We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hollywood Casino St. Louis

3.5 of 5 777 Casino Center Drive, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043 (Formerly Harrah's Hotel and Casino - Maryland Heights)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Casino St. Louis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hollywood Casino St. Louis
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    83
    71
    50
    36
See reviews for
32
163
31
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is immaculate, the king sized bed was really comfortable, and the room was spacious. Wi Fi is excellent. The room has a fridge and coffee maker. There are a lot of steps from the general parking to the hotel, so use the garage and take the elevator to the 2nd floor of the hotel/casino. We came to gamble,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HollywoodCasinoSTL, Manager at Hollywood Casino St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Try us again and hopefully you will have better luck next time! More

Chicago
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I used to visit this hotel monthly when it was owned by Harrah's. My last visit was about five years ago. I loved it then and there's not much not to like now! I was there for a Fri to Sun stay. A trip down to do a little gambling and catch the Hawks vs Blues game on Saturday night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HollywoodCasinoSTL, Manager at Hollywood Casino St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your feedback. We are continuing to make improvements throughout our property. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon. More

Carbondale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Haven't stayed there in quite awhile, has changed a lot. For the better. Casino action was good, room was acceptable, but the buffet was amazing! The entree selection was super. Something for every taste. The desserts were spectacular. I had 8. They were so tiny that I got to try everyone I wanted to. The server was at tentative ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HollywoodCasinoSTL, Manager at Hollywood Casino St. Louis, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit at Hollywood Casino. We have made great strides and are not done yet! Make sure you check us out again, soon! More

Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in Sunday evening about 4:30 PM. The front desk person was very friendly and checked us in quickly.We stayed in a King Room in the Sunset Tower on the third floor. View from our window was not anything to write home about but was not staying there for view. The room was very clean and we had no complaints... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HollywoodCasinoSTL, Manager at Hollywood Casino St. Louis, responded to this review

We have so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you for the feedback! More

South Bend
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Well first off we made reservations for a room with 2 double beds. We get to the hotel and are told it's first come first serve? Why a hotel would do that I have no idea! We were given a room with 1 King sized bed for 4 people! After dealing with the RUDE customer service staff at the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HollywoodCasinoSTL, Manager at Hollywood Casino St. Louis, responded to this review

We apologize that your recent visit did not meet the expecations. We are making lots of changes here at Hollywood Casino and hope that you will give another try in the future. More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Room was a bit small for handicap accessible, but it was very nice. The king size bed was very comfortable. The pillows were small, but I liked them. After all, how much do we use to lay our head on? Didn't have much luck in the huge casino, but it was fun. All in all, it was a good place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HollywoodCasinoSTL, Manager at Hollywood Casino St. Louis, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time at our property! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed in a Pet Stay room for 2 nights and was very pleased with the hotel, it's staff and the restaurants. It's been nicely remodeled since changeover from Harrahs. The only complaint would be the front desk check-in clerk, she was not very friendly and did not give me an invoice of what my room rates and charges for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HollywoodCasinoSTL, Manager at Hollywood Casino St. Louis, responded to this review

At Hollywwod Casino St. Louis we strive for the best service for all of our guests. We are sorry that the first interaction was not at the level it should have been but are so glad the rest of your stay went well. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

The bed in the hotel was comfortable however the pillows were small squares and not so comfortable. The hotel lobby and casino have been updated and is very nice!! They should invest in full size pillows for the beds!!! Check-in was quick and the staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HollywoodCasinoSTL, Manager at Hollywood Casino St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. And we are looking into addressing this problem with the pillows. Thanks again! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

We had no problem with the location or room but when checking in the front desk was less then friendly. The one thing I wasn't happy about the main restaurant wasn't open for breakfast . Would we stay again ? We would if we can find a decent restaurant close by for a hearty breakfast coffee and fruit doesn't do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HollywoodCasinoSTL, Manager at Hollywood Casino St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our operations for our guests. We are very happy that you enjoyed your room and continue to strive for excellence for our guest service. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again. More

Crossville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This hotel used to be a Harrahs property and it it is need of some updates. Arrived early and was charged a $10.00 early check in fee. When we got to the room there were 2 large stains on the carpet. The shower curtain had mold. The picture in the room where the toilet was needed to be cleaned. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HollywoodCasinoSTL, Manager at Hollywood Casino St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that your experience was not where it should be. We are continuing to make improvements to our property and hope on your next visit we will exceed your expectations. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hollywood Casino St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino St. Louis

Address: 777 Casino Center Drive, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043 (Formerly Harrah's Hotel and Casino - Maryland Heights)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hollywood Casino St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Casino St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrahs Hotel Maryland Heights
Harrah's Saint Louis
Harrah's Maryland Heights
Harrahs St Louis Casino Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay