We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 North Kansas City hotels

Harrah's North Kansas City

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One Riverboat Drive, North Kansas City, MO 64116
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Harrah's North Kansas City to your Saves list
Harrah's North Kansas City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Amelia M Olathe, Kansas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (292)
  • Photos (77)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (57)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    93
    66
    31
    36
See reviews for
47
126
34
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Drove in from out of town to stay at the N Kansas City Harrah's on a Tuesday night. Went to check in was told that our reservation for a non-smoking double bed room was going to now be a smoking king bed room. All in our party are non-smokers and also do not choose to sleep together so the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Our apologies for the issues at check in. While we can not guarantee a non-smoking room, this should have been handled better by our front desk. More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am trying to book a function for 180 people with hotel stay and event. I have called the following people of which on one seems capable of returning a call to book an event in October. Conventions and Meeting Sales: Helen Tsang (VOICE MAIL IS FULL). Anthony Truhle (Left the company). Kristina Villardi does not return calls or answer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

I apologize you're having difficulty getting your event booked for October. I have reached out to both our Customer Service Representative and our Group Sales Team to contact you regarding this issue. More

Travelers are raving about these North Kansas City hotels

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived, I went to the front desk and stated that I was checking in. The Hospitality Supervisor was 'helping' me. He said they were booked but he would see if he could find me a room. I thought he assumed we were looking for a room as a walk-in. I told him that I have a reservation for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear you had such a difficult time during check in. I have forwarded your feedback to the appropriate department to ensure that this issues have been addressed. I would like to get more information about your stay, please check your direct messages. More

Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. My room was very clean. The bed skirt had a few stains on it and I recommend it be replaced (AC tower room 214). Overall, quiet and clean. I could hear the next door neighbors every once in a while, but it wasn't bothersome. I'd stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear you were happy with our accomodations and staff. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! More

Bartlesville, OK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had not been to this property for several years. Attempted to check in at approximately 1 p.m., after a four-hour drive, only to be told we would have to wait two more hours before they could give us a room. No "we're sorry" or any other customer-oriented comment. "Leave your bags at the bell desk" which we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you will give us another chance to create a more memorable experience on your next visit. More

St. Louis,
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived early at the hotel and did not expect the room to be ready. We did expect that we could check in, a call would be made when the room was ready and that we could pick up the key at that time. This is how check in is handled at all other Harrah's we have stayed in. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you had problems with our front desk and your room not being cleaned. I have forwarded your feedback to the appropriate departments so that these issues will be addressed. We do offer a parking garage on the casino side of our property... More

Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a sneak preview of the NEW restaurant "37" which opens 06/30/14. Food was Amazing!! Started out w/Kalamari, Escargot, and Blue Crab Cake, and Candy Bacon for appetizers...ALL was outstanding...had Sea Bass, Two different steaks, all again...outstanding..Don't forget the mini donuts made fresh on site for dessert were...wait for it....outstanding. Wife had a pineapple cooler, also bloody Mary, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for trying out the new '37 Steak, so happy to hear you were delighted with our cuisine and cocktails. Hope we'll be seeing you again soon. More

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First impression is a good. We booked a King non-smoking online several days in advance. At check-in, the clerk said very quickly "2-bedroom non-smoking" and kept talking. We had to stop her and tell her we had reserved a King. She said all they had with a King was a handicapped room. Fine. It happens. She didn't mention it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It sounds like you were disappointed on many levels. I have forwarded your feedback to the appropriate departments to ensure that these issues have been addressed. We hope that you will visit us again so that we will have the opportunity to wow you and show you a better... More

Dallas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

No, I am not comparing it to Vegas (as if), this place definitively sucks on its own merits. I just dropped $3000 at a blackjack table in the "high limit" area, and had to beg for cocktail service TWICE. And then, they wanted $4 for a Bud Light each time. And I am a Harrahs Diamond player. ARE YOU KIDDING... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you ran into some problems while staying with us. Normally our cocktail servers are praised for their quick and attentive service. We are making changes to our dining options, as you mentioned with our new restaurant opening at the end of June. We hope that you come back and give it a try. More

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I reserved a free gift 2 night stay online. It literally took over an hour to find out I had to book online to use code. Got the room reserved online then called to verify...all good..so I thought. When me and companion got to room it was spacious but stained carpets stained curtains..I thought hey its free cant complain if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our front desk. We would like to find out more details about the coupon offer you had and how it was handled. Please check your messages for our customer service contact info. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Harrah's North Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Harrah's North Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's North Kansas City

Address: One Riverboat Drive, North Kansas City, MO 64116
Location: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's North Kansas City 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Harrah's North Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s North Kansas City Hotel North Kansas City
Harrahs Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City Harrahs

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
181

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer