We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Maryland Heights

2434 Old Dorsett Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Maryland Heights
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Maryland Heights
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    19
    19
    70
See reviews for
52
15
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Maryland Heights
See the most recent reviews
PR
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hotel is very run down but for the rate we tried it. It had good and bad things. We arrived at 2am on Friday and the first thing I notice was the smell of the pool's bleach all around the reception area which wasn't that bad because we were planning on using the pool so for sure they were using... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I Stayed here twice. Regretfully. But for me it was all about rate. If you don't mind kids running around screaming you might not have a problem. They have an enormous atrium with pool and game room. And lots of screaming kids there and running to and from. If you don't mind key lock roulette you'll be fine. About half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and your nice comments about our large indoor pool and atrium. I will share your comments about the locks to our maintenance team so we can be sure to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your... More 

Leavenworth, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night over the Memorial Day weekend. The room was barely cleaned and falling apart. Every time i went to the front desk the lady was on her cell phone. The bathroom light took forever to turn on, the carpet was pulling up, paint peeling off the ceiling, there was a huge hole behind the door,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts. More 

Portland, Maine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

when I made the reservation it said we would have a fridge. We have a baby so fridges are almost a must. when we got to our room we found no fridge. we called the front desk 4x in 5 minutes and got NO answer so I loaded our son up and walked way back down the hall to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Dear imijjava We appreciate you taking the time to post this review regarding your recent stay with us. The Quality Inn Westport continually strives toward providing all of our guests with a clean, comfortable and family friendly environment. We have a zero tolerance policy for behavior that is detrimental to our property and our guest's experience. I do apologize for... More 

Sikeston, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

If possible to rate below a 1 , I certainly would! We reserved a room days in advance and was told we would get a rollaway. Upon arrival, we were told that they were all out. So we commence to pull out the hide away bed. The mattress is disgusting so we go to the front desk and ask for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I'm sorry to hear that the service and quality you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the Quality Inn Westport. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have... More 

Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights whilst touring St Louis on our way down Route 66. From the outside the hotel looks tired and inside it's not much better. The best thing I can say about this hotel is that it's functional, and that's being polite. We booked 2 rooms one adult in each, upon arrival we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Jpc75 We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to answer the survey. I do apologize that we have failed your standards. We are currently doing some updating with our hotel and have 45 rooms completely renovated; unfortunately the construction crews do not work on the weekends so of course you did not see them walking from room... More 

Jerseyville
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

When checking in the female employee at the front desk seemed inconvenienced to have to get our of her chair to check us in. Upon entering our room, which no key was needed because the door lock was broken, we found a disaster. The carpets were stained, horribly, the bathroom toilet seat was filthy, mold in the shower and bugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Shannon O Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. I want to apologize for any issues that you encountered and assure you that your experience is definitely not the "norm" for our hotel. In regards to the customer service feedback that you provided, I want you to know that we have made a few changes... More 

Denver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

One of the worst places I've ever stayed. Everything falling apart. Hotel staff was unfriendly and extremely slow. Never again. Awfullllllllllll. Breakfast bar was the only redeeming quality and it was fairly cheap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Dear PaulS; Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I am sorry that we let you down during your stay, and we take each guest comments very serious so we can make sure that no one else has an experience like you did. We are very happy with the remodeling that we... More 

Springfield, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Our daughter was supposed to start school on Monday. The school was closed due to weather. We were from out of town and stuck. Pam called our room to see if everything was ok. We told her we had to stay another night. She told us it was no problem and took care of us. The staff at Quality Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Dear Slynne123; Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel and our staff! Receiving such positive feedback is what each staff member works very hard on, we do have an older property but we have all learned that staff service should be #1 for all guests. I will defiantly praise Pam on her outstanding... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Let me set the scene: There was about 15 adults and 30 million kids (lol) hungry and ready for morning breakfast. Oh, and one diligent Quality Inn Breakfast Lady. A setting for disaster! But Breakfast Lady didn't waver, she jumped into action. She constantly refilled and straighten up residue that can only be created by normal american kids. (30 million... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Dear mterrell5003; Thank you again for taking the time out of your busy schedule to express how wonderful our staff was when you were visiting. I know my staff works real hard to make sure all guest have a wonderful experience and it touches me the most when our guest express this! Gwen is our Sunday breakfast attendant and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Maryland Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Maryland Heights

Address: 2434 Old Dorsett Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Maryland Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maryland Heights Quality Inn
Quality Inn Maryland Heights Saint Louis, MO

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay