We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1810 Southern View Drive, Neosho, MO 64850
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very Nice Staff, Awesome Breakfast. Beds Were Better Than Expected. Shower Leaked A Little But Other a Than That Had A great Pressure. Very Clean And Smelled Great. If I'm Ever Around Again I Know Where I'm Staying At!! Thanks Best Western Staff

Helpful?
Thank BabyMatt M
Heather T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always love our guest feedback so we can keep improving our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. More 

Clinton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outside of the breakfast my stay was great. I would have preferred a breakfast elsewhere over what I had here....this was the only poor part of the visit. The various staff I came into contact with were some of the best I have ever encountered.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
Heather T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Terry B- I am sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We are in the process to making changes to it to better serve our guests. If there is anything that you would like on the breakfast bar that we do not have please tell us. We always want to hear our guest reviews so we can improve in... More 

Pauls Valley, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

This hotel always has clean rooms, good service, and a good breakfast. We have never had any problems here. It is much nicer than the other hotels in town. The location is quiet, and yet close enough to

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vivian S
Heather T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Vivian S, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeeping team take pride in every room and we all want our guests to feel at home when they come to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again this year. More 

Columbia, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Satisfied with hotel. Room was not cleaned if we left for the day after about 10 a.m. Seemed like there was a very strong smell from a room air freshener that was much too strong and was not pleasant for me as I am sensitive to these aromas. We had a handicapped accessible room as I had a broken arm... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacque R
Heather T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Jacque R- I am sorry that your room did not get cleaned the day you stayed with us. I will personally speak with out housekeeping department about this. Thank you for bring it to my attention. We value the guest reviews so we can improve and make our hotel better for all of our guest. We do have air fresheners... More 

El Dorado Springs, MO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

My wife stayed here while I had a sleep study completed. The hotel was very nice and very clean. It had all the "standard" options including a nice breakfast. It is a pet friendly establishment. She had a nice big room and enjoyed her stay there. The staff were very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank seafoodjunkiestan
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope your sleep study went well and we are glad your wife had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area. More 

Grand Forks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Since there were only two hotels in Neosho, the choice was limited. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was neat and clean. Easy to find. The breakfast was so-so. I'm not one for continental breakfasts, so you would have to be the judge on that.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

A nice basic hotel. Staff is friendly... Property is clean and well-maintained. Breakfast should be skipped...go to the Angels Cafe on Neodho Blvd instead! A newer property-quiet and dog friendly. Worth the money.

Helpful?
Thank Rick M
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you again if you are ever in our area. More 

Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

It was another "we need to find somewhere to stop" night and this was available. Nothing special, just ok. Room was clean, breakfast was marginal but edible. It's just fine if you just need somewhere to stay for a night.

Helpful?
Thank holmz
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

holmz~ Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Nebraska City, NE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

The Best Western Big Spring Lodge in Neosho, MO, was a very nice place to stay. We have stayed there twice in the last three months. Would not have come back the second time if there had been issues the first time. We were in Missouri to attend family weddings.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann H
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel. More 

Edmond, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Got in late, desk clerk got us checked in quickly with no problems. Room was very nice, clean and quiet. The morning staff greeted us when we went to the lobby for breakfast. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Dining area clean. I would stay here again when in this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg P
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Greg P- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neosho
0.4 mi away
Booneslick Lodge
Booneslick Lodge
#2 of 5 in Neosho
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
15.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
14.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites
14.9 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#2 of 22 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay