We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1810 Southern View Drive, Neosho, MO 64850
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    85
    33
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
56
24
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here 4 nights 5 days. This hotel is clean the staff is awesome. We loved staying here and hope to return. If you want a great hotel and a great price this is the place. Has been updated love the workout facilities. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Tia F we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again sometime. More 

Catawissa, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very clean. Staff was wonderful, informative, and helpful. The only thing I was a little unhappy with was the quality of their breakfast. Not that is was bad but it could use a little tweaking. Gravy had way too much sage and the eggs were hard/rubbery. The coffee however was great. I will definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Catawissa, Missouri Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We always love hearing what guest have to say so we can improve on the things that need it. We hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in our area. More 

Canadian, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a last minute business trip and this was the only place that had a room available. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean, breakfast was good as well. If we are back in the area we would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

marlastephenson77- Thank you for taking them time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you come to town. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night here. The front desk staff was easy to work with and friendly. The room seemed new and updated. The place was very clean and quiet. It made for an enjoyable stay. If in the area, we would stay there again. The pictures in the front lobby were interesting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

David W- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will see you again. More 

Bastrop,Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This visit was disappointing due to A/C not working properly not cooling and the room stayed very humid. Also the Frig was not cold enough. This was not expected driving from Texas since early morn., getting there and room not cool, downer, frig, not cold enough. The people friendly as usual. Room clean everything great except hot room/temp in frig.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Janell R- I am sorry about your experience at our hotel and would like to assure you that we did get the issue fixed. We hope you will come stay with us again in the future. More 

Granby, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We had just returned home for a short vacation to find our air conditioning inoperable, leaving the house at 95+ degrees. We immediately decided on going to Neosho for an overnight stay. The front desk clerk was so wonderful; very welcoming and sympathetic. Our room was clean, comfortable and without issue. Just what we needed to gather ourselves and work... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Heather B- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am terribly sorry that your ac went out but I am glad that you chose to stay with us. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Our room was supposed to be no smoking but the bedspread & the top sheet had a cigarette burn in them in the same spot so obviously they didn't change them since they went to non smoking rooms. My husband had to get us new bedding. The hotel seems to be trying to update the place but aren't doing anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Polly P- I am terribly sorry your stay at our property did not meet your expectations. If you are ever back in the area we would like your next stay to be on us. Just print this off and present it at check in. We would like a chance to make it up to you. More 

St Charles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Stayed here recently when visiting family in the area. I have stayed at other Best Westerns, but first time at this one. It was a good location, helpful staff, very clean, comfortable room and bed. Will stay here in the future. would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

Bettie C thank you for reviewing our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We stayed 1 night..the staff was ver.y hospitable and friendly. The room was very nice and clean as it could be if we travel through this way again we will definitely be staying here . breakfast was good and filling. .the tv was nice big not like some of the places we stayed on our trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

chinablues, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our staff strive to make our guest feel at home and as comfortable as possible. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in the area. Have a great day! More 

Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights last week, and upon check in found out that they made an error in reserving our room. We had reserved a non-smoking and they put us in a smoking room. I asked to be changed and the Venus, the girl at the front desk was more than accommdating, in fact she upgraded us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Big Spring Lodge, responded to this review

JOJOWIS2014, thank you for taking the rime to review our hotel. We do still have 3 rooms that are smoking and I am terribly sorry that there was a mix up in your reservation. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again if you are in our area! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neosho
0.4 mi away
Booneslick Lodge
Booneslick Lodge
#3 of 5 in Neosho
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
15.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
14.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Precious Moments Hotel
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites
23.7 mi away
Booneslick Lodge Jane
Booneslick Lodge Jane
#1 of 1 in Pineville
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay