We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Creek

1401 Olive Road, New Haven, MO 63068
Hotel amenities
Cedar Creek
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Gregory Z Saint Louis, Missouri
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I spent a night here at the end of March after a day of visiting wineries. The property is unique, hiking and biking trails on site as well as a 9 hole golf course, a micro brewery and a great restaurant with Cajun food by an excellent Chef, Dennis Connally.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

Gregory Z, thank you for taking time to review Cedar Creek & thank you so much for staying with us. Hope you can visit us again sometime whether going to the wineries or just making a day of it with us. Remember that all of those fun amenities you mentioned are complimentary with your stay. Take Care! Jeni Grunzinger Sales... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Cedar Creek is found in an out of the way, charming spot between Washington and Hermann Missouri. The setting is serene and peaceful. The hotel itself is clean and well-kept, but it is not necessarily the most modern lodging. We found that lack of Holiday Inn, cookie-cutter decor to be a big part of the hotel's charm. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

Hi PiasaStL, Thanks so much for your lovely review of Cedar Creek! Serenity & peacefulness is definitely what we want our guests to experience during a stay with us. We are undergoing renovations to combine some of the smaller rooms into 1 big room. A little bit of decor change is going on as well however we'll still retain that... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I have to say we were very disappointed in the accommodations. We went to celebrate our anniversary and hoped for a relaxing weekend. The "old town" area had a nice live band and served wonderful appetizers. That is where the positive stopped. Our room was small and the bed uncomfortable. The room was hot and the information said the heater/ac... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

Hello JHodges64, I truly apologize that you had a bad experience during your stay with us. I have discussed your stay with the staff members that were working. Occasionally our Front Desk staff does have to step away to leave the desk unattended while assisting other guests. Typically they are never gone for more than a few brief minutes. Upon... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We were looking for a quick getaway last weekend from our same old scenery in St. Louis and happily discovered your little hidden gem only about an hour away! For a moment I seriously thought I had been transported to the rolling hills of the Germany Rhine River Valley because the view from your deck was beautiful! We spent a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

Tim H., we are really glad you did find us! Your compliments are very much appreciated. Sometimes even we feel like we're in Germany when we stand out on the Town Hall back deck. It's the beauty of being in Missouri wine country... with a microbrewery onsite. Lucky Dan & Naked Mike play at Cedar Creek often along with many... More 

Hermann, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Who knows this place exists? Not very many people, that's who. When we told friends we were going here (we only live 20 minutes away) most said, "where?" After staying here, I'm glad they don't know and hope they don't find out. I love this place and want to keep it to myself. There is a hotel on the grounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

So glad that you discovered us, Rdrinabr! It's true that we are still a little bit of a well kept secret. In part that is because for years we operated strictly as a Conference Center rented out by organizations doing offsite meetings & retreats. We decided to expand our offerings and open ourselves to the general public only a couple... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We did not want to leave our find. A two night stay is perfect enjoying the all the offers. Finding a wonderful deal on Living Social we received a premium room in the Lodge. The outside rooms and cottages were lovely but we love our sleep to enjoy each day. Our room in the Lodge was so quiet and excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

We are so thrilled to hear that you found Cedar Creek to be a tranquil & peaceful getaway! That is exactly the atmosphere that we hope all of our guest experience as soon as they step foot on our 200 acres. Your feedback about our wonderful little town on the river, New Haven, is greatly appreciated as well. The downtown... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I booked this because we needed to get away, and it was only an hour from our house. We had a wonderful night. The pool was amazing, and we spent at least a couple of hours playing pool and poker in the great room. My only complaints are the smell in the lodge and the quality of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

We’re so glad that you had a wonderful night and that you chose Cedar Creek for your getaway! I do apologize that you experienced a bad smell in the Lodge. If you can send me a message to let me know the date of your stay I can investigate a bit further to figure out what the issue may have... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Wow, what a great stay at Cedar Creek. We checked in on a Thursday evening to an inviting, warm Little Lodge that was exceptionally clean, well kept and quite charming. The facility has a great front porch, private bath and all the room in the world. We snuggled under the soft white blankets and linens, ate in a very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

Allan B, we are honored you chose to stay at Cedar Creek for such an important celebration. We love being a part of such special events in our guest's lives. Thank you for the great feedback on your stay. We're glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again very soon. Definitely bring the kids. Between the fishing, lawn... More 

Columbia, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I had the opportunity to attend the 2013 Mighty MO Ukefest held at the historic Cedar Creek Conference Center. I had a marvelous time! I have supervised festivals for over thirty years and have learned to pay close attention to the little details that make for a successful event. The “old world charm” of this resort area does indeed provide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

We are very proud to host the Ukefest! The best part is we get to hear some great music while we work! Thank you for taking the time to give a review. So glad to hear that you had a great time. Until next year! Or come by on your own before then. We are open all year! More 

Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Cedar Creek is a unique retreat center offering every opportunity to escape the hustle of the city and take in the rejuvenating moments of this private setting. Tucked away in the rolling country side, you'll find curious pathways and botanical gardens that beckon you to discover the amenities offered on the grounds. This attractive venue is a good choice for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeni G, Manager at Cedar Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! It is our aim to make things go as smooth as possible for your event so that you can enjoy it. Glad that you feel we accomplished that. We hope to be able to help with your festival for many years to come! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question