We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 O'Fallon

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
987 West Terra Lane, I-70, Exit 216, O'Fallon, MO 63366-2300
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 O'Fallon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in O'Fallon
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Larry K Wichita
Add Photo

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    21
    38
    34
    24
See reviews for
56
23
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Winthrop, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a scary tornado warning in St. Charles, we headed west and decided we were exhausted and pulled into the Super 8. I read the reviews so we stayed there. Yes the hallway smelled of smoke but our room did not. New paint, new bedspreads, decent blankets. It was nicer than I expected! The mattress was very comfortable. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked a room here in a hurry and didn't know what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised. This motel was clean, comfortable, and had a nice free breakfast. The pool was small, but clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonne Terre, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first motel ever that had THREE queen size beds in one room. My two cousins and our 13 year old daughters loved the fact that we weren't separated. The mattresses were very comfortable and the one staff member was very nice and accommodating when my daughter's blue hair dye made a mess in the shower. She gave... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Ofallon, Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this review

We really appreciate your good comments and we hope to accommodate you even better in your future visit. Thank you. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 nights. Another person was to have my room for 3 nights. Even put his name on computer. When he checked in @ 4am, they wouldn't let him have room until noon ! Not happy about wanting to stay again. Breakfast/ not many choices, but this ain't the RITZ ! Room/clean and ac worked. Hall hot, but did spray... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Ofallon, Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this review

Sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced while you were our guest. As for the change of guest, your room was upstairs and the other person needed to have a room down stairs because he insisted he had bad knees and did talk to our front desk clerk around 7 am. we could not change the room at the time... More 

Lake City
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean but only two pillows on the bed. Both were extra small and flat. Only one towel in the bath area. Shower did not work. Water was either hot or cold and couldn't be adjusted. Breakfast area was too small. It could only accommodate about four adults and there were about eight trying to squeeze in. We skipped... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Paul, Nebraska 68873
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have never in all my travels and many hotels have I had to be careful to take a bath. The tub was broken in the bottom and patch over with plastic strips and when you stepped on them you sank and so forth. The room was also not the cleanest either. Like I said I have never been in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Ofallon, Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you had bad experience with our room tub. We recently had the maintenance done to the room and we are in process of remodeling entire hotel with the new super 8 innovate look. We really try to best accommodate our guest and we hope you give us another chance to deliver our Super... More 

ofallon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pool water was dirty. It looked like murky water. It was cloudy blue and didn't smell of chlorinated water.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Ofallon, Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you had bad experience at our pool. We had recently refilled the pool with fresh water after a regular maintenance and that could be why there was no high chlorine smell to the water. We really try to best accommodate our guest and we hope you give us another chance to deliver our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay