We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 North Kansas City hotels

Harrah's North Kansas City

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One Riverboat Drive, North Kansas City, MO 64116
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Harrah's North Kansas City to your Saves list
Harrah's North Kansas City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
57%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Dalestacey Fort Worth, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (298)
  • Photos (77)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (57)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    94
    67
    31
    37
See reviews for
49
128
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not sure why the negative reviews. Stayed here as a family while my daughter was auditioning for American Idol. My hubby and I like to play craps and blackjack so this was a perfect spot as it was not too far from the convention center and we had a car. Check in was super fast, the food was good and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in town from Texas. We appreciate all the positive feedback you've given us, and are delighted to hear you and your family were happy with your stay. We hope your daughter had good luck in her audition too! More

Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here since we were going to a show at the Voodoo lounge. The cost of the room was $255 total and we expect more for that amount. The room was the standard "luxury" room, which is the cheapest room. The furniture was kind of shabby, for instance, the chair at the desk was badly chipped on all of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear the room wasn't what you expected. This fall our Atlantic City tower will be under going a renovation to freshen and update the decor. Hopefully the next time you visit you will find it more luxurious. More

Jackson, tn
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at many of their properties and this is up to par: large clean rooms, cable tv, (pricey) internet available and staff good at refreshing the room. My stay is compt but I was quoted approx. $200 for an additional night (which I took a pass).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found our accomodations acceptable and consider us a great place to stay. Hope you come back and visit us again soon! More

Stockton, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a hotel close to work in North Kansas City, and Harrah's Hotel was perfect. The room was reasonable when booked on line, and spacious. We didn't gamble but enjoyed the Sunday Brunch. Parking was plentiful with a covered lot just a few hundred feet away. Great for avoiding the hot sun or snow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to have you back! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super friendly staff - the gal at check in was a joy. Clean, modern rooms, family friendly, and economical (2 rooms cost us less than 1 has normally cost us in the KC area). Lots of new machines in the casino made it fun to play. I give Harrahs an A +.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for the A+ review! We're delighted to hear you were pleased with your accomodations and gaming options. Hope you come back and see us again! More

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called the hotel to see if they had any explanation for my complaint and never got a call back. Third Party Internet, ran my credit card no internet $20 charge. No help. Front desk for wake up call no answer (Ever). Dealers were so slow dealing backjack I almost fell asleep but was killing them so had to stay (Plus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you had problems with our front desk and billing. I have forwarded your feedback to the appropriate departments so that these issues will be addressed. Pleae check your direct messages as we would like to contact you about your stay. More

Travelers are raving about these North Kansas City hotels

Olathe, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Drove in from out of town to stay at the N Kansas City Harrah's on a Tuesday night. Went to check in was told that our reservation for a non-smoking double bed room was going to now be a smoking king bed room. All in our party are non-smokers and also do not choose to sleep together so the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Our apologies for the issues at check in. While we can not guarantee a non-smoking room, this should have been handled better by our front desk. More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I am trying to book a function for 180 people with hotel stay and event. I have called the following people of which on one seems capable of returning a call to book an event in October. Conventions and Meeting Sales: Helen Tsang (VOICE MAIL IS FULL). Anthony Truhle (Left the company). Kristina Villardi does not return calls or answer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

I apologize you're having difficulty getting your event booked for October. I have reached out to both our Customer Service Representative and our Group Sales Team to contact you regarding this issue. More

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

When we arrived, I went to the front desk and stated that I was checking in. The Hospitality Supervisor was 'helping' me. He said they were booked but he would see if he could find me a room. I thought he assumed we were looking for a room as a walk-in. I told him that I have a reservation for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear you had such a difficult time during check in. I have forwarded your feedback to the appropriate department to ensure that this issues have been addressed. I would like to get more information about your stay, please check your direct messages. More

Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very friendly staff. My room was very clean. The bed skirt had a few stains on it and I recommend it be replaced (AC tower room 214). Overall, quiet and clean. I could hear the next door neighbors every once in a while, but it wasn't bothersome. I'd stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear you were happy with our accomodations and staff. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Harrah's North Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Harrah's North Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's North Kansas City

Address: One Riverboat Drive, North Kansas City, MO 64116
Location: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's North Kansas City 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Harrah's North Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s North Kansas City Hotel North Kansas City
Harrahs Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City Harrahs

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Kansas City with
any amenities

Amenities

Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
181

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Harrah's North Kansas City and other travelers.
1 question
12 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harrah's North Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer