We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn At Grand Glaize

2.0 of 5 5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn At Grand Glaize
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inn At Grand Glaize
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    23
    36
    31
    29
See reviews for
29
37
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
There are newer reviews for Inn At Grand Glaize
See the most recent reviews
O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I travel to this area twice a year for a personal social gathering. We hold our banquets at the Inn at Grand Galize and we also stay in the rooms while we're there. GREAT staff, good location, awesome views of the lake from the one side of the building. Very nice hotel for it's age. My only caution for you,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Dear Chuff77, Thank you for being a frequent visitor and for your review of the hotel. We hope that you return soon and look forward to seeing you again. Please let us know next time you visit us so we can take the opportunity to thank you in person, Sincerely, Rachel & Staff of the Inn at Grand Glaize More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

What bothered me is the smell of the restroom. It was an offensive smell the whole time. I cannot even brush my teeth inside or else im just gonna throw up. I didn't find the hotel really clean. I am just a little bit clean freak but this one didn't pass my standards. Also, they need renovation especially the scary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Dear Vivien, Thank you for your review of your trip with us. We have taken the cleanliness issues into account and we will use your review to work with our staff in reminding them of the standards we expect from them. Best regards, Rachel More 

Holcomb, Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had stayed one night at Grand Glaize the 2nd weekend in July, stayed in a king lake view room and the 2nd floor and the view was amazing, the room was clean and the pool was great. I could tell then that it was an older hotel in need of updating but wasn't bad. Decided to go on vacation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Dear Shells1207, Your review is very valuable to us. Thank you so much for going into details regarding the positives and negatives of your visit with us. This allows us to go that much further into our continued efforts to please our guests and identify areas of opportunity throughout the property. We are addressing the concerns that you have listed... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Just stayed there this past weekend. Older resort that does need some renovations, the pool was the worst. The water was green but that didn't deter people from getting in. The views were really nice of the lake, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Dear Karly, We value all guest feedback and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Since we are located directly on the water overlooking the Grand Glaize Bridge we our proud of our breathtaking view and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed looking at the lake. Our staff is appreciative of your... More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Nice location, friendly staff, the room was clean and the bed very comfy, no refrigerator inside the room, but they offer complimentary coffee. The pool is down the hill, bar & grill and the marina too. I think the hotel could use some upgrades here and there. The bar is tiny, they offer buffet breakfast and lunch, we only tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Dear Yazrod, We appreciate all guest feedback and we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Inn at Grand Glaize. We understand that guest feedback is an essential tool as we are constantly striving to raise the bar in quality assurance and guest expectations. It is wonderful... More 

Muscatine, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here a week ago and really loved it!!! Nice lakeview room with private balcony, nice view of the lake and quite. The front desk person,Vicki,was very nice and we really enjoyed the bartender,Nikki, so was so helpful and the food there is good...had a very nice breakfast out on the patio......will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, I am so thrilled to hear that you had a great experience during your stay here at the Inn at Grand Glaize. Both Vicki & Nikki are flattered by your kind comments and are pleased that they could be of assistance to you. Thank you for taking the time to give use feedback regarding your visit and we... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Had cigarette burns in blanket old blood on pillows toilet was stopped up called down to the front desk they never came need severe makeover but I guess I would say the staff was nice would not be back

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Dear Serita, Thank you for your feedback. We understand that all feedback is a valuable tool and we appreciate that you have taken the time to inform us of your recent visit with us. I am pleased to hear that our staff provided friendly service to you during your visit with us. We have addressed your concerns and we are... More 

Rea MO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our favorite place at the Lake Ozark was full so I booked two nites at the Grand Glazize...big dissapointment. It was basically a rundown hotel with a terrible view. The pool was downhill & to get there you had to walk on a broken down boardwalk steps that needed replaced. The room was OK clean but needed upgraded bad but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Dear Miss Kay, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We appreciate all feedback as we understand how valuable every guest’s experience is. We are glad to hear that your experience with our staff was pleasant. We have addressed your concerns with our maintenance department and we have also added... More 

Suamico, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This place is a total mystery to me. The location and grounds are fantastic. The owners have let this place completely go. It looks like it hasn't been updated anytime in my generation. Maintenance is terrible, the balcony off our room had rotted boards and chicken wire for railings. The rooms were dirty. The site overlooks Lake of the Ozarks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Dear Terry, I apologize that your visit with us did not meet your expectations, but we are pleased to hear that you did at least admire the location of our resort. I’d like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We have addressed your concerns regarding your balcony with our maintenance department. We... More 

Mankato
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We traveled all the way from Minnesota to stay here and thought we were going to have a fabulous trip. We got to our room and there was mouse poop on the patio and around the sliding glass doors, there was dirt on the sheets and a bug in the sink. We went back to the front desk. They weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GrandGlaize, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review

Dear Arikae, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate any and all feedback as without comments like yours we are unable to improve our product and services. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, but we do hope that you will grace us with a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Inn At Grand Glaize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Grand Glaize

Address: 5142 Osage Beach Parkway, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn At Grand Glaize 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn At Grand Glaize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Hotel At Grand Glaize
At Grand Glaize Hotel
Inn Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Inn At Grand Glaize Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (91)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay