We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3602 S Clark Street, Mexico, MO 65265
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
32
11
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly. Small breakfast area with a good breakfast selection including hot breakfast items. Have stayed here several times when visiting family and the hotel is always well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We came as a family group of 27, using 11 rooms. We had many young children and the staff accommodated us all very willingly in the breakfast area at night and in the morning. The pool area was clean and newly renovated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Normal, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Free breakfast, nice bigger pool and hot pool-stayed open to 11. Rooms were good size. The staff was very helpful for any needs. This is the best hotel to stay at in Mexico as it has the most things for the price. The bed was a little too soft.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel but a few things need to be improved for it to be excellent. The staff was very helpful but they were not dressed very nicely. It would be better if the worn a little nicer clothing. The whirlpool water level was low so the water was not circulating and therefore not hot or clean. Lastly the breakfast was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mexico, MO, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No service what so ever - employees not trained for their job - could not even ring another room on the phone - front desk told me they would get back to me and did not - breakfast was not good at all, biscuits fell apart - gravy was not good - orange juice tasted bad

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies as our new front desk staff was unable to handle your request for a phone transfer to another room. We have taken the necessary steps so a mistake like this can be avoided in the future. We have also taken note of your comments about our breakfast. At Best Western, our number one goal is guest... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mexico hotels

St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellent property for the dollar. They have completed a major renovation. Mattresses, paint, "de-smoke", work out facility and swimming pool, lobby and common area. Well done. The best asset to the property is the staff. Benn staying here last few years as I visit family and they have never failed to impress.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your positive comments about our property and staff. We are honored to have repeat guests like you. More 

Salina, KS, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Do not stay here. Refrigerator extremely loud. Husband fell down 2 unmarked steps to breakfast area. Refrig. plugged into extension cord with other things - fire hazard. Owner would only adjust bill by $5. The safety problems were the worst part of the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We regret that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We take our customer comments seriously, and will address the concerns you raised. Thank you for your staying with us. More 

Cassville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Great place to stay.....a little pricey but not any other choices in Mexico, MO. We always enjoy the staff as they are all very personable. I do feel as though the price is a little much for the quality of motel. The staff definitely makes up for this as does the breakfast bar.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have found our staff welcoming and friendly. We do our best to make our guests' stay comfortable. Over the past two years, we have completely renovated the hotel yet tried to keep our prices reasonable. We comply with Best Western standards for hotel accommodations and pricing. We offer free hot... More 

Owensville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

every year i have to stay in Mexico mo for work sometimes 2 times a year, this hotel improves every time i stay here either the outsides redone or the interior or a new feature its the best hotel in mexico missouri by a longshot and glad work lets me stay here

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We are honored to have repeat customers like you! As you mentioned in your review, we have remodeled the entire hotel over the past couple years. We have received many positive comments about the new decor for our hotel. In addition to new carpet, furniture and fixtures throughout the hotel, we have placed new vanities and repainted all the guestrooms.... More 

Lawrence, KS, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The hotel room itself was okay, but the bed was uncomfortable. The breakfast food was downright awful. I took two bites and literally went to McDonald's every morning for breakfast. The fitness room is a joke, including a treadmill that was simply dangerous. The pool and hot tub was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KB_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review

We regret that we didn't meet your expectations. We had a new employee who was making breakfast during your stay, and he did a terrible job of making breakfast. We have since taken appropriate action so that issues like this don't happen in the future. Thank you for your constructive criticism. We wish you safe travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay