We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Louis West-O'Fallon

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1175 Technology Drive, O'Fallon, MO 63368
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Louis West-O'Fallon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Louis West-O'Fallon
Add Photo

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    31
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
8
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm not going to complain about the construction - the hotel was very nice and clean despite being under some renovations. My only complaint is that they were out of cribs and we have a 5 month old. So that was hard. My older kids got breakfast in the morning and said it was really tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have very mixed thoughts on writing a negative review due to the current renovation. I understand that hotels do need to be updated and I am sure it will look great, but at what inconvenience to the customer who is staying there today? I booked the Holiday In Express in O Fallon for its location and the high standards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Latham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was nice hotel but under some construction. Very nice lady at check in and check out. I was recognized as priority club member at check in. Swimming pool was functional. Room was perfect. Great location to where we wanted to go. We didn't try the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ft Hood, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel for an extended time. The staff is always friendly and professional and makes sure my needs are met. The room on both occasions was clean and accommodating. Located near main highways its close to many food locations. They were doing extensive remodeling my last time there but only when it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
126 hotel reviews
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

My husband and I arrived at the hotel after a 10-hour drive from Atlanta, ending with terrible road congestion due to a stalled car on the bridge. It didn't help that I'd mistakenly booked our prepaid reservation for the wrong night (through Orbitz) and it was non-refundable. Fortunately the hotel had one room left- a King Suite. We took it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Louis West-O'Fallon, responded to this review

Dear AThena53, Thank you for leaving a detailed review about your recent stay. We're glad that you liked our rooms and delighted that we have exceeded your expectations about our breakfast selection. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused by the renovation and we're sorry if our gym air-conditioning system fell below your standards. Your comments have all been noted... More 

Normal, Illinois
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We didn't know what to expect when we pulled off the freeway and drove up to this hotel. We'd booked ahead and were starting to worry since it was kind of in a remote location. The lobby was pretty standard, but when we checked into our room we were immediately happy with the decision to stay here. The rooms have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Renovations almost complete. Very clean rooms. Friendly staff. Noon checkout is nice. Would recommend. Close to highway and also to an airport. Free USA Today newspaper and free breakfast. Comfortable beds in the long room as well......

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monett, Missouri
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

When you clean up your house, isn't it a mess in the process? That's what's happening at this Holiday Inn Express. So there's some particle board (ordered painted by the GM, just to keep it as nice as possible), and some plastic sheeting?? Get over it! Walk thru the temporary space to get to your wonderfully appointed room after visiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milford, Michigan
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
44 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

near the end of renovation. I stayed in fresh room---NICE. Desk team upgraded me, perfect. Nice friendly service. piple of fresh cookies every night, what else can you ask for. Room updates are nice. Will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Florence
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Was booked with with a group discount for my son's team. Had a great experience. The hotel was very clean and looked newly remodeled. Rooms were comfortable for 3 adults and 1 child to sleep. Breakfast was well stocked. Rooms were quiet and didn't hear any noises from other guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay