We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
8011 Galleria Parkway, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    61
    24
    16
    13
See reviews for
58
31
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Midwest
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We only stayed one night, but I would absolutely recommend this as a solution for longer term guests as well. The room was basically a luxurious studio apartment with full kitchen, desk, sofa/chairs, large flat screen TV, a comfy king size bed and even a fireplace! The decorating was very fresh and modern: the kitchen appliances were stainless, the cabinets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Our rooms are very big and quite functional with full kitchens and new HD flat screen TV's. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Lebanon, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel over Labor Day weekend. Our room was very nicely updated...everything looked brand new! We stayed in a two bedroom/two bath bi-level loft with friends. There was also three tv's and a fireplace. It was very roomy and spacious. We would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you loved our new rooms as they were renovated in 2011. The Penthouse suites are great as they have lots of rooms to spread out, and as you said, 3 HD TV's. Also, we just got our wireless internet installed! Thanks again for staying... More 

Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I visit St Louis August 31-September 2, 2012 for a family reunion. We were unsure about the hotel that the Family Reunion Planning Coordinator chose, simply because we have never stayed there before. And I don’t adopt to change well. If I find a good product or service that work well for me, I want to keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel such a stunning review! We are so thrilled that you loved your stay and that you found our associates to be so helpful. Andy, Katina, and Florence were excited to see that you remembered them by name. Thanks again for staying with Residence Inn Marriott and we hope... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very comfortable and well-appointed rooms. However, because their individual rooms only have king-sized beds rather than two queens, our teen-age daughter had to sleep on a sleeper sofa. She said it was one of the more comfortable ones she's slept on, though. Service at check-in was not great, and breakfast was a little lacking (They were out of many items... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Hello Marilyn. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you found our rooms comfortable and well appointed. I am sorry that your daughter did not find the sofa bed mattress comfortable. They are brand new in late 2011, but not as comfortable as our bed mattresses. In the future, maybe we... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

I checked in with my family to the Residence Inn 2 bedroom suite. When I made the reservation I was told that the 2 bedroom suites had individual private doors, they did not. The bedrooms were completetly open. The online description indicated newly remodeled in 2011. Really, not our suite. The bathroom shower curtain had mold on it. Full kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly sorry that your stay was not up to standards. Unfortunately we do have two types of Penthouse suites, and the one that you reserved does not have the separate bedroom downstairs. We apologize for this inconvenience, and also the issues with your kitchen including lack... More 

Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was ok but worth the free price. This hotel Ian a great location for the business traveler although I did see a ploy of families. The rooms were very clean and very spacious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Coachjl- Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you had a great stay. We are always working with Marriott to find ways to improve our breakfast buffet while making sure that it is convenient and complimentary. Thanks again for staying with Residence Inn by Marriott and we hope to see you again! More 

Saint Paul
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The suites are a great value for folks needing two bedrooms with privacy. One BR is in the loft with its own bathroom, the other is on the main level with separate bath. Staff is friendly and helpful. Large shopping area within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our spacious Two-Bedroom Suite. Also it is great to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful. Please keep us in mind on your next trip to St. Louis! Sincerely, Adam General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

After almost having a divorce in the car trying to find the place from the Interstate we were pleasantly surprised by the room. Large suite with comfortable king bed, living area with fireplace (100 + degrees F today) and kitchen (which remained unused by yours truly). Hotel was close to blue line train which took you downtown past Busch Stadium... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the large suite and the comfortable bed. I agree that our fireplaces are not getting much use during the current heat wave. Also, we will have wireless internet installed in the hotel very soon. We are in the final steps of installation.... More 

Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

First the bad: They must have the worst housekeeping in the world. Arrived at 4pm and room was not ready (3pm checkin time). Was told they would need another 45 minutes to have it ready. Came back at 5pm, room still not ready. Came back at 6:30-7pm and finally got the room keys. The carpet was wet - so perhaps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel Creekmom. I apologize very much about the wait you had at check in and also for the Housekeeping issues that you had while staying with us. We have used your feedback and comments to help train the staff and make sure that these issues do not happen again.... More 

New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here for almost two weeks for work. When they learned upon check-in that I was an instructor, they upgraded me to one of their loft suites. I had a very short wait while they finished cleaning it since I was early, and they offered me a free drink from the cooler. The gym is very tiny with only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Hi Beth, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade and the clean room. We hope to see you on your next visit to St. Louis! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Brentwood
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay