We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2781 North Westwood, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Add Photo

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    39
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
26
20
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Trenton, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight and found the room to be clean, comfortable and updated. The staff we encountered on Sunday night were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel had just recently gone through renovation and looked really nice. Although we didn't use the indoor pool or fitness room, we did check them out. Both looked really nice and well kept.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virden, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Spent 1 night here with our three children on a road trip to Arkansas from Central Illinois. We originally had a room booked on the 3rd floor but when we arrived with our kids and baby the front desk clerk moved us to the 4th floor so our 3 month old son wouldn't be disturbed by a large wedding party.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. Our staff is so nice because we have the best guests! Honestly we are just here to help with whatever needs are. Thanks again for your review. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stayed at this Holiday Inn because family was staying there also. They were not happy either. The pool was very dirty (i'll leave it at that!), the hot tub did not work. Our breakfast cost us almost $50 for four of us and it left a lot to be desired. We should have left and eaten somewhere else. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We always welcome additional feedback to help us improve our hotel. I want to apologize to you and your family regarding the pool. I know how exciting and fun it can be to use the pool during the colder months and we have addressed your feedback to the appropriate department.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

The only thing I enjoyed about this hotel was two employees everything else stunk the staff aside from janitor and front desk clerk was friendly my room had ants so many that they decided to travel home with me then the restaurant next rdoor food was old after waiting over an hour and being served after other tables who clearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We have addressed the matters with the respective departments in order to avoid similar situations in the future. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback in order to improve upon our services and sincerely regret we did not meet your expectations. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

This was my first time staying at the holiday inn at poplar bluff, as I normally stay at the Drury when I am here for business. I was very pleased with the friendly staff at the front seat who really helped me out with checking in very late. However, I think this hotel is way overpriced for the quality of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We have addressed the matters with the respective departments in order to avoid similar situations in the future. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback in order to improve upon our services and sincerely regret we did not meet your expectations. More 

iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We stayed one night and it was a clean hotel with very friendly people. But the only thing you get for your money is the room, there was no free breakfast or happy hour. The beds were kind of hard for my taste, and rate was about $30 then a hotel next door. It was business so I wasn't paying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your recent visit to the hotel. Overall, it's great to hear that the hotel was clean and accommodating for your visit. I'm sorry that you were not aware of our amenities. We have recently received all new bedding, please consider staying with us again. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This is a nice clean hotel. They have great cable and good beds. It also had a great restaurant and bar. I would recommend it. Note: This is in no way a reflection on IHG/Priority Club. They do not deserve your support. What used to be a great program that benefited guests is now used to make money for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your great review about our hotel and amenities. We apologize for the experience with IHG Rewards that has left you with your opinion. We have addressed the matters with the respective departments in order to avoid similar impressions in the future. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback in order to improve upon our... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Nice updated. clean. VERY friendly staff. Beds and pillows super comfortable. Pool was clean and warm. Love the hot breakfast tho, not ALL items are free. We altered route on way back home to stay here again since all went so well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our amenities and friendly staff. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
205 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Our King room with Sofa bed: work table is along the wall across from the foot of the bed so, if one is in the office-type chair, it was hard to get by between chair & bed. There were only 2 AC outlets for work table lamp & computer, etc. Our room's floor quietly creaked (wood) every time when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We always welcome additional feedback to help us improve our hotel. I want to apologize for the restriction of space and noise in your floor. I will be happy to pass your comments on to my staff also so they know their hard work is paying off. Thanks again for... More 

Indianapolis
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this location recently for two nights. One night was originally planned, but business needs required staying an additional night...easily accomplished at the front desk. KUDOS to Lela for going above and beyond! Husband called the hotel en-route, and asked if she could send him a form via e-mail that was being faxed to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are pleased you liked our location and friendly staff. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay