We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla

#6 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1801 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    66
    24
    20
    11
See reviews for
93
49
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
KC MO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hot tub and check out time (noon) is the reason we decided on this hotel. The room was clean, with plenty of room. Free Wi-Fi and parking and close to the Interstate 44. But we couldn't hear the highway noise at all and we were on the highway side. Another plus it has a window that actually opens, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here on several prior trips. The hotel seems to have been run down the last two years. The pool and hot tub continuously seem to be dirty or down due to maintenance on several occassions. I don't believe it is the onsite staff, but believe it is due to a lack of upper managment failure to set... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
rollagm, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us such an honest review, we look forward to hearing and seeing all our customers’ feedback and experiences. We are currently in the transition of new ownership and management and everyone is still trying to get the hang of things, no excuse, but we are working to correct and address any and all issues.... More 

Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were very pleased with our experience at Baymont. The quality and cleanliness were beyond our expectations. We will definitely look to stay at other Baymont hotels during our travels.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
rollagm, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving such a magnificent review! We appreciate each and every person’s feedback! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a phenomenal experience! Hometown hospitality is our motto and goal and we strive to make sure each and every stay is just like a stay at home. We look forward to seeing... More 

Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front office staff was friendly and helpful. They had a great complimentery breakfast that had lots of options. The rooms were clean and didn't feel stuffy . Overall our family had a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
rollagm, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving a review! We love our customer feedback. I will be glad to let the desk staff know how friendly and helpful they were! I’m glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the variety we had and that the rooms were clean and comfortable for you! Hometown hospitality is our motto and we... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late, after midnight, so we were already tired. But, by the time we found a room without hair on the beds, a dirty shower, and food in the refrigerator, it was 5 am before we were actually settled and climbing into bed. The good news was the gal attending the front desk is the one who found the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rollagm, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving a review. I’m sorry that your experience with us wasn’t up to expectations. I’m sorry that there was only one person working at 4pm, the managers are in from 7am-3pm every day. We had recently updated to a new system so again I do... More 

Browns Mills, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While traveling from New Jersey to Arizona with our dog, we stayed at quite a few hotel/motels along the interstate and this was by far the best. The room itself was clean and adequate, not untypical of others along the route. However, the best part was that it sat on a lake/pond that had a loop walking path of about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rollagm, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay with while in the area and for leaving such a great and honest review about your stay! We love each and every pet just as they were our own and we love to make sure everyone and their pets feel as if they’re right at home! Hometown hospitality is... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We were charged $25 so that our dog could stay. That is a cleaning fee and is not unreasonable. However, our room was not clean. The dog found old food on the floor and the room had a nasty smell. $25 certainly should have remedied the nastiness.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rollagm, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate every review we get and we strive to make each stay the very best. I do apologize that your stay was not up to standards and I will address the issues with the staff. I would love to make it up to you and hope we can see you again.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay