We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3602 S Clark Street, Mexico, MO 65265
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn
Add Photo

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    28
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
34
11
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Livonia, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay in a Best Western at least one night a week throughout the USA. The person that worked the Breakfast area was the rudest Hotel employee I have ever experienced. Any question we asked about the area, was answered with a very rude response. She was coughing close to the food consistently, and even asked another customer why they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 5 nights at the BW Teal Lake Inn. I think next time I'm working in the area I will make the drive from Columbia. The rooms at this property did under go some type of renovation in the recent past, but they missed some important details. The general cleanliness of the property was not very good. The carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We regret that we didn't provide you a relaxing stay. Our hotel usually receives high marks from our guests as far as cleanliness is concerned. We are looking into your complaint regarding cleanliness issues, as we want to make sure that similar problems do not recur in the future. We hope you give us another try. More 

Dix, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay was less than standard. Hotel appearance was not too bad. Decor was old and outdated. Lots of flooding and bad smells due to rain. Rooms smelled horrible. Staff unable to accomodate us in other rooms due to block of rooms being held for upcoming event. Horrible meeting room offered as an alternative with broken equip, toilet, and bed on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We truly regret all the inconveniences you faced. We will work hard to correct all the problems you mentioned. We have installed new carpet, furniture, fixtures and artwork in all the guestrooms. Many of our guests have liked our new decor. We agree that the unused meeting room should have never been offered to you. Please accept our apology for... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a pleasant stay while in Mexico on a business trip. This is a typical budget motel so don't expect a 4 star experience. Recently remodeled. I had a couple issues with my room. Bailee was very gracious and had both issues corrected by the time I was back from meetings. WiFi had a good signal in my room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that our staff was able to make your stay better. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Mexico, MO. More 

Sugar Land, TX, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arriving with about 20 family members for a wedding, this hotel advised us we could pay an extra $25 for a 1/2 hr early checkin. The beds were uncomfortable, the vending machines did not work, and in one room, the water from the sink fell directly down thru the sink onto the shelf below! To top it all off, I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We regret the inconvenience you faced during your stay. The 4 am wake-up calls were programmed by the guest who stayed in the room prior to your stay, and were not set by our front desk staff. We will do our best to address all the problem areas you mentioned. We again apologize that we weren’t able to provide a... More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was recently remodeled and it's just what Mexico needed! I've stayed at this Best Western many times over the years and I have never had a problem. The rooms are so much nicer since they remodeled. They are clean and spacious. The free breakfast had numerous hot and cold food options and the staff was very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We are elated to read your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again during your next trip to Mexico, MO. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly. Small breakfast area with a good breakfast selection including hot breakfast items. Have stayed here several times when visiting family and the hotel is always well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Mexico, MO. More 

Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We came as a family group of 27, using 11 rooms. We had many young children and the staff accommodated us all very willingly in the breakfast area at night and in the morning. The pool area was clean and newly renovated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We enjoyed having your family over, and are glad that you found our staff helpful. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see your family again! More 

Normal, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Free breakfast, nice bigger pool and hot pool-stayed open to 11. Rooms were good size. The staff was very helpful for any needs. This is the best hotel to stay at in Mexico as it has the most things for the price. The bed was a little too soft.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again during your next trip to Mexico, MO. More 

United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Nice hotel but a few things need to be improved for it to be excellent. The staff was very helpful but they were not dressed very nicely. It would be better if the worn a little nicer clothing. The whirlpool water level was low so the water was not circulating and therefore not hot or clean. Lastly the breakfast was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your constructive criticism. We have discussed the issues you raised with our staff, and will do our best to correct the problem areas. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay