Rolla, MO 65401
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Cindy and Rocco C Huntley, Illinois
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    41
    29
    16
    8
See reviews for
68
40
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Huntley, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Coachlight, Rolla, Missouri. It was a very pleasant over-night stay! Very clean rooms, great friendly employees and a delicious Continental breakfast! The accomodations were very good!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingman, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was greeted by Bethany and I needed special attention while traveling across country with my dogs. She was very helpful and gave me the best room to care for my crated pets. Beautifully decorated and the location was easy on and off to the interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff. Clean room but pillows weren't my favorite. Good breakfast including sausage, biscuits, gravy, eggs, bagels, waffles, etc. Outside access to all the rooms. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
windsor, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Second time to stay here in last 5yrs. always good service and clean rooms. Breakfast bar is typical motel food but kept stocked and clean by staff which doesn't always happen at many hotels. Staff is very helpful and makes you feel like at home, they truly want your business and it shows.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed only 1 night on trip home from Texas after visiting family. Stopped because of good reviews in Google & TripAdvosor. Room had an unpleasant odor upon first entering, although it looked to be visibly clean. The bathroom ventilator did not seem to exhaust any air -- only made lots and lots of noise. The WiFi internet in room 405... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to stop while traveling. Older motel, but well kept. Smaller rooms, but clean. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Eating places are very close to the motel. We have stayed here before and will stay again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We always take into consideration the thoughts and suggestions of our customers to help improve the guest experience. We hope to see you in the future on any return visits to the area. More 

Amesbury, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at this hotel as we drive to the southwest from New England. We have found the lobby staff to always be most helpful and the room to be one of the cleanest on our 3000 mile trip. It is close to the highway yet far enough way so that traffic noise is not a problem. Exterior doors make... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. It is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We will continue trying to do our best to make each visit an enjoyable one. More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel very hospitable and willing to go the extra distance to make your stay comfortable. Breakfast was great and very satisfying and filling. If you left hungry it was your own fault. They even gave my dog a biscuit. Which was a very nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. we enjoyed being your choice of hotel stays and would again like to have you stay with us in the future. More 

owasso, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place. Easy on/off. Will stay again. Room clean and comfy bed. Seemed American owned operated. Breakfast good with eggs and sausage, not your ordinary cereal, pastry and nasty waffles. Good Coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for your response on trip advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your time in Rolla. Feel free to come and stay with us anytime, and while your here you may want to visit Rolla's Lyon's Club Park on a sunny day. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty gross sheets. Turned around and walked right back out. Will never walk in any Best Western Hotel anywhere, ever again. Wish I would have gotten pictures to send to BW corporate offices. They offered to change the sheets but I was way to grossed out at that point.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. It is not typical of this hotel to have such an incidence as you have reported. We do take responses seriously and will into the matter for our guests. Thank you for helping us be a better hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay