We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cinnamon Bey Beruwala

Certificate of Excellence
Moragolla KT 12070, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moragolla
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015
octapus colombo
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    272
    92
    28
    26
See reviews for
237
221
17
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (689)
  • Mar-May only
    (215)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (201)
All months
There are newer reviews for Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
See the most recent reviews
colombo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We went just before christmas. There was definitely a christmas feeling with trchristmas trees all over with nice decorations. The food was excellent, We had a lovely time The beach is superb its like a sea water pool very safe even for goods somewhat like a lagoon very safe reef. Beautiful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We would like to thank you for writing a review regarding your December stay at the Cinnamon Bey. We are delighted to read that you had a very positive experience and that the service and the product were up to your expectations. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Cinnamon... More 

Gurgaon, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Though the property is quite large, Cinnamon Bey will not impress you like many resorts in Maldives would. Its quite understated and you could almost dismiss it as just another 5 star beach resort. They are a few surprises though. The natural beach pool is something quite unique. If you are not a good swimmer and would really like to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Cinnamon Bey. We are pleased to read that you had an good stay with us and that you have particularly enjoyed the beach. Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor and we hope to have the... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Just an amazing place to stay...beautiful view..... just dint want to come back....customer service is really good.... Restaurants are amazing....swimming pool is awesome... beach is also amazing.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on Trip Advisor and we take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing the Cinnamon Bey Beruwala for your holiday. Thank you for your positive feedback and we are delighted that you had a memorable time. We hope to have the pleasure of... More 

New Romney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We booked this hotel as part of a package deal via Virgin, great if you are visiting the Southern half of Sri Lanka. Hotel is a +2 hour drive from Columbo airport. Hotel itself is approx 2 years old and can at first sight look quite austere and grey but, dont let this put you off. The beach is within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on Trip Advisor and we take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing the Cinnamon Bey Beruwala for your holiday. Thank you for your positive feedback and we are delighted that you had a memorable time and that the Deluxe room with its... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

We are not quite sure how to write our comments simply because our stay was so peaceful in such lovely surroundings which such lovely and attentive staff in all areas of the hotel it would be difficult to limit our review to a few words and then we would no doubt fail to mention someone and cause offence!!! We must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We would like to sincerely thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy the professionalism of our Team Members and particularly the attentiveness of Mr. Rodney in the restaurant and of Chef Randika who was able to delight... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

In general we had a very pleasant stay. The garden, swimming pool SPA and outdoor area are very nice but inside the rooms need refurbishment. It is nice if you don't have to stay inside for a long time. I didn't feel like I am in 5 star hotel. The staff is very polite and supportive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We would like to thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Cinnamon Bey. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we would like to thank you for your constructive remarks. Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor and we hope... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We travelled with my wife & a close friend for 3 nights from Abu Dhabi & we were amazed from the friendly/professional, smiling service of every single team member (starting from Christina to the reception, bars & restaurants and pool boys). The gardens are very well maintained & the evening buffets had always a wide array of flavors to satisfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on Trip Advisor and we take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing the Cinnamon Bey Beruwala for your holiday with your family and friend. Thank you for your positive feedback and we are delighted that you had a memorable time. We hope to have... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I was surprised by the absolutely gorgeous property and wonderful stay. The pool was fabulous and the food even better. The beach was very good , unfortunately the weather was rough so couldn't go swimming. The spa is fantastic , but do take an appointment early.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We would like to thank you for writing a review regarding your stay at the Cinnamon Bey. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you have thoroughly enjoyed our Spa facilities. Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor and we hope to... More 

Marske By The Sea
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We arrived at the front desk of the hotel after travelling down from Kandy. We had booked and paid for our stay through AGODA. We could not book direct ? The receptionist had no trace of our booking at all, even though I had confirmation on an email which I showed him. Instead of just sorting the problem out it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at the Cinnamon Bey Buruwala. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities as well as the service provided by our team members. I would like however... More 

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Its a good hotel like the ones in Dubai. Food was great. Service was excellent . The staff was too good and very helpful. We needed a doctor for our child and within no time an experienced doctor was at the door with the required medicine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Cinnamon Bey with your family. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the promptness of our staff was up to your expectation. Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

887 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (496)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (100)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (131)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (62)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (24)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (91)
Viewed
Suite (20)
Viewed
Superior Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question