We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Maryland Heights

2.0 of 5 2434 Old Dorsett Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Maryland Heights
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Maryland Heights
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    19
    19
    70
See reviews for
52
15
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

This Hotel needed some paint and facia cleaning up, but once inside everthing was fine. The front desk clerks were friendly and professional. The indoor pool was nice and we had a room right next to the pool on the inside of the Hotel. The breakfast had saugage,eggs,toast,bagels,ceral,milk,orange juice,apple juice,cranberry juice and coffee. Also had make your own waffles which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We chose this hotel because of the pool, wifi and free breakfast. The pool closed early the night we arrived, opened late the next morning, the wifi signal was weak in our room and we couldn't use it. The bagels at breakfast had mold on them and the coffee was luke warm. The toilet had skidmarks and the bath tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The property in general is worn down and just needs a few hundred thousand thrown in to it to spruce up the exterior and to update the interior. My room 310 was a typical budget room. Two full size beds that sag in the middle. The tv worked but there were several burned out bulbs. Housekeeping was outstanding and provided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Keep in mind that this is a budget hotel, so it is showing its age and could use some paint in the common area, but it offers a lot for a good price. + indoor pool surrounded by a fence, pleasant temperature + large room w space for 4 in our family + fairly good breakfast with the option to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
STURGEON
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

There are some parts of this stay that rate almost a 5...but I ran into a few problems. First the good points: Check-in was quick and friendly. From the doors that do not fit into the frame completely to the old style TV that looks like they must be using an HD converter to the remote that had the battery... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We'll us was ok . We paid $ 57.00 and the room was clean and linens were clean. The price us low because they font spend a lot on fancy furniture and flat screen tv's. You get a regular 23 in tv and the furniture has scratches on it.the. The bed hurt my shoulder but my wife slept good. She... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Quality Inn last night, & I wrote a terrible review on their website. Either it was deleted or the neglect is rampant all the way up to their IT department. The OWNER or owner's group needs to do a walk-through of this hotel. No one was at the front desk when we first arrived, and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to add a little clarification on a couple points. Since your initial comments on choice posted just last night… we did comment to those just this morning. Like I said in those comments was that I will forward your dissatisfaction with your stay and the carpet and wallpaper issues you had commented... More

Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

If you are worn out and tired, then you might not notice that this place is too. The pool is nice and the new Q showers are great. Beyond that, its just old and dingy. It needs new carpet, some interior work, but its clean. There are very few working lights in the room and very few turned on in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are constantly trying to keep updating to get the hotel back to where we think it should be. We still have a ways to go with lots of little things that still need to be taken care of. Our pricing reflects that need to still take care of those... More

Keller, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I booked my first night through AARP and decided to stay a second night and booked at the hotel. All went well. Second night was even a few $ cheaper. I was poolside by the atrium, which was beautiful. Yes, kids might be playing until 10PM or so on a weekend night, but it was quiet after that. Room decor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Dear LuckyLady82 Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and will come back again. We also appreciate your feedback about our breakfast and hotel's atrium and pool area. This is a great hotel for anyone who just wants to visit for pleasure and or business. I have had the... More

Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
67 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed here with a group over Memorial Day. We had our rooms reserved online for 3 days, and all went very smoothly. We got into the St. Charles area early after a long drive, and stopped by to see if we could extend our stay to include that day, for a total of 4 days- we assumed that wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JC_LHM, General Manager at Quality Inn Maryland Heights, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your experience with us. We take every guest survey into consideration for continuous improvement of the hotel. This helps us identify our strengths and opportunities so we can consistently provide superior service to all our guests. With that said, I would like to further discuss your comments.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Maryland Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Maryland Heights

Address: 2434 Old Dorsett Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Maryland Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Maryland Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maryland Heights Quality Inn
Quality Inn Maryland Heights Saint Louis, MO

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay