We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2781 North Westwood Blvd, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

I've stayed in nearly every hotel in Poplar Bluff over the last 15 years and this one is the best. It's not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for. Quiet room, good bed, great shower. An elevator if you're on the upper floor. There's a restaurant off the lobby that has a good breakfast. The staff is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meridian_West
Siloam Springs, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

I am currently staying in this hotel for business. I got to the room (and I normally ask for double beds). I set all my bags on one bed and keep my belongings organized that way. I didn't pay much attention but this morning while getting dressed I noticed stains on the sheets of the bed I didn't sleep on.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SSBees
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Dear SSBees, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We pride ourselves in providing a Great Hotel that Guests Love, and I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping team. I promise that this is not a typical experience for our guest. Yours in Hospitality, Jackie Hubbard More 

Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Our family has stayed at this hotel over the holidays for the past several years. It's a great value, particularly since it features an indoor pool and restaurant on-site. The restaurant, Castello's, features outstanding Italian food at a reasonable price. The hotel staff is very friendly and we've always found the property very clean and safe. Highly recommend for families.

Helpful?
Thank bbenson2015
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past several months and they have been great. It is a pleasure to check in and the oversized room they put me in every time is not needed but much appreciated. I enjoy the work area and the swivel TV. Very close to the best dining Poplar Bluff has to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbethel11
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Nice and clean. Rooms are very comfortable,bathrooms are nice and roomy, nice in room fridge and coffee maker. Staff was nice also a great location to get around town. Also very nice restaurant attached to the hotel. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Disney, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Spent the night here during a fall foliage trip. On site Italian restaurant was very good. Large covered entry was much appreciated when it was raining the morning of our departure. USA today delivered to the room was a nice surprise.

Helpful?
Thank Jcb1316
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We were in Poplar Bluff visiting my sister in the hospital and were told about this hotel. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn and I love staying there. This hotel was beautiful. Room was big and spacious. They gave us a great rate. It was a hospital rate they had, never heard of that. We ate in the dining... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evonne D
Indiana
Level Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Either the floors between the rooms are extremely thin, or we slept below someone with a very heavy walk. Slept really is a good explanation for what we did, because of the tromping that took place above us throughout the night. Maybe, if you ask for an upper floor room, you can avoid the same fate. The bed was very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank HoosierBalls
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Dear HoosierBalls, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate our clean rooms and comfortable beds. However, we apologize if you found the sound proofing of the rooms were less than satisfactory. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify areas... More 

East Tennessee
Level Contributor
178 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

We were just passing through and booked a night here because of the reviews. Room was nice, large with a comfy bed. It was clean and the bath offered good water pressure. We did not try the restaurant. If we pass through this area again we would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank will37862
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Our experience was excellent. Nice, clean, and updated room and decor. Excellent bed and service. We were there for 3 nights and couldn't have been more pleased. The restaurant adjoining is excellent for breakfast and dinner.

Helpful?
Thank bcw8620
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Our #1 Goal is to provide a Great Hotel that Guests Love and we LOVE to hear from our GUESTS!! So happy you enjoyed the restaurant. We are the only hotel in town with a restaurant attached to the hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poplar Bluff
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
#1 of 7 in Poplar Bluff
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
#2 of 7 in Poplar Bluff
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Poplar Bluff
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
No photo provided
Dexter Inn Inc
#2 of 4 in Dexter
3.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
24.8 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Dexter
Oak Tree Inn - Dexter
#3 of 4 in Dexter
3.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
24.1 mi away
Rocky River Inn
Rocky River Inn
#1 of 2 in Doniphan
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay