We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Maryland Heights hotels

Quality Inn Maryland Heights

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2434 Old Dorsett Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Maryland Heights to your Saves list
Quality Inn Maryland Heights
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (135)
  • Photos (72)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    16
    19
    69
See reviews for
49
15
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We'll us was ok . We paid $ 57.00 and the room was clean and linens were clean. The price us low because they font spend a lot on fancy furniture and flat screen tv's. You get a regular 23 in tv and the furniture has scratches on it.the. The bed hurt my shoulder but my wife slept good. She... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Quality Inn last night, & I wrote a terrible review on their website. Either it was deleted or the neglect is rampant all the way up to their IT department. The OWNER or owner's group needs to do a walk-through of this hotel. No one was at the front desk when we first arrived, and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to add a little clarification on a couple points. Since your initial comments on choice posted just last night… we did comment to those just this morning. Like I said in those comments was that I will forward your dissatisfaction with your stay and the carpet and wallpaper issues you had commented... More

Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

If you are worn out and tired, then you might not notice that this place is too. The pool is nice and the new Q showers are great. Beyond that, its just old and dingy. It needs new carpet, some interior work, but its clean. There are very few working lights in the room and very few turned on in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are constantly trying to keep updating to get the hotel back to where we think it should be. We still have a ways to go with lots of little things that still need to be taken care of. Our pricing reflects that need to still take care of those... More

Keller, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I booked my first night through AARP and decided to stay a second night and booked at the hotel. All went well. Second night was even a few $ cheaper. I was poolside by the atrium, which was beautiful. Yes, kids might be playing until 10PM or so on a weekend night, but it was quiet after that. Room decor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Dear LuckyLady82 Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and will come back again. We also appreciate your feedback about our breakfast and hotel's atrium and pool area. This is a great hotel for anyone who just wants to visit for pleasure and or business. I have had the... More

Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
66 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed here with a group over Memorial Day. We had our rooms reserved online for 3 days, and all went very smoothly. We got into the St. Charles area early after a long drive, and stopped by to see if we could extend our stay to include that day, for a total of 4 days- we assumed that wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your experience with us. We take every guest survey into consideration for continuous improvement of the hotel. This helps us identify our strengths and opportunities so we can consistently provide superior service to all our guests. With that said, I would like to further discuss your comments.... More

PR
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hotel is very run down but for the rate we tried it. It had good and bad things. We arrived at 2am on Friday and the first thing I notice was the smell of the pool's bleach all around the reception area which wasn't that bad because we were planning on using the pool so for sure they were using... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I Stayed here twice. Regretfully. But for me it was all about rate. If you don't mind kids running around screaming you might not have a problem. They have an enormous atrium with pool and game room. And lots of screaming kids there and running to and from. If you don't mind key lock roulette you'll be fine. About half... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and your nice comments about our large indoor pool and atrium. I will share your comments about the locks to our maintenance team so we can be sure to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your... More

Leavenworth, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night over the Memorial Day weekend. The room was barely cleaned and falling apart. Every time i went to the front desk the lady was on her cell phone. The bathroom light took forever to turn on, the carpet was pulling up, paint peeling off the ceiling, there was a huge hole behind the door,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts. More

Portland, Maine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

when I made the reservation it said we would have a fridge. We have a baby so fridges are almost a must. when we got to our room we found no fridge. we called the front desk 4x in 5 minutes and got NO answer so I loaded our son up and walked way back down the hall to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Dear imijjava We appreciate you taking the time to post this review regarding your recent stay with us. The Quality Inn Westport continually strives toward providing all of our guests with a clean, comfortable and family friendly environment. We have a zero tolerance policy for behavior that is detrimental to our property and our guest's experience. I do apologize for... More

Sikeston, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

If possible to rate below a 1 , I certainly would! We reserved a room days in advance and was told we would get a rollaway. Upon arrival, we were told that they were all out. So we commence to pull out the hide away bed. The mattress is disgusting so we go to the front desk and ask for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I'm sorry to hear that the service and quality you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the Quality Inn Westport. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Maryland Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Maryland Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Maryland Heights

Address: 2434 Old Dorsett Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Maryland Heights 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Maryland Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maryland Heights Quality Inn
Quality Inn Maryland Heights Saint Louis, MO

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Maryland Heights with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
150

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Maryland Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer