We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Coachlight

#6 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1403 Martin Springs Drive, Rolla, MO 65401
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    82
    55
    38
    23
    10
See reviews for
86
50
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Rolla, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

You get more than your money's worth if you stay here! The pool was perfect size, it wasn't crowed. The free Wi-Fi worked great. The complimentary breakfast was good. Very nice and clean rooms, very quiet despite being right off I 44, and also the beds were really comfortable. The front desk staff, I think her name is Bethany, was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Québec, Canada
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

That hotel gives you exactly what you're paying for : the room is big, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom is clean, internet is working well, the pool is perfect and not too small, the breakfast is included. I experienced many hotels and when one of these items is missing, you realize it is not so evident !

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Front Desk mngr at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us at trip advisor. These are the reviews we enjoy hearing. The ones in which our customers are well pleased with our service and our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in the future. More 

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this facility twice in one week. Both times we had the same room which was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The reception staff is welcoming and helpful. They bend over backwards to make the guest feel welcome and satisfied. The rooms are spotlessly clean as is the bathroom which was greatly appreciated. Our dog was grateful for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Front desk mngr at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy the front desk staff met your expectations. Our housekeeping department too has been working hard to improve their performance. I will be forwarding your comments to them. I know what a difference it can make to them when someone takes the time to say thank you, as you have done, to help... More 

Kirkwood, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Plain and simple, the room stunk to hi-heaven. It was late, and I was exhausted, so I didn't bother to mention it, but when I woke up, it was still revolting. I had to wash all my clean clothes once I reached my final destination as they all stunk of this terrible odor. The internet was super slow too, although... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Front desk mngr at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

I'm sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. I have spoken to the general manager about your response and he has assured me he will investigate and take measures to alleviate any problems in that room that you have brought to my attention Again I am very sorry. More 

Decatur, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town for a funeral and had an average room with some issues. Our comforters were dirty with white dirt, probably due to construction. The lady at the front counter went out of her way to get new bedding put on the beds.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Front desk mngr at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Reviews help us to better service our customers. I have spoken to the heads of the departments concerning the issues you may have had in your room to help prevent any future instances. I am happy that our front desk staff was able to help. More 

Sun City West, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked my pet friendly room online and received a confirmed rate. I arrived late and the hotel added a $20 fee per pet to my total even though I paid for and was confirmed in a pet friendly room. The was a large spider, 2 roaches and 3 crickets in the room.....crickets were even in the bed. Stay somewhere... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, front desk mngr at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

As you may not know, a pet friendly hotel does allow pets, but they do require special rooms at most hotels. Pets are kept in specific rooms, and amenities may be limited. Pets require special "guest" attention after the check out process from the housekeeping dept., and hotels by and large charge thought the industry. We are sorry we did... More 

Albuquerque, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got in late on a motorcyle trip. The lady that checked me in was very friendly. the bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. There room was quiet also. The parking lot was full when I got there but I didn't hear anyone leaving in the morning. The breakfast was the normal hotel breakfast but the dining... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, front dest mngr at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor. We are happy that our hotel staff helped to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon. More 

santa barbara, ca.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was very pleasant. The room was very large. The room had a kitchen, living area and very nice bathroom. The beds were comfortable. My 13 year old grandson named the room "The Palace" because it was so large. We would certainly stay there again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Front Desk Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. The special room you stayed is very loved by children because of the extra space they have to play in, but also by adults where they don't feel so crowded in. And for a teenager, it is perfect when traveling with mom & dad. When you come back this way, try out the... More 

Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We traveled with a group. We enjoyed the swimming pool. It was fantastic! Near by restaurants,easy access to main HWY. Nestled in grove of trees. Rooms clean, staff great. Bedding and decor was updated. Many amenities provided for guests. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope... More 

Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Best Western was right off the freeway, west of St Louis. Trying to get from LA to Chicago and this location was the perfect distance from Oklahoma City, leaving a decent trip to Chicago the next day. Hotel was comfy and breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn Rolla
Drury Inn Rolla
#2 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#9 of 13 in Rolla
3.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay