We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

191 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Hotel amenities
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Maryland Heights
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Aaron B
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    94
    74
    42
    29
See reviews for
58
43
16
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean modern hotel. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Highly recommend for that area. Location is very central to get to downtown, the zoo, restaurants, and malls. Sister service to local Sheraton for pool access helpful too. Service and hotel decor and vale were excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Aaron B, thanks for posting your comments regarding your stay, we are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. I am excited to let you know that we are renovating the Chalet guest rooms and exterior so your next stay will be even more enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you again soon here in Westport! More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Took a weekend trip with wife to St. Louis to get away from kids. Stayed two nights during Cubs weekend. Loved the hotel. Clean, great service, Great location with restaurants (Starbucks) in walking distance. Visited zoo, Budweiser brewery, all within easy driving distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello trvlnut21, thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments we appreciate your business! We are so glad you had an enjoyable time! Please come back again when you are in town for baseball or just another visit. More 

Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived after a hectic drive and was surprised with being the adopted guest of the day. I was blessed with a room on the Club floor, access to the Club Lounge, including a delicious hot breakfast, and free wifi. The setting was beautiful and I walked around the lake twice during conference breaks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Rebecca B, thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay, we are so pleased that you had an enjoyable experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon here at the Sheraton. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Here are my tips. The stay was decent. There were no bugs or anything terrible. However, my first room was wet from the door leaking and mildew smelling. That was 343, then I was given a room on the 1st floor and went down to it but it was damp smelling and well on its way to mildewing. So I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Mellisa O, thank you for posting comments regarding your stay with us. Your tips are fantastic and very informative! I apologize for the issues you encountered getting settled into your room and for the noise you had to endure due to the location of your final room. We are renovating the guest rooms and exterior as you mentioned and... More 

Palatine, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really was impressed with the hotel as I walked up. Very cool Chalet as if I was in Europe. The check-in was very nice. I was picked as the guest of the day which gave me a plate of fruit and $15.00 to buy a few drinks. I enjoyed the short walk to the connecting mall and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello troycoleman, thank you so much for commenting on your stay with us, we so pleased you have a pleasant experience. Congratulations on being selected as a guest of the day! We will begin renovations on the guest rooms and exterior of the Chalet this year and are very excited, we hope you will return soon and see the changes!... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are nice and comfortable with easy access to Westport. Very pretty area. Not so good for families as the pool seems to be closed at the drop of a hat and they still charge for room wifi. We were really looking forward to the pool but it had rained earlier in the day and for reasons that escape... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Jeff61, thanks for your comments regarding your stay. I apologize for the issues you encountered with the pool. I will also have maintenance check on the printers to fix the problem there. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again here at Westport. We are also excited to announce that we are starting renovations at the... More 

Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visit STL every few weeks and I always stay at the Chalet. The staff is amazing and often adopt you as guest of the night. This comes with a bottle of wine, fruit and cheese plate and dinner/drink tickets. It is such a nice surprise after a long day at work!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Holly S, thank you so much for your comments regarding your stays at the Chalet. I am so pleased that you enjoy your time here and that you have been "adopted" by our Front Desk! Your "home" will be even better once we finish our scheduled renovations of the guest rooms and exterior of the Chalet this Fall. We... More 

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very peaceful setting. The exterior of the building is starting to show its age and could use some work. But inside was beautiful. My room was clean comfy and good sized. I missed having a mini fridge but ice was handy. The linens were fabulous and beds comfy. That's what really counts for me. Nice pillows too. I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello JeanB, thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We truly appreciate your business and are very pleased that your visit was a good one! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! More 

Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel during a very busy weekend in St. Louis. Hotels were booked, and we ended up splitting our weekend between two locations, which we never have to do. The exterior of this hotel is unusual, dated, and eerie. I told my fiancé I felt like I was entering storybook land at Disney. Ironic, because when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello EyeTravel4Fun, thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable time while here. I will pass on your comments to the appropriate departments, especially the ones involving the elevators. Hopefully your next stay will be in warm weather so you can take advantage of our fantastic outdoor pool. Try... More 

Oswego, Illinois
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We're members of the Sheraton Club, which we became part of by staying in Sheratons a few times. Our membership got us access to the Club Lounge, which had free hot breakfast items and free hors d'oeurves in the evenings. We also had our wifi charges waived. Outside of those perks, it's a nice, comfortable, clean hotel with large rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Brian P, thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay! The Club Lounge is a very nice perk and we are glad you were able to experience it. Hopefully your next stay will be in warmer weather so you and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay