We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2781 North Westwood, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    40
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
28
20
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed the night late on a Saturday and Layla was so kind. Gave us a deal on the suite for our friends with kids. Gave my husband and I the handicapped room on second floor. Shower was great, bed was very comfortable, great linens. Room was very spacious and clean Derek gave us free breakfast coupons the following morning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottumwa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall very good experience, staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was nice and clean the hot tub however, didn't work. Breakfast fas free and thank goodness because I wouldn't pay for it! Not a lot of choices on the menu that qualify for the free for motel guests and what we did get was awful!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for giving feedback about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you liked the beautiful rooms at the hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff not friendly. Resturant manager very rude. First holiday inn that would not assist is in a reservation for the next stop down the road. Food old. Bar server very efficient. Would not stay here again.Too pricey for area. Would not recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Our goal is to offer all guest great service with affordable accommodations. I apologize that your customer service was not exemplary. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate departments. Please consider staying with us again to allow our staff the opportunity to meet our goal of excellent service with over... More 

Trenton, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

We stayed overnight and found the room to be clean, comfortable and updated. The staff we encountered on Sunday night were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel had just recently gone through renovation and looked really nice. Although we didn't use the indoor pool or fitness room, we did check them out. Both looked really nice and well kept.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our staff, pool, and guestrooms. We are very excited to offer new rooms to all of our guest! It's a great addition to an exceptional hotel. Thank you again! More 

Virden, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Spent 1 night here with our three children on a road trip to Arkansas from Central Illinois. We originally had a room booked on the 3rd floor but when we arrived with our kids and baby the front desk clerk moved us to the 4th floor so our 3 month old son wouldn't be disturbed by a large wedding party.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. Our staff is so nice because we have the best guests! Honestly we are just here to help with whatever needs are. Thanks again for your review. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stayed at this Holiday Inn because family was staying there also. They were not happy either. The pool was very dirty (i'll leave it at that!), the hot tub did not work. Our breakfast cost us almost $50 for four of us and it left a lot to be desired. We should have left and eaten somewhere else. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We always welcome additional feedback to help us improve our hotel. I want to apologize to you and your family regarding the pool. I know how exciting and fun it can be to use the pool during the colder months and we have addressed your feedback to the appropriate department.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

The only thing I enjoyed about this hotel was two employees everything else stunk the staff aside from janitor and front desk clerk was friendly my room had ants so many that they decided to travel home with me then the restaurant next rdoor food was old after waiting over an hour and being served after other tables who clearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We have addressed the matters with the respective departments in order to avoid similar situations in the future. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback in order to improve upon our services and sincerely regret we did not meet your expectations. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

This was my first time staying at the holiday inn at poplar bluff, as I normally stay at the Drury when I am here for business. I was very pleased with the friendly staff at the front seat who really helped me out with checking in very late. However, I think this hotel is way overpriced for the quality of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We have addressed the matters with the respective departments in order to avoid similar situations in the future. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback in order to improve upon our services and sincerely regret we did not meet your expectations. More 

iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We stayed one night and it was a clean hotel with very friendly people. But the only thing you get for your money is the room, there was no free breakfast or happy hour. The beds were kind of hard for my taste, and rate was about $30 then a hotel next door. It was business so I wasn't paying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your recent visit to the hotel. Overall, it's great to hear that the hotel was clean and accommodating for your visit. I'm sorry that you were not aware of our amenities. We have recently received all new bedding, please consider staying with us again. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This is a nice clean hotel. They have great cable and good beds. It also had a great restaurant and bar. I would recommend it. Note: This is in no way a reflection on IHG/Priority Club. They do not deserve your support. What used to be a great program that benefited guests is now used to make money for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your great review about our hotel and amenities. We apologize for the experience with IHG Rewards that has left you with your opinion. We have addressed the matters with the respective departments in order to avoid similar impressions in the future. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback in order to improve upon our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poplar Bluff
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Poplar Bluff
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
#1 of 7 in Poplar Bluff
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
#2 of 7 in Poplar Bluff
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Dexter
Oak Tree Inn - Dexter
#1 of 4 in Dexter
3.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
24.1 mi away
Rocky River Inn
Rocky River Inn
#1 of 2 in Doniphan
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Poplar Bluff
Super 8 Poplar Bluff
#6 of 7 in Poplar Bluff
3.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay