We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

191 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights because we were attending a conference. There is not one single good thing I can say about this place. It's so old and in terrible shape. It's supposed to be under renovations, but believe me it needs more than they could ever do. It only needs a bulldozer. No one had stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank nanniex2
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for a quick trip for a funeral. website states and shows an indoor pool. I called to see if they had a hottub also. They told me "No hottub, just an indoor pool". We get back from the funeral service and want to take the kids to the pool to release some energy. The pool is in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina M
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Christina and please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered while here. We do try to provide a quiet atmosphere for our guests but unfortunately not all guest cooperate with our requests. More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Nice hotel, kinda strange location. 80's type shopping and dining area connected to large office building. I was there on a Saturday and it was empty. Most of the retail space is closed or vacant. The hotel itself is OK, I stayed in the swiss chalet section of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Not much to do... More 

Helpful?
Thank XLR8TOR
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello xlr8tor and thank you for your comments regarding you stay. We are glad that you had a nice, comfortable stay and are sorry that the Restaurants and Bars in Westport were not open during your time here. We are adding new venues to the area and hope that when you return those will be open as well. Thank you... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I was here in for a week stay. It is an older hotel that they are currently renovating. The lobby area is nice, but you can see some age in the hotel once you are past the lobby. You can tell the paint is thick on the wood and the elevator is older. Despite the age of the hotel, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikayla73
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello mikayla73 and thank you for staying with us here at the Sheraton. We are very happy that your extended stay was a good one and that our renovations did not cause you any issues. I will pass along your comments to my Front Desk Manager to share with their team. Please come back again after we finish all the... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

We had our company Christmas party at the Sheraton Chalet on Saturday and everything was wonderful! the food was hot and served to perfection, the staff and my party planner were attentive to every detail.

Helpful?
Thank Myra K
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Myra and thank you for posting comments regarding your experience with us. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable time and we look forward to working with you again very soon! More 

St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

I stayed at this hotel about 18 months ago and I'm pleased to report that the money being spent on renovations is making a difference. I noticed the lobby was updated and the rooms were in great shape. Furnishings in the rooms were like new. There were still signs that some renovation work was still underway. Sheraton Club access was... More 

Helpful?
Thank STLTravelDave
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello STLTravelDave and thank you for staying with us again! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our improvements and we hope to see you again soon so you can see all of the renovations! More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

We were traveling on Thanksgiving and stayed here on our way It is definitely a 4 star hotel at Westport. Everything was closed for Thanksgiving,but the hotel restaurant was open. We paid $33 plus tip for 2 hamburgers and fries,make your own conclussions about that.

Helpful?
Thank tomkat33388
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello tomkat33388 and thank you for staying with us! I hope that you enjoyed your stay in spite of the cost incurred in the Restaurant. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Not a bad hotel overall, but a bit dated. I arrived very early so I expected that a room wouldn't be available. The front desk said that I could hang out in the lounge and that they would call me when a room was available. Unfortunately, I didn't get a call before I had to head over to my meeting.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chaser2626
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Chaser2626 and thank you for staying with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the options at Westport. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

I was very pleased with the beautiful hotel. The stay was great from the little perks of having bottled water and Starbucks coffee in the room to the very clean room and bathroom. Bed was very comfy and I would come back again. The breakfast was also very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Alisha T
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Alisha T and thank you for posting comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad you had a nice time and enjoyed the services and amenities we offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Westport. More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

When this site was originally it was probably really grand. Lots of wood detail and trim. But the property was not maintained over the years and it shows. Now it's just too late. The current owners are trying to make some renovations...but they are wasting their money. It's money down the drain. See my pics, lots sagging frames and gaps,... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello David H and please accept our apologies that your stay was not an enjoyable one. We are in the midst of a multi million dollar renovation and we hope you will return once we are finished to see our improvements. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St...
#8 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#5 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#3 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#2 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#6 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 8 in Creve Coeur
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay