We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Gasconade Hills to your Saves list
28425 Spring Rd., Richland, MO 65556
Hotel amenities
Gasconade Hills
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richland
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

Just spent a weekend at Gasconade Hills and I'm very glad I found out about them. The owners are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The weather was extremely unpredictable the week before the trip but they were patient and helpful in getting us set up with a camping trailer at the last minute. The campground was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHRMgmt, Owner at Gasconade Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review - we appreciate your time! We are so glad you had a good weekend - even though it was pretty chilly - fall floating can be the best. We'll look forward to seeing you again - maybe on a sunny day! More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our family had our annual float trip here this summer and I was more than happy with everything! We had the lodge and several cabins. The cabins are all well equipped with kitchens and furnishings, that is how I like to camp! They all have air conditioning and fans in the closets to make sure you are cool. They even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHRMgmt, Owner at Gasconade Hills, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your trip this summer! It's always nice to meet such a great group! We appreciate you taking the time to post such nice comments and hope we'll see you again in the future. More 

Waynesville, Mo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Actually my second time at the campground. This was the first time we floated though. I was with my two daughters and they were nice enough to supply my youngest with a youth vest. The only issue was that she got her finger pinched in the clasp. The owner was nice enough to not only calm my daughter from crying,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHRMgmt, Owner at Gasconade Hills, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your float! Sorry about the finger pinch - at that age a Band-Aid makes almost anything feel a bit better! Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review - we really appreciate it! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

My family and I have visited either Missouri or Arkansas for the past several years for a summer vacation of camping and floating. Glasconade Hills provided us with THE BEST all around experience. The owners are 2 of the nicest people we have come across at any of the places we have stayed. Not only are they friendly but also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHRMgmt, Owner at Gasconade Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming down to stay with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to post your very kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed the campground & the museums as well. We hope to see you again next time you're in our neck of the woods! More 

Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We went here for our family camping trip and to go canoeing with our son. The owners went out of their way to make our stay awesome. We brought our pop-up camper. It was very peaceful and a nice environment. We loved the canoe trip. The river was peaceful and the fishing was fun. We chose this place because of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHRMgmt, Owner at Gasconade Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review - we really appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to see you again the next time you're in our area! More 

Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

There were three of us (me, my wife, and my three-year-old son). We Traveled in mid June and stayed Sunday through Thursday. The owners at Gasconade Hills went out of their way to make sure that our stay was comfortable. We camped in our pop up trailer and they have full hook up sites. The bathrooms are very clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHRMgmt, Owner at Gasconade Hills, responded to this review

We're so glad you came to stay with us! And, even happier that your little guy enjoyed his first float! We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review & look forward to your next camping trip in our area! More 

Santa Clarita, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed in one of the older cabins up on the hill and were very pleased. Cabins are very quaint, but clean and comfortable. Items that are supplied in the kitchen are adequate for basic needs. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Really nice and quiet location. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHRMgmt, Owner at Gasconade Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I hope you have the chance to visit again. We've been working on updating the bathroom of cottage #5 so you'll have something new to check out if you're in the area again this coming season! More 

Panama City, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were so pleased with our experience here. We were up from Florida visiting our son who is doing some Marine training at FLW. It was a relaxing, friendly visit and the owners were so willing to help with anything we needed from directions, things to see and just great hospitality. Thank you so much the work you put in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHRMgmt, Owner at Gasconade Hills, responded to this review

First, thank you so much for staying with us! We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit here in Missouri & of course most importantly with your son! We so appreciate you taking the time to post feedback and you have an excellent point about a light near the grill. I'm certain that #6 isn't the only cottage that could benefit... More 

Missouri
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Actually looked like we could have had a good time, but we'll never know. Stopped in on a recent road trip and although cabins were available, they apparently didn't feel the need to rent one because they didn't have time to clean one. That's okay, we found a very nice, clean and friendly resort down the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHRMgmt, Owner at Gasconade Hills, responded to this review

Unfortunately with the number of check-ins and outs and the number of housekeeping staff we had the day these folks came by we just did not have a cottage available. While they did not have a reservation we would have loved to have an extra guest had we been able to make it happen. We did our best to explain... More 

st. louis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We came down at the end of last summer...there were no reviews at the time...so I chose GHR based on the proximity to St. Louis and the river location. We were very pleased! Our cabin was adorable. We had 2 bdrms, 1 with a queen and the other with 2 twins, which was perfect for our kids. There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GHRManagement, Owner at Gasconade Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! Someone mentioned your name to me just the other day! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Gasconade Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasconade Hills

Address: 28425 Spring Rd., Richland, MO 65556
Location: United States > Missouri > Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay