We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Maryland Heights

2.0 of 5 2434 Old Dorsett Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Maryland Heights
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Maryland Heights
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    19
    19
    70
See reviews for
52
15
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Maryland Heights
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012 via mobile

We are currently here at the Quality Inn, motel in Maryland Heights. I can not sleep because I feel there are bugs crawling all over me. This hotel is by far the worst hotel I've stayed in, in my entire life! When you first walk into the lobby it does not look to bad. Looks are definately decieving!! When walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We checked into the Quality Inn In Maryland Heights and checked back out... I can't believe that they would even allow this hotel to be open for business.... I was never so disgusted in my life... To start off with that elevator was scary small and a bit of a joke.. Went to our room and never saw so much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lbarrylhm, Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Dear Belam39604, Thank you so much for your review. I wish you would have given us a chance to improve your stay, we are an older property but we work hard uphold strong standards of cleanliness and repair for our guests. We are confident that we can provide our guests with an enjoyable stay. I hope you will give us... More

Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here because I could get a smoking room. Well, it was so bad, I decided to quit smoking. That's the good news. This place was so filthy, we had trouble getting to sleep. We wouldn't even sit on the sofa (stains) just like the carpet. Cold showers. Poor housekeeping. Just burn it down and start over.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lbarrylhm, Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Dear DRS596, Thank you so much for staying at the Quality Inn Westport. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do offer a limited amount of smoking rooms and I am sorry to hear that you did not find your room up to your satisfaction. I hope you did bring this to the... More

Huron, Tn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

My husband and I were in the St. Louis area the above mentioned dates and stayed at this hotel. We found the hotel to be clean, personnell friendly and helpful. The parking access to the lobby was great. Overall we rate it at the top for hotels we have stayed at in the U.S. The breakfast area was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lbarrylhm, Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Dear Flora P, Thank you so much for being a guest of the Quality Inn Westport. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how you rated your stay with us. Please keep us in mind for future trips to the St.... More

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

If you are ever travelling in St. Louis and want real value, try the Quality Inn in Maryland Heights. It is so close to the airport and the staff is great. The beds are firm yet really soft like the temperpedic stuff. The breakfast in the morning has everything even hot waffles and fresh bacon and sausage. Whenever I am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lbarrylhm, Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Dear MarkKC137, Thank you so much for staying at the Quality Inn Westport! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and have made us your home away from home when you are in the St. Louis area! We certainly value your opinion and thank you so much for letting us know how we did on your past stay.... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I book 2 rooms for a Friday Night Get together. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel has seen better days but it was a nice deal for the money. The pool was cold but they were working on it. I was sad to see that the Hot tub was gone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lbarrylhm, Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Dear Daninstlouis, Thank you so much for being a loyal guest of the Quality Inn Westport when you are in our area. I am happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay with us. We are happy to report the new pool heater has been installed. Now that our pool improvements are completely finished we would love the opportunity... More

Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

This hotel is causing a BAD name for all "Quality" Inns. I read the reviews and was hesitant about booking, but my son's college soccer team was staying there and since I do not get to see him much now that he is away at college I went ahead with the booking because I wanted to spend some time with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lbarrylhm, Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Dear Kellison3, Thank you so much for choosing at the Quality Inn Westport. I am sorry to hear you did not have a good experience and greatly hope that this issue was brought to the attention of management to be immediately resolved. We do take these complaints very serious and would have taken action right away to make sure the... More

Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 via mobile

Wow...where to start. Carpet throughout the room was disgusting with huge, nasty stains everywhere. Huge, gross reddish brown stain on corner of box spring. Same type stain on sofa bed mattress. Base of Doors & baseboards rotting. Food chunks stuck on wall which were not cleaned off by housekeeping while we stayed. I cleaned them myself. Sticky substance and food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lbarrylhm, Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Dear Momof3bluegrass, Thank you so much for staying at the Quality Inn Westport. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We are pleased that after a discussion with management we did come up with a resolution that met your satisfaction. With any reward points management unfortunately can not just “give them back” Choice requires the guest contact them... More

Maryland Heights, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Okay, to start off everyone that works here is RUDE! our room was disgusting when we got here, our bathroom was absoulty nasty, sink broken. All plug in's are BROKEN. Lights broken. the pool is also disgusting and ice cold. There was trash EVERYWHERE in the court area. And there were no clean towles in our room, so i go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lbarrylhm, Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Dear chelseyisawesome, Thank you so much for staying at the Quality Inn Westport. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I am also sorry to hear of your issues and wish this would have been brought to the attention of management so we could of worked both on the room end and the staff end... More

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I'll start with the good. Adjoining this trap is a bar/restaurant called Syberg's -- good food, loud music, and available girls. That is why it gets two stars. Otherwise the hotel is a mess. It's hard to begin. You check in on the third floor which has (along with the fourth) "poolside rooms." The first two floors are a dungeon;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lbarrylhm, Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Dear Zakan_11, Thank you so much for staying at the Quality Inn Westport. We certainly appreciate your comments so we can improve. I am very sorry you experienced some issues during your stay; I hope these were also communicated to our front desk agents so they could get these resolved. I hope you will give us another try in the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Maryland Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Maryland Heights

Address: 2434 Old Dorsett Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Maryland Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Maryland Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maryland Heights Quality Inn
Quality Inn Maryland Heights Saint Louis, MO

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay