We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Richmond Heights hotels

Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8011 Galleria Parkway, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria to your Saves list
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
nrstycz Bloomington IL
  • Overview
  • Reviews (140)
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    48
    23
    15
    12
See reviews for
49
26
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington IL
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
90 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This has to be one of the oldest Residence Inn locations still in existence, yet they appear to be trying very hard to keep it up to the standards that travelers expect. As you arrive you see the old two story chalet-like buildings dispersed through the property just like the Residence Inns of the 60's. Thankfully many exterior items like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reviews and pictures are right on. Stood in bldg.3? Across from check-in, rm.214, 1st fl. I found this room Totally, CLEAN and NICE.Has utensils and full size appliances with real glassware and coffee maker. Desk/Kitchen Table, with vinyl cptn. chair. Nice clean carpet. LCD TV, 32"? Comfortable, Clean king size bed, with Lots of Soft Clean Pillows. Bathroom was Clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a blind purchase from a "name-your-price" site. It turned out to be an incredible value. It's set up like an apartment complex from the 80's, with upstairs/downstairs entrances. The pool was clean and refreshing. We played on the miniature tennis courts (broken loaner rackets but still a fun diversion). We were even able to run a load of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Adam P. General Manager More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel online through the hotel's website - after seeing some coupons on other sites. Got a slightly better rate by booking direct. Booked a family suite based on pictures online. Arrived, checked in, and went to room. it was not like the picture. Went back to front desk, explained, and showed them the picture. Was informed that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that everything worked out and you and your group enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time you are in St. Louis! Sincerely, Adam P. General Manager More

Livonia, mi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at the Residence Inn recently was horrible.  The reason? They couldn't find room for us due to overbooking our room.  Did you know that an extended stay facility that you pre-pay for can still deny you that room if the previous first decides to extend their visit?  We do now.  Instead, the hotel moved us to another Marriott... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Cook, I am terribly sorry that we were not able to accommodate your reservation with us last week. We never want to have to relocate a guest and only do so when it is our only option. I want to confirm that we did call the 3rd party booking company and make sure you were refunded for your... More

Travelers are raving about these Richmond Heights hotels

Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I want to start by saying that we tend to stay in a lot of residence inns. Upon driving up this locations seems quite quaint being a pod styled hotel with 2 story hotel rooms. When we fist walked in, our room appeared to be clean but since all rooms lead directly outside, bugs follow you right in. After settling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want our guests to have. Please contact me at the hotel if you have the chance. Thank you again for staying with Marriott. Sincerely,... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel was near the highway, shopping and the attractions we wanted to visit. The hotel had a good breakfast set up. Great staff in the breakfast area. Outdoor pool was well kept. Rooms were clean and stocked. Simply put a good hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Disappointing Smelly rooms Small room Noisy Rude Managenent The guest services manager Tamara is so so rude. This hotel needs to think of good customer service Will never recommend and never stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Kabir, We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please contact me at the hotel at your convenience so we can discuss further. Thank you again for staying with Marriott. Sincerely, Adam P. General Manager More

Illinois US
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

One of the older style RI's which means pods of rooms in a two story chalet style. Upstairs are better than down. Very clean and upkeep is good.There's a train stop in walking distance which makes for an excellent location when attending Cardinals games or heading downtown for work. This location has a particularly good breakfast-they never seemed to run... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the breakfast and the location, and you found the room very clean. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Adam Plous General Manager More

West End, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just a note to say how pleasant and responsive front desk man Adam is! I stayed at this hotel a week ago and needed to amend a future reservation. I called the hotel requesting to modify my upcoming reservation. Adam was so pleasant over the phone and was able to handle my change efficiently and enthusiastically. He went out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you were very happy with your service and we can't wait to see you again soon. Sincerely, Adam Plous General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria

Address: 8011 Galleria Parkway, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Residence Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Residence Inn
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
152

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer