We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Louis West-O'Fallon

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1175 Technology Drive, O'Fallon, MO 63368
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Louis West-O\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    34
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
9
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel because we were participating in a local 2 day pickleball tournament. We discovered that the refrigerator in the room was not working. The gentleman working the front desk had us checked into a new room just down the hall in less than 10 minutes and brought the keys to our room. Very polite and kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Louis West-O'Fallon, responded to this review

We're always glad to hear that we are able to provide quality and timely service to all of our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to make your next stay even better! More 

Hoxie, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had spiders in our bathroom and the next morning woke up to ant all of the counter where we had our make up bag and personal items. lots of ants!!!! Also the drawers on the table below the tv would not stay shut and we had to be careful not to run into the open drawer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Louis West-O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We've alerted the pest control team to deal with the pests in that room for no future issues. With the rainy days we experienced here in the Midwest they were all seeking refuge inside making it hard for all involved and I apologize for any inconvenience this caused you during your stay.... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Missouri for a wedding and this was the hotel of choice for the wedding party. The front lobby was under construction while we were there. The rooms are a decent size. Breakfast was average but free every morning which was nice. Free wifi and parking. There is a small indoor pool and a small fitness center. It's close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Louis West-O'Fallon, responded to this review

Dear LovesVacay, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our free parking and internet connection. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the renovation at our lobby. We also regret any shortcomings you experienced during your visit. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments... More 

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed her while playing baseball in Chesterfield. The lobby was under construction during out stay so this kinda inconvenienced the traffic flow near the front desk area and getting to the breakfast area. Overall the hotel was clean and the rooms were as well. The breakfast was typical. Exercise equipment could use an update. Overall we were pleased with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Louis West-O'Fallon, responded to this review

We are so happy to say that the construction phase is finally over. We're glad you were able to relax with us during your stay and we hope that you'll return and celebrate with us on our newly renovated property. It's always nice for the loyal members that went through the renovation phase with us to be able to see... More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at this location was varied. The room itself was clean, comfortable and easy to sleep in during the day. I must add that the breakfast each morning was managed very nicely. If you stay here you must keep your door locked at all times. Even when you are in the room. Keep all valuables and medications secured.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Louis West-O'Fallon, responded to this review

Dear mdmelzark, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review during your business travel. I am glad you found our room comfortable and clean and regarded our breakfast managed very nicely. On the other hand, it is disheartening to know that security was let down during your stay. Guest comfort and security... More 

Ft Hood, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently returned to this hotel for my business trip. The hotel is almost completed with the renovations on the first floor. Looks nice and will be an improvement when done. Despite the construction the staff was great and very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and everything was fresh. My only complaint is that on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Louis West-O'Fallon, responded to this review

With any business travel it's always nice to find yourself in a hotel where you feel comfortable and at ease. We're excited that you could find that place of relaxation at our hotel. Our renovation is now fully completed and it is even better than ever. We'd love to for you to stop back in if you find yourself passing... More 

Galena, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

I have stayed here every six months for the past four years and have never been disappointed. The top quality beds and pillows make for an enjoyable and restful sleep. Yes, they are going through some renovations, but have seen no drop in services offered. The breakfast menu has more healthy choices than any other chain I have seen. Was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I'm not going to complain about the construction - the hotel was very nice and clean despite being under some renovations. My only complaint is that they were out of cribs and we have a 5 month old. So that was hard. My older kids got breakfast in the morning and said it was really tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

I have very mixed thoughts on writing a negative review due to the current renovation. I understand that hotels do need to be updated and I am sure it will look great, but at what inconvenience to the customer who is staying there today? I booked the Holiday In Express in O Fallon for its location and the high standards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Louis West-O'Fallon, responded to this review

Dear PDXPortland, I appreciate the candid feedback you left for our property. Our goal is to consistently provide superior accommodations and service however it is regretful that this visit was not completely up to par due to the renovation work on going. We have taken your valuable input into account and this shall be addressed with management to consider for... More 

Latham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This hotel was nice hotel but under some construction. Very nice lady at check in and check out. I was recognized as priority club member at check in. Swimming pool was functional. Room was perfect. Great location to where we wanted to go. We didn't try the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O'Fallon
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites O'Fallon Chesterfield
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn St. Louis O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in O'Fallon
3.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
11.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wentzville
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
#1 of 1 in Weldon Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay