We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3602 S Clark Street, Mexico, MO 65265
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
28
11
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Salina, KS, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not stay here. Refrigerator extremely loud. Husband fell down 2 unmarked steps to breakfast area. Refrig. plugged into extension cord with other things - fire hazard. Owner would only adjust bill by $5. The safety problems were the worst part of the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We regret that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We take our customer comments seriously, and will address the concerns you raised. Thank you for your staying with us. More 

Cassville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay.....a little pricey but not any other choices in Mexico, MO. We always enjoy the staff as they are all very personable. I do feel as though the price is a little much for the quality of motel. The staff definitely makes up for this as does the breakfast bar.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have found our staff welcoming and friendly. We do our best to make our guests' stay comfortable. Over the past two years, we have completely renovated the hotel yet tried to keep our prices reasonable. We comply with Best Western standards for hotel accommodations and pricing. We offer free hot... More 

Owensville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

every year i have to stay in Mexico mo for work sometimes 2 times a year, this hotel improves every time i stay here either the outsides redone or the interior or a new feature its the best hotel in mexico missouri by a longshot and glad work lets me stay here

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We are honored to have repeat customers like you! As you mentioned in your review, we have remodeled the entire hotel over the past couple years. We have received many positive comments about the new decor for our hotel. In addition to new carpet, furniture and fixtures throughout the hotel, we have placed new vanities and repainted all the guestrooms.... More 

Lawrence, KS, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The hotel room itself was okay, but the bed was uncomfortable. The breakfast food was downright awful. I took two bites and literally went to McDonald's every morning for breakfast. The fitness room is a joke, including a treadmill that was simply dangerous. The pool and hot tub was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We regret that we didn't meet your expectations. We had a new employee who was making breakfast during your stay, and he did a terrible job of making breakfast. We have since taken appropriate action so that issues like this don't happen in the future. Thank you for your constructive criticism. We wish you safe travels. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I actually loved this hotel. My son and I stayed just before Christmas and the place looked great. The hotel was very clean and the staff was super friendly. The hottub was perfect and my son loved the pool. Not a single compliant about this place. Also the room was fabulous and I was very impressed. If you get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to read your comments on Tripadvisor. We have worked very hard the past year, and have made numerous improvements to the hotel. These improvements include new carpet throughout, new furniture and fixtures throughout, new vanities, and fresh paint in the guestrooms. We hope that our guests enjoy these renovations, and hotel amenities including heated indoor pool and... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

This hotel needs to be upgraded. It also needs to be locked. It is open all the way around. It is the only hotel in Mexico, MO that is clean enough to stay. The breakfast area is small. The rooms are so close to the lobby, stairwells and breakfast area that it becomes loud. The fitness room is a bike,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your constructive criticism. We are in the final phase of our renovations, and some of your complaints are perhaps related to that. We will try our hardest to remedy the problems you mentioned in your review. More 

Athens, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Arrived at 11PM on 1/15/15 after driving for 9 hours from MN. Asked for "RATE" per night and I would be staying for 2 nights. The desk clerk said it will be $198.??. I made the mistake of the desk clerk answering the question that I asked, "Rate" per night. I was astounded and said no way. He then explained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We highly regret the unfortunate misunderstanding between you and our front desk staff. In the hospitality business, there is no room for rude behavior directed towards customers. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience you faced. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Room was unfinished. The outside entrances to the hotel had broken door locks. the pool and hot tub area were not cleaned. the water in the hot tub was a rust color. Breakfast was poor at best. We traveled to visit family and brought along all of our kids. defiantly not a place I will every bring our family back... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We regret the numerous disappointments that you experienced during your stay. We are in the final phase of our renovations, and some of your complaints are perhaps related to that. We will try our hardest to remedy the problems you mentioned in your review. More 

St. Marys, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Overall experience was good, as it usually is with Best Westerns. Quiet location, close to the desired destination. The only thing that would have been better is more choices for food in the locality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. We hope that you stay with us again during your next visit to Mexico, MO. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Very nice, clean, modern motel. Was very surprised at how it looked. Anthony Melchiorri of Hotel Impossible would be happy staying here. No huge bed spread. Well decorated room, flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, iron. Good, hot breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We hope that you stay with us again during your next visit to Mexico, MO. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question