We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Richmond Heights hotels

Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8011 Galleria Parkway, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria to your Saves list
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
69%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Susie517 Los Angeles, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (143)
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    51
    23
    15
    12
See reviews for
50
26
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here for work. Was not expecting to have a hotel with the doors open to the outside but even with my paranoia it was pretty safe. I stayed there for 4 days 3 nights and most of the employees at the front desk were friendly. Florence was the nicest and I really enjoyed her helping me. I had breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night. Could easily stayed a week. Very nice room. The comforts of home, what you expect from Residence Inn. A 4 minute walk to Galleria with shopping and restaurants. This hotel is on other side of 170 so very quiet. Built into neighborhood so easy to miss. 2 people couldn't find us. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolivar, Missouri
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at 10 A.M after dropping children at the StL airport. The desk clerk simply said "Of course we will check you in now, no problem." The room was exactly like every other Residence Inn; very clean, and very nice. I am a Marriott loyal customer, so I do expect a great experience everytime, everywhere. I am rarely disappointed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomington IL
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
91 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has to be one of the oldest Residence Inn locations still in existence, yet they appear to be trying very hard to keep it up to the standards that travelers expect. As you arrive you see the old two story chalet-like buildings dispersed through the property just like the Residence Inns of the 60's. Thankfully many exterior items like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Reviews and pictures are right on. Stood in bldg.3? Across from check-in, rm.214, 1st fl. I found this room Totally, CLEAN and NICE.Has utensils and full size appliances with real glassware and coffee maker. Desk/Kitchen Table, with vinyl cptn. chair. Nice clean carpet. LCD TV, 32"? Comfortable, Clean king size bed, with Lots of Soft Clean Pillows. Bathroom was Clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was a blind purchase from a "name-your-price" site. It turned out to be an incredible value. It's set up like an apartment complex from the 80's, with upstairs/downstairs entrances. The pool was clean and refreshing. We played on the miniature tennis courts (broken loaner rackets but still a fun diversion). We were even able to run a load of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Adam P. General Manager More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I booked this hotel online through the hotel's website - after seeing some coupons on other sites. Got a slightly better rate by booking direct. Booked a family suite based on pictures online. Arrived, checked in, and went to room. it was not like the picture. Went back to front desk, explained, and showed them the picture. Was informed that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that everything worked out and you and your group enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time you are in St. Louis! Sincerely, Adam P. General Manager More

Livonia, mi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our stay at the Residence Inn recently was horrible.  The reason? They couldn't find room for us due to overbooking our room.  Did you know that an extended stay facility that you pre-pay for can still deny you that room if the previous first decides to extend their visit?  We do now.  Instead, the hotel moved us to another Marriott... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Cook, I am terribly sorry that we were not able to accommodate your reservation with us last week. We never want to have to relocate a guest and only do so when it is our only option. I want to confirm that we did call the 3rd party booking company and make sure you were refunded for your... More

Travelers are raving about these Richmond Heights hotels

Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I want to start by saying that we tend to stay in a lot of residence inns. Upon driving up this locations seems quite quaint being a pod styled hotel with 2 story hotel rooms. When we fist walked in, our room appeared to be clean but since all rooms lead directly outside, bugs follow you right in. After settling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want our guests to have. Please contact me at the hotel if you have the chance. Thank you again for staying with Marriott. Sincerely,... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel was near the highway, shopping and the attractions we wanted to visit. The hotel had a good breakfast set up. Great staff in the breakfast area. Outdoor pool was well kept. Rooms were clean and stocked. Simply put a good hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria

Address: 8011 Galleria Parkway, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Residence Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Residence Inn
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
152

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer