We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1810 Southern View Drive, Neosho, MO 64850
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    30
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
51
19
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First, the front desk clerk Chris did a great job. He had a long Memorial Day weekend and when I asked if our room had a refrigerator he took the time to show us the room. A small gesture to some but huge in customer service. Later when our daughter got sick he helped us with clean sheets. He is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ft. Wayne, IN
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here before on business and on this trip was very disappointed. I'm told the management has changed and you can tell they are cutting corners. In my room the hair dryer did not work and they did not have a replacement, in the lower hall the AC was not working and it was hot, the rooms although clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our property. I do hope that you come back again so we can make it up to you. More 

Branson, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This review is a little late,....But this stay was a last minute idea. And checked in around 12;30 am, I stayed in this motel on April 18th, 2015. It's a little hidden off the highway, but the room was really nice! Very impressed! The hotel was very clean and nicely kept. The bed was really nice and comfy too, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Venus is one of our best clerks. We hope you come and see us again soon. More 

Britton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Neosho for a graduation and although we were only there for 1 night, it was a pleasant stay. Clean room and comfortable bed. I would recommend to anyone travelling in the Neosho area to stay at the Big Spring Lodge.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Paul for the wonderful review. Our housekeeping staff is great and love to make our guest feel at home. Congratulations and your graduate and we hope to see you again sometime. -Heather- More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked in at 2:00 am and the Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was exceptionally clean as well as roomy. the bed was comfortable and I rested well. Check out was a Breeze. I will definatly stay here again .....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that your check in and check out process went the way you wanted it to go. Our housekeeping staff is wonderful and want to make sure all of our guest feel at home. We look forward to your next stay with us! -Heather- More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this location frequently for business. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! The rooms are beautiful, the bed (very important to me) very comfortable! The staff is always helpful and professional. I plan to stay here approximately 1+ days per week. I have stayed in other hotels in Neosho and nothing compares!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We look forward to your next stay with us! Have a great day! -Heather- More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While visiting family, my husband and I decided to stay at a hotel to escape family for at least part of the vacation. I was pleased that although the stay was on short notice, the rate and room availability was very reasonable. The breakfast was good (hooray, waffles) and the front staff were accommodating. Cleaning staff were also polite. Everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you again sometime. Heather Tuggle More 

Springfield, MO
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at this Best Western several times over the past few years and have not had many complaints. I was in Neosho for my sons graduation. This time the first thing I noticed was how dirty and smeared the glass doors were going into the lobby. It looked as though they had not been cleaned for several days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Skipper 1979 I am very sorry you were disappointed in your recent stay with us. I have addressed all the issues you have pointed out with the rest of the staff. As for our pet policy yes it has changed. We are now a pet friendly hotel but we do have rooms that are non pet friendly. I would suggest... More 

Mansfield, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The whirlpool rooms have small jetted tubs. The one we had shot water over the tub walls and all over the bathroom floor. Don't be mislead by expecting a whirlpool. This hotel doesn't have one. You want a whirlpool? Stay in Joplin, instead.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

We are so sorry you were disappointed with your stay at our hotel. We hope you will give us another chance to make your next visit to our town a great one. More 

Neosho, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Desk clerk and manager were friendly and helped us with our requests including directions and holding on to our luggage until we left town. Hotel is in a good location and is clean and comfortable. We will stay here whenever we go to Neosho.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tuggle2012, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay