We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2781 North Westwood, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    39
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
25
19
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this Holiday Inn because family was staying there also. They were not happy either. The pool was very dirty (i'll leave it at that!), the hot tub did not work. Our breakfast cost us almost $50 for four of us and it left a lot to be desired. We should have left and eaten somewhere else. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The only thing I enjoyed about this hotel was two employees everything else stunk the staff aside from janitor and front desk clerk was friendly my room had ants so many that they decided to travel home with me then the restaurant next rdoor food was old after waiting over an hour and being served after other tables who clearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We have addressed the matters with the respective departments in order to avoid similar situations in the future. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback in order to improve upon our services and sincerely regret we did not meet your expectations. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

This was my first time staying at the holiday inn at poplar bluff, as I normally stay at the Drury when I am here for business. I was very pleased with the friendly staff at the front seat who really helped me out with checking in very late. However, I think this hotel is way overpriced for the quality of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We have addressed the matters with the respective departments in order to avoid similar situations in the future. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback in order to improve upon our services and sincerely regret we did not meet your expectations. More 

iowa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We stayed one night and it was a clean hotel with very friendly people. But the only thing you get for your money is the room, there was no free breakfast or happy hour. The beds were kind of hard for my taste, and rate was about $30 then a hotel next door. It was business so I wasn't paying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your recent visit to the hotel. Overall, it's great to hear that the hotel was clean and accommodating for your visit. I'm sorry that you were not aware of our amenities. We have recently received all new bedding, please consider staying with us again. More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This is a nice clean hotel. They have great cable and good beds. It also had a great restaurant and bar. I would recommend it. Note: This is in no way a reflection on IHG/Priority Club. They do not deserve your support. What used to be a great program that benefited guests is now used to make money for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your great review about our hotel and amenities. We apologize for the experience with IHG Rewards that has left you with your opinion. We have addressed the matters with the respective departments in order to avoid similar impressions in the future. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback in order to improve upon our... More 

Chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Nice updated. clean. VERY friendly staff. Beds and pillows super comfortable. Pool was clean and warm. Love the hot breakfast tho, not ALL items are free. We altered route on way back home to stay here again since all went so well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our amenities and friendly staff. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your... More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
147 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Our King room with Sofa bed: work table is along the wall across from the foot of the bed so, if one is in the office-type chair, it was hard to get by between chair & bed. There were only 2 AC outlets for work table lamp & computer, etc. Our room's floor quietly creaked (wood) every time when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We always welcome additional feedback to help us improve our hotel. I want to apologize for the restriction of space and noise in your floor. I will be happy to pass your comments on to my staff also so they know their hard work is paying off. Thanks again for... More 

Indianapolis
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this location recently for two nights. One night was originally planned, but business needs required staying an additional night...easily accomplished at the front desk. KUDOS to Lela for going above and beyond! Husband called the hotel en-route, and asked if she could send him a form via e-mail that was being faxed to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are pleased you liked our location and friendly staff. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Check-in desk personnel were great and the main lobby was pretty clean....However, the elevators, hallways, and lobby restrooms were some of the worse we have run across and spend in the neighborhood of 80 night per year on the road. There is a nice 3-Event Italian Restaurant attached to the property with a cocktail lounge. The service was great and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are pleased you appreciated our friendly staff. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We have addressed... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Comfortable room but the carpets need to be replaced as the lobby and hallways have been. Do not be deceived by the so-called free breakfast for it is not free. We were charged additional amount for room with breakfast, but the restaurant offers a limited menu for "free breakfast" that does not include common items such as pancakes or juice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We have addressed the matters with the respective departments in order to avoid similar situations in the future. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback in order to improve upon our services and sincerely regret we did not meet your expectations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay