We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn

2.5 of 5 3602 S Clark Street, Mexico, MO 65265
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
28
10
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Lawrence, KS, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel room itself was okay, but the bed was uncomfortable. The breakfast food was downright awful. I took two bites and literally went to McDonald's every morning for breakfast. The fitness room is a joke, including a treadmill that was simply dangerous. The pool and hot tub was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I actually loved this hotel. My son and I stayed just before Christmas and the place looked great. The hotel was very clean and the staff was super friendly. The hottub was perfect and my son loved the pool. Not a single compliant about this place. Also the room was fabulous and I was very impressed. If you get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to read your comments on Tripadvisor. We have worked very hard the past year, and have made numerous improvements to the hotel. These improvements include new carpet throughout, new furniture and fixtures throughout, new vanities, and fresh paint in the guestrooms. We hope that our guests enjoy these renovations, and hotel amenities including heated indoor pool and... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel needs to be upgraded. It also needs to be locked. It is open all the way around. It is the only hotel in Mexico, MO that is clean enough to stay. The breakfast area is small. The rooms are so close to the lobby, stairwells and breakfast area that it becomes loud. The fitness room is a bike,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your constructive criticism. We are in the final phase of our renovations, and some of your complaints are perhaps related to that. We will try our hardest to remedy the problems you mentioned in your review. More 

Athens, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Arrived at 11PM on 1/15/15 after driving for 9 hours from MN. Asked for "RATE" per night and I would be staying for 2 nights. The desk clerk said it will be $198.??. I made the mistake of the desk clerk answering the question that I asked, "Rate" per night. I was astounded and said no way. He then explained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We highly regret the unfortunate misunderstanding between you and our front desk staff. In the hospitality business, there is no room for rude behavior directed towards customers. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience you faced. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Room was unfinished. The outside entrances to the hotel had broken door locks. the pool and hot tub area were not cleaned. the water in the hot tub was a rust color. Breakfast was poor at best. We traveled to visit family and brought along all of our kids. defiantly not a place I will every bring our family back... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We regret the numerous disappointments that you experienced during your stay. We are in the final phase of our renovations, and some of your complaints are perhaps related to that. We will try our hardest to remedy the problems you mentioned in your review. More 

St. Marys, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Overall experience was good, as it usually is with Best Westerns. Quiet location, close to the desired destination. The only thing that would have been better is more choices for food in the locality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. We hope that you stay with us again during your next visit to Mexico, MO. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Very nice, clean, modern motel. Was very surprised at how it looked. Anthony Melchiorri of Hotel Impossible would be happy staying here. No huge bed spread. Well decorated room, flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, iron. Good, hot breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We hope that you stay with us again during your next visit to Mexico, MO. More 

Independence, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Best Western will overbook your room even if you make the reservation months in advance with a credit card guarantee and then they will not cover your expense at another hotel. Completely unprofessional! I understand a mistake, but I don't understand Best Western not making their mistake right.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you faced. Our new front desk attendant made the error of overbooking, and because of that we didn't have a room for you. We tried to communicate this with you prior to your arrival, and we left a message on your phone. We also reserved a room for you at a nearby hotel. Nevertheless,... More 

Sacramento
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Checkin was painless, friendly & efficient. Room clean & quiet. Lots of TV channels - many more than most hotels. Bed comfy & I like the 'marsh mellow' pillows. The hot breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs and link sausage the first morning. Small cheese omelets & sausage the second. Biscuits and gravy both days. Plenty of the normal cold selections.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again during your next trip to Mexico, MO. More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Room was clean everywhere except behind the bathroom door & what's so unusual about that? The bed was comfortable in the middle of the mattress, but the edges had NO support. I was a little concerned about the security. The key card lock to the poorly lit back door that we used was disabled. Too far from interstate for us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your positive comments about hotel cleanliness and staff. As you mentioned in your review, our hotel is completely smoke free. We will look into your comments about the beds, and the back door entry key. Once agan, we thank you for your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn

Address: 3602 S Clark Street, Mexico, MO 65265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Mexico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mexico
Mexico Best Western

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay