We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Monett

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
201 Hess Drive, Monett, MO 65708
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Monett
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Monett
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
P5901JYpatriciar Moneta, Virginia
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    53
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
60
14
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Midlothian, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bathroom had a broken toilet seat, broken tiles on the floor, and the wall around the shower was swollen from water damage.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback on our motel. Feedback is very important to us so we can work on any and all issues. please feel free to call us if there is anything we can do for you. Thank you Monett Super 8 Management and Staff. More 

Olathe, Kansas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised with the room and service we had. We had read reviews that were not so good so I was concerned. However, everyone we came in contact with was very helpful our room was comfortable and clean and the hotel was quiet no issues with noise! Thank you for a great trip!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our Motel. We are so happy that your were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again soon. If there is anything we can do to help you with your next trip to Monett, please feel free to call us. Thank you Monett Super 8 management and... More 

Prescott, Arizona
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel staff was courteous and efficient, the TV channel selections were very good, the room was clean and well equipped except the lighting was much too dim and the bar soap was not good. I complained about this soap at this hotel before but apparently it must be a "low bid" item as it has not been replaced with a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and suggestions, we have franchised mandates on the items that can be allowed in the rooms. The soap is one of these items. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Management and Staff Monett Super 8 More 

Willow Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel Saturday night. I've stayed in quite a few Super 8's, this is definitely one of the nicer ones. The beds were comfortable, the place was clean. Nothing to really complain about. Had a pretty nice stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Dayton, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

The hotel double charged me for the stay. They also charged me extra for a roll away bed a day after I checked out. That wouldn't of been so bad, except we had to get the bed our selfs and we had to carry it up the stairs by our selfs because there was no elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at our Super 8. We do care about guests and I think there was a miss communication over getting the roll a way bed. We are very sorry. The reason your card was charged twice is because the room was booked 3rd party and they charged you, and the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monett
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Monett
Days Inn Monett
#2 of 2 in Monett
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mt. Vernon Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Vernon Inn
#1 of 2 in Mount Vernon
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
16.7 mi away
Budget Inn Cassville
Budget Inn Cassville
#3 of 3 in Cassville
3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
No photo provided
Aurora Inn
#1 of 1 in Aurora
3.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
13.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon
17.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Cassville/Roaring River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay