We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
8011 Galleria Parkway, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012
Talk_On Brentwood, Tennessee
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    55
    24
    15
    13
See reviews for
54
27
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Brentwood, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I visit St Louis August 31-September 2, 2012 for a family reunion. We were unsure about the hotel that the Family Reunion Planning Coordinator chose, simply because we have never stayed there before. And I don’t adopt to change well. If I find a good product or service that work well for me, I want to keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel such a stunning review! We are so thrilled that you loved your stay and that you found our associates to be so helpful. Andy, Katina, and Florence were excited to see that you remembered them by name. Thanks again for staying with Residence Inn Marriott and we hope... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very comfortable and well-appointed rooms. However, because their individual rooms only have king-sized beds rather than two queens, our teen-age daughter had to sleep on a sleeper sofa. She said it was one of the more comfortable ones she's slept on, though. Service at check-in was not great, and breakfast was a little lacking (They were out of many items... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Hello Marilyn. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you found our rooms comfortable and well appointed. I am sorry that your daughter did not find the sofa bed mattress comfortable. They are brand new in late 2011, but not as comfortable as our bed mattresses. In the future, maybe we... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

I checked in with my family to the Residence Inn 2 bedroom suite. When I made the reservation I was told that the 2 bedroom suites had individual private doors, they did not. The bedrooms were completetly open. The online description indicated newly remodeled in 2011. Really, not our suite. The bathroom shower curtain had mold on it. Full kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly sorry that your stay was not up to standards. Unfortunately we do have two types of Penthouse suites, and the one that you reserved does not have the separate bedroom downstairs. We apologize for this inconvenience, and also the issues with your kitchen including lack... More 

Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was ok but worth the free price. This hotel Ian a great location for the business traveler although I did see a ploy of families. The rooms were very clean and very spacious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Coachjl- Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you had a great stay. We are always working with Marriott to find ways to improve our breakfast buffet while making sure that it is convenient and complimentary. Thanks again for staying with Residence Inn by Marriott and we hope to see you again! More 

Saint Paul
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The suites are a great value for folks needing two bedrooms with privacy. One BR is in the loft with its own bathroom, the other is on the main level with separate bath. Staff is friendly and helpful. Large shopping area within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our spacious Two-Bedroom Suite. Also it is great to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful. Please keep us in mind on your next trip to St. Louis! Sincerely, Adam General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

After almost having a divorce in the car trying to find the place from the Interstate we were pleasantly surprised by the room. Large suite with comfortable king bed, living area with fireplace (100 + degrees F today) and kitchen (which remained unused by yours truly). Hotel was close to blue line train which took you downtown past Busch Stadium... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the large suite and the comfortable bed. I agree that our fireplaces are not getting much use during the current heat wave. Also, we will have wireless internet installed in the hotel very soon. We are in the final steps of installation.... More 

Beavercreek, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

First the bad: They must have the worst housekeeping in the world. Arrived at 4pm and room was not ready (3pm checkin time). Was told they would need another 45 minutes to have it ready. Came back at 5pm, room still not ready. Came back at 6:30-7pm and finally got the room keys. The carpet was wet - so perhaps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel Creekmom. I apologize very much about the wait you had at check in and also for the Housekeeping issues that you had while staying with us. We have used your feedback and comments to help train the staff and make sure that these issues do not happen again.... More 

New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here for almost two weeks for work. When they learned upon check-in that I was an instructor, they upgraded me to one of their loft suites. I had a very short wait while they finished cleaning it since I was early, and they offered me a free drink from the cooler. The gym is very tiny with only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Hi Beth, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade and the clean room. We hope to see you on your next visit to St. Louis! More 

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here one night in April due to a last-minute change in my flight schedule and my inability to find a hotel with a vacancy closer to the airport. This Residence Inn is located adjacent to downtown Clayton, several blocks from the Galleria, and it offers easy access to I-170 north. The property appears to have been remodeled recently and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Because we travel for work and always choose Residence Inn, we stayed here for 2 months. They are in the process of renovating the rooms (which is great beacuse the old, dirty and outdated rooms they had before were miserable). The main takeaway from our experience at this hotel is that with the exception of the hotel's manager, the rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Richmond Heights hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question