We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Rolla hotels

Super 8

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1641 Martin Springs Drive, Rolla, MO 65401
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Super 8
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Phillip S Lubbock
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    101
    47
    19
    9
See reviews for
143
67
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (316)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Lubbock
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was fine. Clean and fairly large. Breakfast though started off bad. The coffee was cold right out of the carafe. The breakfast was limited and subpar for a normal Super 8 Motel. No muffins, rolls or donuts. We found items to eat, but were not satisfied with the offerings.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was clean although needed a few touch up repairs. I was surprised to find that a first floor window did not secure as tightly as I would have liked. With a little force, it was easily opened. This was a handicap room. The shower curtain was to short and did not keep the water in the shower and... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was clean. My only complaint was that my floor smelled of cigarette smoke! Thankfully, my room didn't, but the hallway smelled like smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean, quiet hotel for reasonable price. Boiled eggs at breakfast were not edible - very rubbery. To improve, put a hook or towel bar by the sink. Don't expect big fluffy towels, either. These are tiny, so make sure you have enough for even average folks to use two, and be ready for some exfoliation.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jered W, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback. We agree with you, storing the eggs in the freezer makes them rubbery. And thank you for letting us know about the bathrooms and the towels. We actually did not know the towels were not fitting our guests needs. Hopefully next time you're on the road you will stay... More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel has gone downhill drastically. During this last stay, the beds were like hammocks, the electrical plugs were a fire hazard and even the hallway carpets were ripped and worn. An earlier visit was disappointing but not this bad. Rates are skyrocketing and accommodations are going down the toilet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jered W, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize you had such a terrible experience with your accommodations here at Super 8 Rolla. I do remember this instance and I am glad we were able to issue you a full refund, I felt as though you certainly deserved it. More

Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled from Wisconsin to visit family in Missouri and this hotel was conveniently located right off interstate I-44. The swimming pool was small but fine for the kids ages 5 and 7. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and there was a small fitness center in the hotel. The kids enjoyed the free breakfast and watching the Disney channel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jered W, Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Valued Guest, The staff here at Super 8 has become one giant family. We run the hotel with our guests in mind and their families, we want you to enjoy our hotel as much as we do! Thank you for your review of our hotel and I am so pleased that we were able to provide you and your family... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on Corporate Lodging Card for one night . It's very close to the interstate And other activities and restaurants . Very clean hotel and the staff is very friendly . I stayed in a handicapped room on the first floor and the room as real big and very clean and neat. Not a bad place to stay !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jered W, Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! Trip Advisor is the greatest tool for our staff. We very much appreciate any and all reviews, and we are glad to hear that you had a great stay! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8

Address: 1641 Martin Springs Drive, Rolla, MO 65401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rolla
Rolla Super 8
Rolla Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Rolla

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay