We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Mountain Grove

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
300 19th Street, Mountain Grove, MO 65711
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Mountain Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    16
    23
    20
See reviews for
36
7
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Overland Park, KS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean, toilet did not flush well. It's a motel with outside doors. Even thought it was not expensive, I still felt like it should be a bit less. After taxes, I paid $79.XX. No frills but again, CLEAN and no bugs!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some of these reviews, I was prepared for the worst. The room we had at this hotel wasn't fancy or ornately decorated, but it suited our needs for the night. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were fluffy. The bathroom was clean with great water pressure. The room itself was clean throughout. The TV worked, the Wi-Fi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Mountain Grove hotels

Macomb, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Long story short don't stay here. they will steal your money, this place is not clean and they are very rude. I'd sleep in the car rather than stay here. Long story: So we stayed here 2 years ago ago and still regret it. We booked 2 rooms for 3 nights as we were moving in to a new home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SUUNY P, Manager at Days Inn Mountain Grove, responded to this review

The complaint is almost a year old. In going back to Decembe of 2013, we do not have a record of this guest or any inquiry from a credit card company. It appears that the Days Inn they stayed at was not this one. More 

Fayette
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The motel was poorly maintained. Breakfast drink machine was out of order. I e machine was out of order. Food was barely eatable. Room had trim falling off doors

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
SUUNY P, Manager at Days Inn Mountain Grove, responded to this review

The reason for the problem with the juice machine and ice machine was due to a broken water pipe. We are doing a major remodel and there will be some things that may be out of order for a day or two. The lobby as well as all rooms are in the process of remodeling. The front desk was not... More 

Rolla, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Wall outlet shorted out and burned the wall in the 1st room. 2nd room had mold on the bathroom wall.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
SUUNY P, Manager at Days Inn Mountain Grove, responded to this review

The outlet in the room did throw the breaker. This problem has been corrected. The front desk was told of this, and the guest was relocated to another room. In response to the mold in the bathroom in the 2nd room, this is the first we have heard this complaint. The room has been checked and no mold is pressent. More 

Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

There was black mold growing on the ceiling over the shower. I will not be back to this particular Days Inn. Sadly, we didn't notice until morning so we couldn't request a different room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
SUUNY P, Manager at Days Inn Mountain Grove, responded to this review

The front desk was not apprised of this situation until this review was received. Had we known sooner we could have moved the guest or done something for this guest so that they would "give us another try". This room has since been checked and no mold is present. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question