We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn St. Louis O'Fallon

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
101 Progress Point Court, O'Fallon, MO 63368
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn St. Louis O'Fallon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn St. Louis O'Fallon
Residence Inn St. Louis O'Fallon
Residence Inn St. Louis O'Fallon
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    26
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
33
10
3
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had called as we were on the way to see if we could possibly secure an early check in as we had to attend a wedding that afternoon, it was 100 degrees outside and we didn't want to ride up in our dress clothes. We had a 97 year old gentleman with us. The person at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beau M, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such and awesome review and staying at the Residence Inn O'Fallon. I'm glad that your request for an early check in was honored and that you took the time to recognize our associates publicly on tripadvisor. I am looking forward to sharing your positive comments at our next associate rally. Thank you again for the... More 

Nebraska
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived just in time for the weekday evening get-together (free food and drinks) and was treated to a free room upgrade because of my Platinum Elite status. These Marriott Residence Inns are by far my favorite format with the kitchen, separate bedroom(s), and separate bathroom(s). High-speed Internet is great, and this will be one of my two favorite properties... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beau M, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such an awesome review: We do our absolute best to go above and beyond every guests expectations and do anything we can to serve their needs. Please come back and see us the next time you are in O'Fallon, MO. We would be glad to serve you again. More 

Fountain Hills, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

All of our family was in Missouri for Easter and our 2 grandson's Boy Scout Eagle Award Ceremony. Staff helped with so many of our requests. All of the grandchildren enjoyed the basketball court and the swimming pool. Adults/children thought the breakfast was very good and staff kept it well supplied. All of us enjoyed the banquet room, there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beau M, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review: And congratulations to your grandson for earning his Eagle Scout. It is our pleasure to serve every guest and anticipate and respond to their needs. I'm glad they enjoyed the basketball court Easter weekend and well and that the staff were so kind and responsive to their needs. We look forward to seeing... More 

O'Fallon, Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

You will not find a better staff! They treat you like family, literally.....the Manager Brendon, so down to earth and friendly, he comes in every morning and talks to his guests at breakfast and again at the Social Hour, he makes sure you are over the top happy. Absolutely every single staff member is amazing, to name a few, front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beau M, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review Mrs. Loveless: We are definitely glad to have you here at the hotel and appreciate the kind words and endorsement of the property. As you know, if you need anything at all during your stay, please let us know and we will be glad to act on any request. Thank you also for your... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We typically stay at a Residence Inn or sister branch. We are always satisfied and enjoy our stays. This location however set the bar at new standards. Thank you for leaving our entire family in a state of awe and saying, "I can't wait until we get to come back." Thank you for extraordinary service and hospitality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beau M, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at the Residence Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon. We have shared your experience with our staff at our daily huddle in the morning and we are all thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon. You are always welcome. Thank you again for the kind words... More 

missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

It was a very busy weekend and the only 2 luggage carts for this large hotel was not available Saturday through Monday morning. I was told it was up to the owner of the hotel to add more luggage carts. I took me 45 minutes to pack up on morning of departure. I will not be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beau M, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property: I apologize that more luggage carts were not available in the lobby during check out on such a busy weekend. I'm certainly surprised about the reaction you received from the front desk associate and I will be sure to find out who said such a thing to you at check... More 

Saint Cloud
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We stayed here for 1 night on a road trip. Very convenient location to I 64. Room was nice, clean and well maintained. The furniture is starting to show a bit of age, but all was good. We didn't use the pool but, it looked clean and orderly. The front desk staff was friendly and personable. We checked in via... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The stay here is always peaceful and comfortable. This hotel is up to all of the standards it should be. There was an error in charges and Beau, the manager took care if it promptly. I really appreciate how polite and diplomatic he was in handling this matter. This is a top notch hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fairhope, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

I'm so surprised at all of the positive comments on this hotel!! We just returned home after staying there. Unfortunately, this Marriot property is in desperate need of updating. The furniture in the living area was torn up with leather torn/scratched. The carpet and furnishings were all old. It was so bad that my kids did not want to sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beau M, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn O'Fallon. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I have addressed all of your concerns with the appropriate department managers in order to avoid future incident. We will be undergoing a renovation in the near future, and have begun by replacing furniture covers as needed.... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

From the warm reception at check in to the cleanliness of the little apartment with full kitchen, we were not in the least disappointed. We drove out of our way to select this hotel because of the good reviews on trip advisor. As we are in the hospitality business ourselves,we know how important these reviews are. And they make the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beau M, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you for detailed review of the Residence Inn O'Fallon. I am very glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay, and that you were kind enough to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We value all guest feedback so that we can continue to provide excellent customer service, and ensure guest satisfaction. Happy Holidays, and safe travels on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay