We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn At Grand Glaize

Hotel website
Hotel packages
5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn At Grand Glaize
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inn At Grand Glaize
Review This Hotel

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    37
    31
    29
See reviews for
29
41
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for Inn At Grand Glaize
See the most recent reviews
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We were in the area for a week-long tournament, so we were scheduled for eight nights here. We lasted one. The lobby appears to have been renovated to some extent, but that is as far as it goes. The elevator, game room (unfortunately across from our room), rooms, and hallways are not updated. Our room had peeling paint and cracking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Joseph, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Our organization has been goint to this hotes for several years for our conferences. During that time we have had excellent results. The staff go above and beyond in their efforts to make our conference a success. WE have seen many great improvements over the years including room renovations, restaurant renovations and upgrades, etc. If there are problems, all we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GlaizeGM, General Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

We love to have conferences here and always appreciate comments on our professional and helpful staff. Thatnk you for you kind review and we look forward to making sure your conference is successful anytime you are here. Cordially Jeff Wohlt General Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Me and my significant other stayed at the inn at grand glaize resort with our children. We got the double bed lake view room. This was our first time here. It was a great friendly place to come. And our view from our room was perfect. We went and ate breakfast on the patio at ur hotel everything again was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sedalia, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Our stay was just this last weekend. We had a standard double room for four adults. We were given our keys and we got on the elevator which smelled and was in need of painting and upkeep. We landed on our floor and found our room, at first glance it appeared OK, but after spending 30 minutes there, we noticed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Springfield
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Out of all of the resorts that I have stayed at around Lake of the Ozarks, this one takes the cake for poor service and quality of facility. View was great, location is pretty standard, but everything else was sub-par or broken altogether. The rooms are in very poor condition; doors covered in scratches and marks, the ceilings look a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The first thing to say is that the reviews claiming the hotel is rundown and old are accurate and that is obviously a superficial observation but i feel as if a hotel must be accomadating to that issue because the experience is mainly based on observation. I attended with a group and the price and accomadations were reasonable until the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GlaizeGM, General Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Dear "concernded 85. I was well aware of all the issues you had while here and was called at home. I am well aware of who you are. What you may want to inform our readers is that you had planned to have a private meal function as you had agreed on. Then at the last minute you wanted us... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I attended a conference at Inn at Grand Glaize during the off season (non-tourist season). The staff was generally very nice. The front desk personnel was very polite and seemed to really want to help. The staff serving the dining area was a little slow but I give them credit for trying (I was with a large group 100+). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlaizeGM, General Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I would appreciate knowing what room you had so I can personally go check it myself. I also just posted new pictures of the lobby and other areas. Thank you for the compliments on the staff. We are trying to be the hotel anyone can come and enjoy. If you would like to contact me you can call... More 

Fairview Heights, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Spent yet another "Grand Weekend" at the "Inn at Grand Glaize" lakefront resort. Reserved a mini-suite this time which means we've now had them all, regular rooms, mini-suites, and master suites. We love all the room styles and would recommend any style for anyone, during any season. I continue to wonder what causes some of the bad reviews on this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have never had anything but a pleasant experience. If you are expecting a 5 star restaurant you will not find it here. If you are looking for decent food and at a good price then this the place. It is located close to several upgrade restaurants and all activities you would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed here last week for four nights and had a blast! Great location and the staff was very helpful and professional. We had one little hiccup with housekeeping but the manager Jeff made it instantly right. We rented a tri toon from Dan on site and were able to explore this amazing lake and all it's glory! We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question