We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Maryland Heights hotels

Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1881 Craigshire Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Chad S Cleveland, Ohio
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    40
    10
    11
    11
See reviews for
39
14
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars NEW

After working 8-14 hours a day it was great to come back to room that smelled like bug spray but no visible sign of bugs. I would have thought with it being so close to the freeway it would have been a louder place to sleep but it wasn't bad. The staff was AMAZING.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Robert, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my daughter stayed for a volleyball tournament. Everyone we encountered was always nice and welcoming. Room was spacious, breakfast hit the spot and the laundry facilities were very useful. On the last night there was a snow storm and I could hear the staff working late in the evening and early in the morning to ensure steps and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here over the weekend and were very disappointed in the condition of the hotel. Did not receive any housekeeping on one of the nights, the hotel needs some maintenance as there were TERRIBLE drafts from the cold from the door and windows. They would save $$ if they would fix the drafts. Furniture is in bad shape, peeling,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chuck s, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza, responded to this review

Sharon A, Thank you for the constructive feedback on your most recent stay. I am addressing every issue you mentioned with the department heads and corporate. We are planning an extensive renovation in early 2015 that will address a lot of the concerns. Please contact me if I can be of further assistance, Chuck Schoene More 

Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Pros: Ok location, away from high traffic areas, but a solid 30 minute drive to downtown. Spacious rooms and townhouses. Housekeeping staff were incredibly friendly at all times. Cons: Old furniture with peeling vinyl. Pretty unacceptable. Stains on almost all the furniture. I asked for a couch cover, to cover the white stains all over the couch, they offered me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chuck s, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza, responded to this review

Adelphean, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know your concerns during your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We take every comment, negative and positive, very seriously as we are always looking for ways to improve. I have spoken with each department head and corporate regarding your concerns. We... More 

Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We were in town for a family reunion weekend. Our room was In SHABBY condition and not shabby chic. I can only speak for our loft style 2 bedroom in the 7th building. Easy chair was peeling and ripped vinyl/leather, you did not want to touch it or look at it. Just gross. The fitted sheets were way TOO small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chuck s, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza, responded to this review

MarciLHansen, I truly appreciate you letting us know about your most recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Westport. I understand your frustration and disappointment in your room. We work hard every day to ensure the utmost satisfaction of our guests, and it is obvious we failed. I have spoken with the Managers in maintenance and housekeeping to address... More 

Warrenton, Virginia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This review is going to cover our first night from Warrenton, Virginia and two nights on our return from the west coast. We traveled from Virginia and were going to a wedding out in Sonoma County, California. You will see many other reviews of hotels and places to eat after this. We did stay at this Residence Inn on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chuck s, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza, responded to this review

yellowstone1, I wanted to thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to read a review from a long time guest. Repeat business is the life blood of any company and I am glad we have been meeting your needs for the last 12 years. As our hotel continues... More 

Champaign, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I've stayed at a few Residence Inn's and so far, this is the only one I would NOT come back to. The room was fine for the most part. However, all of the room pictures show a fireplace. While my room did have one, it was not functional and I suspect all of the rooms are that way. It's not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chuck s, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza, responded to this review

SG319, Thank you for the opportunity to read about stay at our hotel. I read every review and look to see where we succeeded or failed in providing the best experience we can. I understand the disappointment in not being able to use the fireplace. This has been a recent change in policy from Marriott and we are discussing the... More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

I stayed at the Residence Inn for just one night prior to flying out of STL. I've stayed at a lot of Residence Inns (mostly for longer stays) and think that this one is pretty par for the course. Comfy beds, clean rooms, well stocked kitchens, friendly staff,and solid evening food options. The hotel could probably use a thorough refreshment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chuck s, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza, responded to this review

EG_AlwaysOnTheGo, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be passing on your comments to the staff. We look forward to your next visit, Chuck Schoene General Manager More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

When making reservation weeks in advance they did not advise me that upon check in I would need a credit card to secure $150 for damages, I have stayed at many hotels and have never had to do that, even at other Marriott properties, luckily one of my friends had a card with that on it because then what we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chuck s, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Janet B, Thank you for providing us with a very detailed review of your most recent experience. I always take every guest comment to heart and can truly see how we failed you on your most recent visit. I have researched your situation with all the Department Managers to get the fullest amount detail and wanted to apologize for... More 

Colorado
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Stayed here for a few weeks on business and finally moved to another hotel. It was a very nice layout with ample parking and friendly staff but that's about it. The WIFI when it is even working is painfully slow (or as I said, non-working). I realized one morning when I left for work that my door lock wouldn't catch,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chuck s, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Nsacky, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are taking your concerns very seriously as I have met with my Maintenance team regarding your concerns. We always strive for our guests to have the best stay and it is apparent we failed you on this. Please accept my sincere apology and know... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza

Address: 1881 Craigshire Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza Hotel Creve Coeur
Residence Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Residence Inn
Residence Inn St. Louis Westport Plaza Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay