We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   1401 Olive Road, New Haven, MO 63068
Hotel amenities
Cedar Creek
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cedar Creek to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014
Tim H Saint Louis, Missouri
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I have to say we were very disappointed in the accommodations. We went to celebrate our anniversary and hoped for a relaxing weekend. The "old town" area had a nice live band and served wonderful appetizers. That is where the positive stopped. Our room was small and the bed uncomfortable. The room was hot and the information said the heater/ac... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We were looking for a quick getaway last weekend from our same old scenery in St. Louis and happily discovered your little hidden gem only about an hour away! For a moment I seriously thought I had been transported to the rolling hills of the Germany Rhine River Valley because the view from your deck was beautiful! We spent a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

Tim H., we are really glad you did find us! Your compliments are very much appreciated. Sometimes even we feel like we're in Germany when we stand out on the Town Hall back deck. It's the beauty of being in Missouri wine country... with a microbrewery onsite. Lucky Dan & Naked Mike play at Cedar Creek often along with many... More 

Hermann, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Who knows this place exists? Not very many people, that's who. When we told friends we were going here (we only live 20 minutes away) most said, "where?" After staying here, I'm glad they don't know and hope they don't find out. I love this place and want to keep it to myself. There is a hotel on the grounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

So glad that you discovered us, Rdrinabr! It's true that we are still a little bit of a well kept secret. In part that is because for years we operated strictly as a Conference Center rented out by organizations doing offsite meetings & retreats. We decided to expand our offerings and open ourselves to the general public only a couple... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We did not want to leave our find. A two night stay is perfect enjoying the all the offers. Finding a wonderful deal on Living Social we received a premium room in the Lodge. The outside rooms and cottages were lovely but we love our sleep to enjoy each day. Our room in the Lodge was so quiet and excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

We are so thrilled to hear that you found Cedar Creek to be a tranquil & peaceful getaway! That is exactly the atmosphere that we hope all of our guest experience as soon as they step foot on our 200 acres. Your feedback about our wonderful little town on the river, New Haven, is greatly appreciated as well. The downtown... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I booked this because we needed to get away, and it was only an hour from our house. We had a wonderful night. The pool was amazing, and we spent at least a couple of hours playing pool and poker in the great room. My only complaints are the smell in the lodge and the quality of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

We’re so glad that you had a wonderful night and that you chose Cedar Creek for your getaway! I do apologize that you experienced a bad smell in the Lodge. If you can send me a message to let me know the date of your stay I can investigate a bit further to figure out what the issue may have... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Wow, what a great stay at Cedar Creek. We checked in on a Thursday evening to an inviting, warm Little Lodge that was exceptionally clean, well kept and quite charming. The facility has a great front porch, private bath and all the room in the world. We snuggled under the soft white blankets and linens, ate in a very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

Allan B, we are honored you chose to stay at Cedar Creek for such an important celebration. We love being a part of such special events in our guest's lives. Thank you for the great feedback on your stay. We're glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again very soon. Definitely bring the kids. Between the fishing, lawn... More 

Columbia, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I had the opportunity to attend the 2013 Mighty MO Ukefest held at the historic Cedar Creek Conference Center. I had a marvelous time! I have supervised festivals for over thirty years and have learned to pay close attention to the little details that make for a successful event. The “old world charm” of this resort area does indeed provide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

We are very proud to host the Ukefest! The best part is we get to hear some great music while we work! Thank you for taking the time to give a review. So glad to hear that you had a great time. Until next year! Or come by on your own before then. We are open all year! More 

Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Cedar Creek is a unique retreat center offering every opportunity to escape the hustle of the city and take in the rejuvenating moments of this private setting. Tucked away in the rolling country side, you'll find curious pathways and botanical gardens that beckon you to discover the amenities offered on the grounds. This attractive venue is a good choice for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! It is our aim to make things go as smooth as possible for your event so that you can enjoy it. Glad that you feel we accomplished that. We hope to be able to help with your festival for many years to come! More 

Geneva, Illinois
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
542 helpful votes 542 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Cedar Creek Conference Center in New Haven, MO is a good place, and although the other reviewers rank it five-stars, it is lacking in several ways, in my opinion. I would rate it, honestly, at three stars and I will try to be fair and give tips in this review. The conference center is an old Christian retreat, and as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for the very thorough review of our property. We truly appreciate candid feedback from our guests. We are always looking for ways to improve so we take our reviews very seriously. In fact your comments on the guest rooms in our Cedar Lodge (Conference Center) are quite timely as we have been discussing a potential upcoming renovation. This... More 

St. Louis
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

So do you like super comfortable accommodations, salt water pools, a (very) quick 9 holes of golf, "western" saloons??? If so, CC is the place for you and friends or family. My wife and 2 children spent Sunday day/night of Memorial day weekend there and absolutely loved it! And to top it off I scored my first hole and one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much. We appreciate you staying with us. We're so glad you & your family had such a good experience at Cedar Creek. Congratulations on your hole in one! We invite you to come back & try to do it again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cedar Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Creek

Address: 1401 Olive Road, New Haven, MO 63068
Location: United States > Missouri > New Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cedar Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay