We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

191 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    90
    70
    42
    28
See reviews for
54
39
16
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Pros: Very attractive hotel from the outside, the staff at the entrance were very friendly. The room was attractive too, but not clean. Cons: There was a lot of mold in the shower, there were dry flakes of something in the coffee maker, some coffee or soda had splattered all over the bottom half of the bathroom door and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us & for your feedback Pleased to hear that hotel staff was friendly & the hotel was attaractive I apologize that we did not provide you with a perfect stay with us. the issues you have reported are dissapointing & i assure that we will work to correct them The outside door... More 

Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

My family of 4 just checked out of the hotel today. Here is a list of what went wrong: 1. Our fixtures were full of dust, and the corners of the rooms had old food and lots of dirt. 2. There was a dead moth on the floor for the 2 days/2 nights we were there. 3. When I lifted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us & for taking the time to give us your feedback I apologize that we did not provide you with a perfect stay. The issues you have reported here are definitley not up to our standards & that is not how we wanted your stay with us to be. I assure you... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I came very close to rating this a 5. There were only a few very slight negatives. The elevators were very slow and also there was very low shower pressure. However, they weren't even a big enough deal for me to call maintenance. I'm just saying it made the stay slightly less than perfect. Plus, keep in mind this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us & for your feedback We are pleased you enjoyed your stay & the amenities we offer. We strive to make every guest feel like they are at home away from home & its with feedback from our guest that we continur to grow... More 

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

I'm currently here at the hotel and to say the least, I'm very disappointed. As a former American Express travel agent, I expect so much more from a Sheraton. Upon checking in our reservation had been cancelled. It seemed as though the two girls at the front desk were put out having to reinstate my reservation. I had called just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. I apologize that we did not provide you with a perfect stay, the issues you have reported here with the Front Desk staff are dissapointing to me & we will work to correct them. We appreciate the business you have given us & hope... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Very nice staff and free transportation from airport. The hotel is kind of shabby as far as interior goes. The Plaza is much nicer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonWestportPlz, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us & for taking the time to write your feedback Glad to hear that our staff was accomodating & you have enjoyed the complimentary shuttle to & from the airport. Hotel completed Lobby renovation in Dec, 2010 & new flat screen TV's in all guest rooms. Hope to see you again in the future Thank... More 

Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

My husband and i needed a room in westport last minute for a funeral. I tried priceline with a bid of $70 for (3 1/2 or 4 stars, don't remember) and won with Sheraton Chalet. I was very nervous. I have stayed at the Chalet a couple of times for business 8-10 years ago. Not good memories. However when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonWestportPlz, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review & for staying with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby completed in 12/2010, our guest rooms with flat screen TV's & all other amenitites. We strive to make our guests feel that they are at their home away from home & its with feedback from our guests that we continue... More 

USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

I really enjoyed our couples weekend here. The check-in was pretty smooth, with just a couple of hiccups. The room was nicely appointed, but it had a slightly funky, sweaty smell to it, as if poorly ventilated or inadequately refreshed. The hotel's breakfast was very nice (not included). Lots of fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, beverages and the like. The front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Sheraton Hotels in Westport. We are very happy to hear that you had a good time with us. The pool is a hot spot in the summertime for sure, so I apologize that you did not really get to use it! We do usually keep our pool open later... More 

St. Louis
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The Westport Chalet is a nice little hotel. Even though it's in a busy suburb of St. Louis right along the interstate, they still manage to make the setting beautiful. With a charming Swiss exterior and trails wrapping around a small pond behind the hotel, it has an atmosphere that is well-suited to quiet enjoyment. The convention space inside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property! We are glad to hear that you had a good stay. Right now our outdoor pool is open and the grounds are all set for summertime! It looks fabulous! We have recently renovated our entire lobby, with which slip resistant edging was placed on every stair of the marble staircase down... More 

wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

We didn't know what to expect after reading some of the reviews, but the place was great! Friendly staff..wonderful room..clean...king size bed with great linens..nice assortment of toiletries...Starbucks coffee in coffee maker...good location surrounded by good restaurants in all price ranges...paper outside the door every morning. We loved it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonWestportPlz, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review of our property! We are so glad to hear that you had a fabulous stay! The Starbucks in the room is always a big hit! We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

This place is old except for the lobby. Everything else has a fresh coat of paint to cover up how old it is, but the carpet tells the truth. We booked through a 3rd party and when we woke up to go eat the "complimentary breakfast" (as advertised on their website with no caveats), they asked for our room# then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonWestportPlz, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property we certainly appreciate the feedback. I apologize sincerely about the issues that you experienced while staying with us. We are currently looking into the situation regarding the breakfast that should have been included in your room, we are not sure where the miscommunication occured, but will of course try our best to remedy this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question