We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2582 N. Westwood Blvd, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Share an Experience

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    29
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
27
23
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
iowa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They are in a remodeling phase and we had one of the first completed rooms, nice. Hot cookies at check in were good. Very convienent for everything we need to do in town. We have another reservation this week

Was this review helpful? Yes
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to fill out our survey regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you decided to return and that you found our newly renovated rooms to your liking. Your feedback will be shared with the rest of our staff. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Normally, I would rather pitch a tent than stay at a Comfort Inn. However, this hotel was rated highest on Trip Advisor so I decided to give it a try. Also, tent camping in March is a little risky. I was traveling from Illinois to Arkansas and back again over a weekend. I liked it so well, I stayed there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you decided to return! As you may know, we are currently under renovations. The guest bathrooms are not all quite finished yet. Your room was missing the baseboard trim under the... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel on business travel on a Friday & Saturday early March 2015. The lobby was nice, and the room was what you would expect... clean, but nothing fancy. There were signs stating that renovations were underway, however this did not interrupt my stay, nor would I have known any work was being done had I not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our construction did not bother you in any way. I'd like to apologize for the noise you experienced. Your feedback is important to us and will be shared with the rest of the staff. I hope that you... More 

Franklin, North Carolina
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
28 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made a reservation using our reward points. We booked the King Suite and it said there was a whirlpool tub in the room. After a long day on the road we thought it would be nice to soak in it. When we got to the hotel we saw that it was being completely renovated. The room is very nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize that the whirlpool was already pulled. It sounds like you was really looking forward to that tub. I am glad to see you was pleased with the room. I hope you will come back to see in the future. Renovation should be completed in May. Thank you for your... More 

Plymouth, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night and the place was OK. Nothing fancy but clean, staff attentive, room in good shape. They are renovating some rooms, good to see re-investment in action. Wi-Fi worked well. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Its you the guest that matters. We are glad you choose us to stay with. Yes, renovation is in full swing and should be completed in May. We hope you come back to visit us when your in the area again. Thank you for your business. We appreciate you! Lorie Holloway More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on our way to Branson from North Carolina. We had hoped to make it all the way to Missouri in one day. When that didn't work out we pulled off at Poplar Bluff. Little did we know that every hotel was booked solid. Luckily the Comfort Inn had a few rooms left. We were so surprised by this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for completeing an online survey of our property. We are glad you discovered us. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. We hope you come back for a visit. We appreciate you, Lorie Holloway More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were scheduled to spend Friday night in Arkansas, but due to some extremely icy weather, we were forced to try and find someplace else to stay. I was driving a basketball team, so we needed 10 rooms. The people at the Comfort Inn said it was no problem, and this was only about 30 minutes before we got there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for completeing a survey for our property. It was my pleasure to have a bus pull in on such dangerous weather conditions. I am please you rested well and had an enjoyable stay. I hope you come back for a visit if you make it close to this area again. We appreciate your business! Lorie Holloway More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Stayed here two nights, the room was quite, dark and extremely clean. The staff was very friendly, and they had a very nice breakfast area. Would recommend this Comfort Inn for both business and family travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for completeing a survey for our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass you comments on to the staff for recognizing a job well done. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Lorie More 

Nashville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed for the first time at this hotel in Dec 2014 on our way from Tennessee to Oklahoma. The hotel was nice and clean and upon check in, the girl was incredibly sweet and nice. I had bronchitis and she was telling me how she just recovered from it and even asked me if I needed any cough drops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us in December. I will foward the comments to the staff so we can be aware because its you that matters, "the guest". Im pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Lorie More 

salt lake city
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

It's not a fancy hotel, but it gets the job done. Stayed here with wife and baby and the room was very comfortable. We got a queen suite and the room was very accommodating for the whole family. Front desk clerk was very nice and thorough. Good hotel is you're just passing through or staying on business for a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad you stopped in P.B. and stayed with us. I am glad you had a comfortable stay, comfort is our business. I appeciate the kind remarks. We hope to see you and the family again in the future. Thank you for your business!' Lorie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question